The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Madonnas of Echo Parkby Brando Skyhorse

    Free Press 2010; US$ 15.00

    We slipped into this country like thieves, onto the land that once was ours. With these words, spoken by an illegal Mexican day laborer, The Madonnas of Echo Park takes us into the unseen world of Los Angeles, following the men and women who cook the meals, clean the homes, and struggle to lose their ethnic identity in the pursuit of the American... more...

  • The Trend Management Toolkitby Anne Lise Kjaer

    Palgrave Macmillan 2014; US$ 36.00

    In a fast moving world, businesses need to keep up with data analysis and pattern spotting to identify future opportunities. Anne Lise Kjaer presents a unique methodology for global trend spotting along with practical tools and approaches to help companies and organizations analyse market changes and determine the way ahead. more...

  • Brando: Songs My Mother Taught Meby Marlon Brando

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 25.95

    An honest, revealing self-portrait by the critically acclaimed, fiercely independent actor, discusses his early life, career, world travels, social activism, and profiles of friends, lovers, and professional colleagues. Please note: this edition does not include photos. more...

  • Take This Manby Brando Skyhorse

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 15.99

    Named one of Kirkus Reviews Best Nonfiction Books of 2014 One of NBC News?s 10 Best Latino Books of 2014 From PEN/Hemingway award winner Brando Skyhorse comes this stunning, heartfelt memoir in the vein of The Glass Castle or The Tender Bar , the true story of a boy?s turbulent childhood growing up with five stepfathers and the mother who was... more...

  • Wildboyby Brando Yelavich

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 12.78

    Fast going off the rails and hanging out with the wrong crowd, Brando Yelavich, a plucky 20-year-old from Auckland's North Shore, decided he needed to change his life. He needed a mission. He was going to walk around New Zealand. Brando reached Cape Reinga on 23 August 2014 after a gruelling journey of almost 8000 kilometres, traversed completely on... more...

  • In Defense of Uncle Tomby Brando Simeo Starkey

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 24.00

    This book shadows the usage of 'Uncle Tom' to understand how social norms associated with the phrase were constructed and enforced. more...

  • How to Keep Kosherby Lise Stern

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 6.99

    "Traditional Judaism injects sanctification into the ordinary habits of everyday life.Keeping kosher helps us pause and think about what we eat, and how we eat it, and elevates the act of eating." What does it mean to keep kosher? Many may be familiar with the basics: no bacon, no shrimp, no cheeseburgers. But the Jewish dietary laws go deeper than... more...

  • Homeschooling the Child with Asperger Syndromeby Lise Pyles

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2004; US$ 32.95

    Packed with inspiring ideas and tips that can be used with any curriculum and on any budget, Homeschooling the Child with Asperger Syndrome explains how to design a varied study programme built around the child's own interests, making use of simple material as well as computers and on-line resources. more...

  • Democratization in Moroccoby Lise Storm

    Taylor and Francis 2007; US$ 54.95

    This book explores the political games of the Moroccan democratization process in the period from independence in 1956 until 2006. By combining a great degree of political theory with empirical material on Morocco, it analyzes the strategies and actions of the various political actors and evaluates the level of democracy present in the country after... more...

  • Pig Candyby Lise Funderburg

    Free Press 2008; US$ 16.00

    Pig Candy is the poignant and often comical story of a grown daughter getting to know her dying father in his last months. During a series of visits with her father to the South he'd escaped as a young black man, Lise Funderburg, the mixed-race author of the acclaimed Black, White, Other , comes to understand his rich and difficult background and... more...