The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Beach Houseby Deanna Caswell; Amy June Bates

    Chronicle Books LLC 2015; US$ 10.99

    more...

  • The Brothers Kennedyby Kathleen Krull; Amy June Bates

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 16.99

    An inspiring picture book about John, Robert, and Edward Kennedy, by acclaimed author Kathy Krull and New York Times bestselling artist Amy Bates. more...

  • Escape by Nightby Laurie Myers; Amy June Bates

    Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) 2011; US$ 7.99

    Ten-year-old Tommy and his sister Annie are intrigued by the new soldiers arriving in their Georgia town. Since the Civil War started, wounded men waiting to be treated at the local church-turned-hospital have been coming in by droves. When Tommy sees a soldier drop his notebook, he sends his dog, Samson, to fetch it. Tommy soon meets the soldier... more...

  • Hillary Rodham Clintonby Kathleen Krull; Amy June Bates

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2015; US$ 17.99

    The beautifully illustrated picture book about Hillary Clinton?now revised and updated with brand-new material about her time as Secretary of State. Before Hillary Clinton was in the running to be president, she was a young girl growing up outside Chicago who lost the election for student-body president. She wanted to be an astronaut, to soar as high... more...

  • Martin's Dreamby Jane Kurtz; Amy June Bates

    Simon Spotlight 2010; US$ 3.99

    In 1963 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. gave a speech that proclaimed that it was time - long overdue - for all men to be treated as equals. Today his beliefs are more important than ever, and author Jane Kurtz explains Dr. King's words in language even the youngest reader can understand. more...

  • The Next-Door Dogsby Colby Rodowsky; Amy June Bates

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2015; US$ 8.99

    Putting a fear to rest Sara Barker is afraid of dogs. Whenever she sees even a picture of one, she feels clammy and cold all over. So what's Sara to do when she learns that her new next-door neighbor owns two of them? Two young and big dogs, to be specific. Her neighbor turns out to be an ebullient older woman who befriends Sara and promises her... more...

  • Red Butterflyby A.L. Sonnichsen; Amy June Bates

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2015; US$ 7.99

    A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this ?heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut? ( Publishers Weekly , starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold . Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living... more...

  • Sweet Dreamsby Jewel; Amy June Bates

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2013; US$ 17.99

    ?The award-winning singer has taken one of her songs and created a gorgeous picture book to accompany her voice on the CD included,? raved School Library Journal about Jewel?s first picture book, That?s What I?d Do . In Sweet Dreams , a mother?s soothing lullaby opens the door to an imagined adventure for her sleeping child. Amy June Bates?s luminous... more...

  • That's What I'd Doby Jewel; Amy June Bates

    Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books 2012; US$ 17.99

    From an award-winning singer-songwriter, this book and CD package delivers a gentle lullaby that celebrates the limitless love between mother and child. There?s no stronger bond than the love a mother has for her child. Morning, afternoon, and night, a mother and child?s day is filled with love. In this touching lullaby, a three-time Grammy nominee... more...

  • Waiting for the Magicby Patricia MacLachlan; Amy June Bates

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2011; US$ 6.99

    People may drift apart, but love can hold them together. A touching tale of pets and family told in the ?venerable spare and moving style? of Newbery Medalist Patricia MacLachlan, author of Sarah, Plain and Tall ( Booklist ). When William?s father leaves, his mother promptly goes out and adds four dogs and a cat to their lives. William?s sure... more...