The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • My Heart and Other Black Holesby Jasmine Warga

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 7.49

    ? Alive with intensity, gut-wrenching honesty, moments of humor, and?of course?heart. Not to be missed.??Nova Ren Suma, author of Imaginary Girls and The Walls Around Us A stunning novel about the transformative power of love, perfect for fans of Jay Asher and Laurie Halse Anderson. Sixteen-year-old physics nerd Aysel is obsessed with plotting... more...

  • The Dialogue between Higher Education Research and Practiceby Roddy Begg

    Springer Netherlands 2007; Not Available

    Nearly 24 years ago, in November 1979, 26 scholars and administrators, from 12 countries, met in the Sorbonne in Paris at the "First European AIR Forum", to discuss "Institutional Research in North America and Europe". Most of the European participants had not heard of `institutional research', but discovered that what some of them had been engaged... more...

  • The Mummy's Curseby Jasmine Day

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 39.95

    The most penetrating study of the curse ever conducted, The Mummy's Curse  uncovers forgotten nineteenth-century fiction and poetry, revolutionizes the study of mummy horror films, and reveals the prejudices embedded in children?s toys. Examining original surveys and field observations of museum visitors demonstrate that media stereotypes - to which... more...

  • Missingby Jasmine Cresswell

    MIRA 2012; US$ 6.99

    For twenty-five years, multimillionaire businessman Ron Raven played the loving husband and father -- to two very different households. But when Ron disappears, his deception is revealed. Now both families are left with questions, while the man who holds the answers is...MISSING. Megan Raven is desperate to save her mother's Wyoming ranch, used... more...

  • Suspectby Jasmine Cresswell

    MIRA 2012; US$ 6.99

    For twenty-five years, multimillionaire businessman Ron Raven played the loving husband and father--to two very different households. But when Ron disappears, his deception is revealed. Faced with the ultimate betrayal, both families are left questioning who can be trusted... and who remains SUSPECT. Cynical attorney Liam Raven hid his father's... more...

  • Paybackby Jasmine Cresswell

    MIRA 2012; US$ 6.99

    For twenty-five years multimillionaire businessman Ron Raven played the loving husband and father--to two very different households. But when Ron disappears, his deception is revealed. Now it's time for...PAYBACK. The police assume bigamist and wealthy businessman Ron Raven paid the price of his crimes with his life--a conclusion his "second" family,... more...

  • Urban Competitivenessby Iain Begg

    Policy Press 2002; US$ 41.95

    The question of what makes some cities more successful than others has become an increasingly important policy issue. This topical book is the first to explore facets of competitiveness in a systematic way that combines theory, evidence and policy implications. Bringing together leading experts on urban economic performance, it provides a new look... more...

  • How to Live a Full Life with Rheumatoid Arthritisby Jasmine Jenkins

    How To Books 2009; US$ 19.95

    Manage your Rheumatoid Arthritis by becoming an 'expert patient'...This book will enable you to: - UNDERSTAND MORE ABOUT RHEUMATOID ARTHRITIS AND THE MEDICATION INVOLVED - REDUCE THE PAIN THAT YOU EXPERIENCE - USE JOINT PROTECTION TECHNIQUES - APPRECIATE THE IMPORTANCE OF EXERCISE AND GOOD POSTURE - RELAX AND MANAGE YOUR STRESS - ADAPT TO THE... more...

  • Afeni Shakurby Jasmine Guy

    Atria Books 2010; US$ 15.00

    One of the most visible figures in both the hip-hop and civil rights movements charts her moral and spiritual development in a stirring and poignant memoir spanning five decades. As a child growing up in North Carolina, Alice Faye Williams knew that the most important thing her impoverished family lacked was land; as she puts it, "The land, to live... more...

  • The Money Magpieby Jasmine Birtles

    Ebury Publishing 2009; US$ 12.68

    Jasmine Birtles believes that anyone can be better off, she just needs to show you how... Packed full of practical financial advice and brilliant money-saving ideas, The Money Magpie shows you how to spend less, make more and invest what's left over, even in hard times. Based on this key idea, Jasmine tells you how to: - be the King or Queen of... more...