The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Liminality and the Short Story: Boundary Crossings in American, Canadian, and British Writingby Jochen Achilles; Ina Bergmann

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 125.00

    This book is a study of the short story, one of the widest taught genres in English literature, from an innovative methodological perspective. Both liminality and the short story are well-researched phenomena, but the combination of both is not frequent. This book discusses the relevance of the concept of liminality for the short story genre and... more...

  • Afterlifeby Merrie Destefano

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 3.99

    ?A haunting story that seamlessly blends the hard-boiled twists of cyberpunk with the noir flavor of a Southern Gothic thriller. Gritty and compelling?.Truly high octane stuff.? ?Marc Giller, author of Hammerjack Bladerunner meets Jim Butcher in Afterlife , a thrilling urban fantasy noir adventure set in an alternate world where everyone gets... more...

  • Feastby Merrie Destefano

    Hyperion 2011; US$ 7.99

    Halloween is a bad time to return to the woods . . . Madeline MacFaddin ("Mad Mac" to fans of her bestselling magical stories) spent blissful childhood summers in Ticonderoga Falls. And this is where she wants to be now that her adult life is falling apart. The dense surrounding forest holds many memories, some joyous, some tantalizingly only... more...

  • The Princess Curseby Merrie Haskell

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 6.99

    Merrie Haskell?s middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast.   In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point... more...

  • The Princess Curseby Merrie Haskell

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 6.99

    Merrie Haskell?s middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast.   In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point... more...

  • Handbook for Dragon Slayersby Merrie Haskell

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 13.99

    Like Gail Carson Levine's books, Merrie Haskell's middle grade fantasy adventure Handbook for Dragon Slayers mixes magic, mythical creatures, thrilling action, and a wonderful cast of characters. Political upheaval sends Princess Tilda fleeing from her kingdom in the company of two hopeful dragon slayers. The princess never had any interest in... more...

  • Handbook for Dragon Slayersby Merrie Haskell

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 10.99

    Like Gail Carson Levine's books, Merrie Haskell's middle grade fantasy adventure Handbook for Dragon Slayers mixes magic, mythical creatures, thrilling action, and a wonderful cast of characters. Political upheaval sends Princess Tilda fleeing from her kingdom in the company of two hopeful dragon slayers. The princess never had any interest in... more...

  • The Castle Behind Thornsby Merrie Haskell

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    This magical adventure in an enchanted castle surrounded by thorns tells a tale of the power of memory and story, forgiveness and strength, and the true gifts of craft and imagination. By the acclaimed author of The Princess Curse and Handbook for Dragon Slayers , this original fantasy is perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Karen Cushman, and... more...

  • The Castle Behind Thornsby Merrie Haskell

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 13.99

    This magical adventure in an enchanted castle surrounded by thorns tells a tale of the power of memory and story, forgiveness and strength, and the true gifts of craft and imagination. By the acclaimed author of The Princess Curse and Handbook for Dragon Slayers , this original fantasy is perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Karen Cushman, and... more...

  • The Castle Behind Thornsby Merrie Haskell

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    This magical adventure in an enchanted castle surrounded by thorns tells a tale of the power of memory and story, forgiveness and strength, and the true gifts of craft and imagination. By the acclaimed author of The Princess Curse and Handbook for Dragon Slayers , this original fantasy is perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine, Karen Cushman, and... more...