The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,597,636 members ⚫ 1,163,417 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Forsaken Houseby Richard Baker

    Wizards of the Coast Publishing 2010; US$ 6.99

    Half-demon, half-elf monsters infest the glades of the High Forest, the mountains around Evereska, and the very halls of Evermeet itself. They claim a birthright that was taken from them so long ago even the elves who imprisoned them forgot they existed. For millennia the daemonfey army planned, grew, and waited. Until now... House Dlardrageth is... more...

  • Farthest Reachby Richard Baker

    Wizards of the Coast Publishing 2010; US$ 6.99

    The second in a trilogy of novels from New York Times best-selling author Richard Baker. Farthest Reach is the second novel in a trilogy chronicling the tempestuous return of an isolated society of elves to the mainland of the Forgotten Realms world. The events in this trilogy will have a far-reaching impact across the entire setting.... more...

  • Final Gateby Richard Baker

    Wizards of the Coast Publishing 2010; US$ 6.99

    In the hands of an elf high-mage, the fabled mythals are Faerūn's most potent sources of magical power. But in the hands of a demon princess from a forgotten epoch, they're the most powerful weapons imaginable. From the Paperback edition. more...

  • Moonlight on the Merseyby Anne Baker

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Jill Ridley's childhood was one of loneliness and fear, and returning to her family home in Merseyside to join her stepmother's medical practice she decides to uncover the truth behind such painful memories. The discovery of a photograph of her stepmother holding an unknown baby prompts Jill to ask questions. But no one seems willing to answer her.... more...

  • A Glimpse of the Merseyby Anne Baker

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    Daisy Corkill has never known who her parents were - or why they left her to be brought up by the couple she calls 'Uncle' Ern and 'Aunt' Gladys. Daisy yearns for the love and security that a family of her own would give her, but she finds comfort in her relationship with Brenda, her older 'sister'. One day in 1919 Brenda arrives home flushed with... more...

  • Foundations of Bilingual Education and Bilingualismby Colin Baker

    Channel View Publications 2011; US$ 25.00

    The fifth edition of this bestselling book provides a comprehensive introduction to bilingualism and bilingual education. In a compact and clear style, its 19 chapters cover all the crucial issues in bilingualism at individual, group and national levels. more...

  • Liverpool Gemsby Anne Baker

    Headline 2016; US$ 9.99

    A dramatic and warm-hearted Liverpool saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews. It is 1935 and as Carrie Courtney watches her twin sister, Connie, marry the man of her dreams, Carrie longs to find a love of her own. Having lost their mother at an early age, the girls were brought up by their maiden aunts and, with... more...

  • A History of Thailandby Chris Baker; Pasuk Phongpaichit

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 26.00 US$ 21.32

    A History of Thailand offers a lively and accessible account of Thailand's political, economic, social and cultural history. more...

  • Teaching the Artsby David Roy; William Baker; Amy Hamilton

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 68.00 US$ 55.76

    Generously illustrated and supported by excellent online resources, Teaching the Arts, Second Edition is an indispensable resource for pre-service teachers. more...

  • The Lady and the Champby Fran Baker

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2000; US$ 5.50

    Walking into that fight gym was the hardest thing Maureen Bryant had ever done, but the painful memories of the father she barely knew vanished the instant she beheld the fighter in the ring. All sculpted muscles and sun-bronzed skin, Jack Ryan was the most gorgeous man she'd ever seen, a sleek Adonis whose powerful physique left her weak. But... more...