The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Almost Famous Womenby Megan Mayhew Bergman

    Scribner 2015; US$ 25.00

    From the acclaimed author of Birds of a Lesser Paradise , a dazzling new collection that explores the lives of unforgettable women in history. The fascinating characters in Megan Mayhew Bergman?s new stories are defined by their creative impulses, fierce independence, and sometimes reckless decisions. In ?The Siege at Whale Cay,? cross-dressing Standard... more...

  • The Retreat of Reasonby Ingmar Persson

    Clarendon Press 2005; US$ 54.99

    One of the main original aims of philosophy was to give us guidance about how to live our lives. The ancient Greeks typically assumed that a life led in accordance with reason, a rational life, would also be the happiest or most fulfilling. Ingmar Persson's book resumes this project, which has been largely neglected in contemporary philosophy.... more...

  • Inside and outside the White Cube. Between Categories - Brian O´Doherty / Patrick Ireland und sein Werkby Ingmar Lähnemann

    Diplomica Verlag 2012; US$ 77.07

    Hauptbeschreibung Ingmar Lähnemann behandelt in seiner Studie das Werk des Künstlers Brian O'Doherty, der von 1972 bis 2008 als politische Aktion unter dem Namen Patrick Ireland künstlerisch tätig war. Ausgehend von O'Dohertys/Irelands "insider/outsider"-Position zwischen hoher fachlicher Anerkennung und geringer Bekanntheit in den Institutionen... more...

  • Ehestabilität in der zweiten Lebenshälfteby Ingmar Rapp

    Springer 1900; US$ 39.95

    Obwohl die Menschen immer älter werden, weiß man bis heute nur sehr wenig über die Ursachen von Trennung und Scheidung in späteren Lebens- und Partnerschaftsphasen. Ingmar Rapp untersucht mit repräsentativen Daten, wie sich die Ehestabilität im mittleren und höheren Erwachsenenalter und nach längerer Ehedauer... more...

  • Coaching - Impulse für die professionelle Praxisby Ingmar Maurer

    Tectum Verlag 2014; US$ 23.68

    Der vorliegende Sammelband befasst sich mit Coaching als prozessorientierter Einzelberatung von Personen in Arbeits- und Bildungszusammenhängen. Ähnlich wie der arbeitsweltliche Kontext ist auch Coaching einem beschleunigten Wandel unterworfen. Veränderte Rahmenbedingungen, neue Technologien und dergleichen machen konzeptionelle Weiterentwicklungen... more...

  • Operationelle Risiken und Basel II: Messverfahren als Wettbewerbsvorteil?by Ingmar Dransfeld

    Diplomica Verlag 2014; US$ 29.60

    Der Erfolg einer Bank hängt entscheidend von der Fähigkeit des Instituts ab, Risiken richtig und vollständig zu erfassen. Für Kredit- und Marktpreisrisiken sind die angewendeten Verfahren in diesem Bereich sehr detailliert ausgearbeitet. Im Gegensatz dazu sind die Quantifizierungsverfahren für operationelle Risiken deutlich weniger weit entwickelt.... more...

  • Nanopartikel: Lasergenerierte Herstellung keramischer Nanopartikel-Aerosoleby Ingmar Zink

    Diplomica Verlag 2010; US$ 33.99

    Hauptbeschreibung Nanopartikel zeichnen sich durch ihre geringe Größe und somit große spezifische Oberfläche aus. Eigenschaften wie die chemische Reaktivität oder die Sinteraktivität werden im Wesentlichen durch die Größen- und Oberflächenverteilungen der Partikel bestimmt. Aufgrund dieser Eigenschaften orientiert sich die Herstellung von Nanopartikeln... more...

  • Weitergeltung & Nachwirkungby Ingmar Krohm

    Nomos Verlagsgesellschaft 2014; US$ 90.56

    Die Arbeit befasst sich mit der äußerst praxisrelevanten Weitergeltung kollektivrechtlicher ? d. h. vor allem tarifvertraglicher ? Vergütungsordnungen. Untersucht wird, inwiefern diese Vergütungssysteme nach ihrer Kündigung im Betrieb zu beachten bleiben und z. B. auch für neu eingestellte Arbeitnehmer gelten, obwohl die originäre Tarifbindung des... more...

  • BizzWordsby Gregory Bergman

    F+W Media 2008; US$ 9.95

    There's language . . . and then there is the language of business. In today's offices, you're as likely to hear "kitchen-sinked" or "ticker shock" as "capitalization" and "balance sheet". With the international marketplace and the prevalence of text messaging, the vocabulary of business is constantly evolving. This evolution has left many a step behind,... more...

  • Ismsby Gregory Bergman

    F+W Media 2006; US$ 12.95

    In the tradition of An Exaltation of Larks and Crazy English comes a book about words guaranteed to pique the interest of word lovers everywhere. From abolitionism to zoroastrianism, ISMs make up some of the most interesting, mysterious, and obscure words in the English language. In this entertaining, engaging, and enlightening little book, word lovers... more...