The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Cry Fatherby Benjamin Whitmer

    Gallery Books 2014; US$ 16.00

    The second novel from the critically acclaimed writer of Pike, which was nominated for France?s prestigious Grand Prix de Littérature Policière crime fiction award and ?easily rivals Larry Brown?s most renowned novels? ( Spinetingler Magazine ). In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and Larry Brown comes a haunting story about men, their fathers, their... more...

  • The Swans of Fifth Avenueby Melanie Benjamin

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? The author of The Aviator?s Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York?s ?Swans? of the 1950s?and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship between literary legend Truman Capote and peerless socialite Babe Paley. People?s Book of the Week ?  USA Today?s #1 ?New and Noteworthy? Book... more...

  • Everything Begins and Ends at the Kentucky Clubby Benjamin Alire Sáenz

    Cinco Puntos Press 2012; US$ 16.99

    Sometimes the border is a mirror, sometimes an escape, and sometimes it?s just the bridge you cross to go home. more...

  • Second Forgettingby Dr. Benjamin T. Mast; Scotty Smith

    Zondervan 2014; US$ 11.24

    Through the personal stories of those affected and the loved ones who care for them, Dr. Benjamin Mast highlights the power of the gospel and the importance of remembering God and his promises for those suffering from Alzheimer?s disease. more...

  • Total Pressure Measurements in Vacuum Technologyby A. Berman

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 72.95

    Total Pressure Measurements in Vacuum Technology focuses on the measurement of low total pressure in hostile environments or in the presence of magnetic fields. This book emphasizes the general processes and problems involved in measurement techniques and physical principles on which vacuum gauges operate, rather than on the detailed description of... more...

  • The Timid Corporationby Benjamin Hunt

    Wiley 2003; US$ 65.00 US$ 56.33

    This book looks at changing managerial styles in business and the predominance of risk aversion behavior over risk taking behavior. The author explores the various reasons (regulation and media scrutiny among them) that corporations are becoming more timid and analyzes the consequences this could have on the future of innovation and technological development... more...

  • Rocket Dreamsby Marina Benjamin

    Free Press 2003; US$ 16.99

    In 1958, mankind's centuries-long flirtation with space flight became a torrid love affair. For a decade, tens of millions of people were enraptured -- first, by the U.S.-Soviet race to the moon, and finally, as America outstripped its rival, by Project Apollo alone. It is now more than three decades since the last man walked on the moon...more time... more...

  • The Intelligent Investor, Rev. Edby Benjamin Graham

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 15.99

    More than one million hardcovers sold Now available for the first time in paperback! The Classic Text Annotated to Update Graham's Timeless Wisdom for Today's Market Conditions The greatest investment advisor of the twentieth century, Benjamin Graham taught and inspired people worldwide. Graham's philosophy of "value investing" -- which shields... more...

  • Judging Lyotardby Andrew Benjamin

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 48.95

    The work of Jean-Francois Lyotard signals the return of judgement to the centre of philosophical concerns. This collection of papers is the first devoted to his work and provides an estimation and critique of his writings, and included Lyotard's important essay on Sensus Communis . more...

  • George Berkeley Alciphron in Focusby David Berman

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 46.95

    Alciphron, or the Minute Philosopher (1732) is Berkeley's main work of philosophical theology and a crucial source of his views on meaning and language. This edition contains the four most important dialogues and a selection of critical essays and commentaries reflecting the response of such writers as Hutcheson, Mill and Antony Flew. The only single... more...