The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Thinking Through Project-Based Learningby Jane A. Krauss; Suzanne K. Boss

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 35.95

    Everything you need to know to lead effective and engaging project-based learning! This timely and practical book shows how to implement academically-rich classroom projects that teach the all-important skill of inquiry. Teachers will find: A research-driven case for project-based learning, supported by current findings on brain development... more...

  • Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rakeby Sarah MacLean

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 1.99

    A wonderfully talented new author joins the Avon Romance family?Sarah MacLean, who fans of Eloisa James and Julia Quinn will immediately take into their hearts! Sarah?s delectable debut, Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake, is the Regency Era romp readers have been waiting for?fresh, fun, and wonderfully romantic?placing her solidly in the... more...

  • Wild Love (Siren Publishing Menage Everlasting)by Jane Jamison

    SirenBookStrand 2012; US$ 5.50

    [Siren Menage Everlasting: Erotic Paranormal Cowboy Menage a Quatre Romance, M/F/M/M, werewolves, HEA] Emma Rand is living life to the fullest. After receiving devastating news from her doctor, her boyfriend dumps her and she decides to fulfill her lifelong dream of writing a book. She moves to Forever, Texas, to find the solitude she needs to write.... more...

  • Pride and Prejudiceby Jane Austen

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    Mr and Mrs Bennet have five unmarried daughters. When the amiable Mr Bingly moves into the neighbourhood, Mrs Bennet therefore feels entirely sure that he is meant for one of her girls. Her eldest Miss Bennet captures his attention, but Mr Bingley's proud friend Mr Darcy does not approve the match and takes his friend away to London. Though not... more...

  • Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lordby Sarah MacLean

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 3.49

    Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord ?her second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord ?the unforgettable... more...

  • A Rogue by Any Other Nameby Sarah MacLean

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 1.99

    New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean has taken the world of historical romance fiction by storm!  With A Rogue by Any Other Name , she once again boldly breaks new ground.  The first book in her remarkably fresh and original Fallen Angels series?featuring four dark Regency Era heroes who will steal the hearts of their heroines and the... more...

  • How To Please A Ladyby Jane Goodger

    Kensington 2016; US$ 4.99

    The Lost Heiresses Run though they might, love will find them? Lady Rose Dunford is shocked--and titillated--by the number of female visitors coming and going from her mysterious new neighbor's Manhattan brownstone. Recently widowed by the death of her very sweet, but not very exciting husband, Rose finds it difficult to imagine just what the attraction... more...

  • A Picture to Remember Level 2by Sarah Scott-Malden

    Cambridge University Press 2000; US$ 6.00

    Award-winning original fiction for learners of English. At seven levels, from Starter to Advanced, this impressive selection of carefully graded readers offers exciting reading for every student's capabilities. more...

  • Birth Skillsby Juju Sundin; Sarah Murdoch

    Ebury Publishing 2012; US$ 21.14

    The most anticipated part of pregnancy is giving birth; yet most pregnancy books devote only a chapter or two to this miraculous event and the physical discomfort that accompanies it. Uniquely, Birth Skills concentrates solely on helping you, and your partner, manage the pain of childbirth - from the first contraction, throughout the labour to the... more...

  • Silenceby Sarah Roche-Mahdi

    Michigan State University Press 1999; US$ 15.95

    This bilingual edition, a parallel text in Old French and English, is based on a reexamination of the Old French manuscript, and makes Silence available to specialists and students in various fields of literature and women's studies.      The Roman de Silence, an Arthurian romance of the thirteenth century, tells of a girl raised as a boy, equally... more...