The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Secret War with Iranby Ronen Bergman

    Simon & Schuster 2008; US$ 25.99

    For twenty-six years, Iran has waged an international terrorist war while the intelligence services of the West, led by Mossad and the CIA, have waged a relentless, mostly clandestine counter-jihad in return. Though Iran has become a quietly looming threat, little has been revealed about this intelligence-based war. Now, Ronen Bergman, Israel?s leading... more...

  • Nanopartikel: Lasergenerierte Herstellung keramischer Nanopartikel-Aerosoleby Ingmar Zink

    Diplomica Verlag 2010; US$ 32.81

    Hauptbeschreibung Nanopartikel zeichnen sich durch ihre geringe Größe und somit große spezifische Oberfläche aus. Eigenschaften wie die chemische Reaktivität oder die Sinteraktivität werden im Wesentlichen durch die Größen- und Oberflächenverteilungen der Partikel bestimmt. Aufgrund dieser Eigenschaften orientiert sich die Herstellung von Nanopartikeln... more...

  • The Retreat of Reasonby Ingmar Persson

    OUP Oxford 2005; US$ 54.99 US$ 47.29

    Ingmar Persson brings back to philosophy the ambition of offering a broad vision of the human condition. One of the main original aims of philosophy was to give people guidance about how to live their lives. The Retreat of Reason resumes this practical project but his conclusions are very different from those of the ancient Greeks. more...

  • Welfare State Change in Leading OECD Countriesby Ingmar Schustereder

    Gabler Verlag 2010; US$ 109.00

    1. 1 Research Scope Ever since the introduction of social insurance legislation beginning in the last th decades of the 19 century, social scientists have been interested in analyzing the causal forces behind the development of the modern welfare state. Precisely, for most of the period the academic debate has hereby mainly centered on the following... more...

  • BizzWordsby Gregory Bergman

    F+W Media 2008; US$ 9.95 US$ 8.16

    There's language . . . and then there is the language of business. In today's offices, you're as likely to hear "kitchen-sinked" or "ticker shock" as "capitalization" and "balance sheet". With the international marketplace and the prevalence of text messaging, the vocabulary of business is constantly evolving. This evolution has left many a step behind,... more...

  • Ismsby Gregory Bergman

    F+W Media 2006; US$ 12.95 US$ 10.62

    In the tradition of An Exaltation of Larks and Crazy English comes a book about words guaranteed to pique the interest of word lovers everywhere. From abolitionism to zoroastrianism, ISMs make up some of the most interesting, mysterious, and obscure words in the English language. In this entertaining, engaging, and enlightening little book, word lovers... more...

  • WTF? Womenby Gregory Bergman

    F+W Media 2010; US$ 9.95 US$ 8.16

    Her bitchy friend tries to cockblock you. During sex, your girlfriend calls out her ex's name. Your wife went from having a hot ass to a fat ass. . . . Women are difficult, WTF? From hook-ups to break-ups, this book handles the most f*#!-ed-up scenarios men face with the fairer (and far more confusing) sex. It's your ultimate relationship manual as... more...

  • 101 Things You - and John McCain - Didn't Know about Sarah Palinby Gregory Bergman

    F+W Media 2008; US$ 9.95 US$ 8.16

    Hunter. Hockey mom. Live action figure. Sarah Palin is living proof that politics does indeed make strange bedfellows. In 101 Things You - and John McCain - Didn?t Know about Sarah Palin, readers learn the (alleged) truth about the (reputed) Republican darling from Alaska who?s taken the nation by (ice) storm. In this hilarious, irreverent look... more...

  • Iowa History Readerby Marvin Bergman

    University of Iowa Press 2008; US$ 44.95

    Rather than survey the basic facts, the essayists engage readers in the actual making of Iowa?s history by trying to understand the meaning of its past. By providing comprehensive accounts of topics in Iowa history that embrace the broader historiographical issues in American history, such as the nature of Progressivism and Populism, the debate over... more...

  • The Violet Hourby David Bergman

    Columbia University Press 2004; US$ 34.99

    The members of the literary circle known as the Violet Quill -- Andrew Holleran, Felice Picano, Edmund White, Christopher Cox, Michael Grumley, Robert Ferro, and George Whitmore -- collectively represent the aspirations and the achievement of gay writing during and after the gay liberation movement. David Bergman's social history shows how the works... more...