The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Silent Thunderby Andrea Pinkney

    Argo-Navis 2012; US$ 6.99

    Each of us has a “silent thunder? – a quiet desire that rumbles from deep-down. For eleven-year-old Summer and her older brother Rosco, their secret dreams seem far out of reach. Both are slaves on a Virginia plantation in the year 1862. More than anything, Summer wants to learn to read and write. Rosco is eager to join the Union Army so that he can... more...

  • The Tropes of Warby Andrea Greenbaum

    Palgrave Macmillan 2015; US$ 45.00

    This book examines the myriad ways in which war is culturally reassembled, appropriated, and commodified as it manifests itself in our culture and invades our public imagination and becomes an indelible part of our landscape through fashion, movies, graphic novels, television etc. more...

  • EMQs for the MRCOG Part 2by Andrea Pilkington; Amitabha Majumdar

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 36.00

    EMQs constitute 60% of the new MRCOG Part 2. This book contains 150 sample questions for candidates taking this examination. more...

  • How to Do Critical Discourse Analysisby David Machin; Andrea Mayr

    SAGE Publications 2012; US$ 41.00

    Written for students without prior knowledge of linguistics, this is an accessible and systematic toolkit for doing language and image analysis. Using case studies and examples from a range of media, it enables students to analyze and understand the relationship between language, discourse and social practices. more...

  • The Thickety: The Whispering Treesby J. A. White; Andrea Offermann

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, book two in the acclaimed Thickety series is the story of a good witch, a bad witch, and a forest demon, trapped together in a world that is both enchanting and dangerous. After Kara Westfall's village turns on her for practicing witchcraft, she and her brother, Taff, flee to the one place they know they won't be... more...

  • A Short Course in Intellectual Self Defenseby Normand Baillargeon; Andrea Schmidt; Charb

    Seven Stories Press 2011; US$ 17.95

    What is the relationship between democracy and critical thinking? What must a citizen in a democracy know to make the word democracy meaningful? In A Short Course in Intellectual Self-Defense, historian and educator Normand Baillargeon provides readers with the tools to see through the spin and jargon of everyday politics and news reporting in order... more...

  • Dyslexia Decodedby Bina Nangia

    Hay House 2014; US$ 14.95

    If I can’t learn the way you teach, please teach me the way I can learn. It is only when you read about real-life stories you want to believe that strategies work. The method suggested in Dyslexia Decoded have been tried and tested for more than two decades with different levels of difficulties, different students and a variety of situations.... more...

  • Ethical Questionsby Bina Gupta

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2002; US$ 36.99

    Eastern Philosophy represents one of the most ancient intellectual traditions of human culture, yet it is generally ignored by Western philosophers. Today more than ever, the need for understanding in a global community should be stressed as the scope, scale, and complexity of social changes increase. Bina Gupta strives to obtain a harmonious balance... more...

  • A Field of One's Ownby Bina Agarwal

    Cambridge University Press 1995; US$ 80.00

    An analysis of gender and property throughout South Asia which argues that the most important economic factor affecting women is the gender gap in command over property. more...

  • A Season for Martyrsby Bina Shah

    Delphinium Books 2014; US$ 14.99

    A harrowing account of the last three months of Benazir Bhutto?s life. October, 2007. Pakistan?s former Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto returns home after eight years of exile to seek political office once more. Assigned to cover her controversial arrival is TV journalist Ali Sikandar, the estranged son of a wealthy landowner from the interior region... more...