The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Christopher Brickell

Most popular at the top

  • The Origins Of The Final Solutionby Christopher Browning

    Random House 2014; US$ 18.32

    The Origins of the Final Solution is the most detailed, careful, and comprehensive analysis to date of the descent of the Nazi persecution of the Jews into mass murder: the Holocaust. Arguing that genocide was not a preconceived plan but rather a discovered possibility, Christopher Browning explains how Hitler's decision to murder the Jews en masse... more...

  • Ordinary Menby Christopher R. Browning

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    The shocking account of how a unit of average middle-aged Germans became the cold-blooded murderers of tens of thousands of Jews. more...

  • The White Mountainsby John Christopher

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 7.99

    Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?s The 5th Wave . Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned... more...

  • Inheritance Deluxe Edition (The Inheritance Cycle, Book 4)by Christopher Paolini

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 29.99

    This deluxe edition of the spellbinding conclusion to the worldwide bestselling Inheritance cycle includes: † A glimpse at life in AlagaŽsia after the final scene of the series Never-before-seen art by the author A new scene within the story A note to readers from the author † Not so very long ago, Eragon?Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider?was nothing more... more...

  • Values-Based Commissioning of Health and Social Careby Christopher Heginbotham

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 44.00 US$ 36.08

    Provides a skills base and support processes for working with differences in values held by those engaged in commissioning decisions. more...

  • Research Methods in International Relationsby Christopher Lamont

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 36.00

    Focussing specifically on methods most relevant to International Relations, this exciting new text guides students through the entire research process and provides students with plenty of specific examples, table and figures and suggested further readings more...

  • The Watsons Go to Birmingham--1963by Christopher Paul Curtis

    Random House Children's Books 2001; US$ 7.99

    The Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree about the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan? from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of† Bud, Not Buddy , a Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott Award Winner. Enter the hilarious world of ten-year-old Kenny and his family, the Weird Watsons of Flint, Michigan. There's Momma, Dad, little sister Joetta, and brother... more...

  • Bud, Not Buddyby Christopher Paul Curtis

    Random House Children's Books 2001; US$ 7.99

    The Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning classic about a boy who decides to hit the road to find his father?from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of† The Watsons Go To Birmingham?1963 , a Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree. † It?s 1936, in Flint Michigan. Times may be hard, and ten-year-old Bud may be a motherless boy on the run,... more...

  • Materials and Methods in ELTby Jo McDonough; Christopher Shaw

    Wiley 2012; US$ 54.95 US$ 47.62

    This is a comprehensive and practical introduction to central themes in the principle and practice of Teaching English as a foreign/second Language. It is written both for teachers and for those taking professional courses in ELT. The first part, focused on the principles on which current methods and materials are based, explores such topics as educational... more...

  • Love of Blood - The True Story of Notorious Serial Killer Joanne Dennehyby Christopher Berry-Dee

    John Blake Publishing 2015; US$ 9.99

    THE STUFF OF NIGHTMARES?A man alone in a bedsit with a young woman friend, who suddenly unleashes a deadly onslaught, without warning or reason.The stabs don't hurt. They seem more like punches. Then he realises that the red liquid pumping out of his body and on to the floor is his blood. He doesn't realise, as he drifts into unconsciousness before... more...