The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Little Americaby Henry Bromell

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2001; US$ 18.00

    In this suspenseful and atmospheric spy novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carr, Henry Bromell unfolds a labyrinthine tale of intrigue and moral ambiguity. In 1958, at the height of the Cold War, CIA agent Mack Hooper arrived in the tiny middle-eastern kingdom of Kurash with a mission to befriend and protect its inexperienced young... more...

  • Rian mo Chos ar Ghaineamh an tSaoilby Tony Bromell

    Cló lar-Chonnacht 2006; US$ 10.00

    In this autobiography Tony chronicles his political life, his home life and his involvement in education over the last forty years more...

  • The Death of Cancerby M.D. Vincent T. Jr. DeVita; Elizabeth DeVita-Raeburn

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2015; US$ 28.99

    Cancer touches everybody?s life in one way or another. But most of us know very little about how the disease works, why we treat it the way we do, and the personalities whose dedication got us where we are today. For fifty years, Dr. Vincent T. DeVita Jr. has been one of those key players: he has held just about every major position in the field,... more...

  • Tourism in Northeastern Argentinaby Penny Seymoure; Jeffrey L. Roberg

    Lexington Books 2011; US$ 84.99

    Using the rubrics of individual, indigenous, and environmental rights, Tourism in Northeastern Argentina: The Intersection of Human and Indigenous Rights with the Environment , edited by Penny Seymoure and Jeffrey L. Roberg, utilizes in-depth case studies developed from field work to explore the physical and psychological impact of tourism on... more...

  • Toxic Chemicals in the Workplaceby T. M. M.D. Fraser

    Elsevier Science 1996; US$ 56.95

    This book examines toxic chemicals that may be present in the workplace and--with easy-to-understand, nontechnical language--examines the steps an organization can take to manage them. more...

  • Alzheimer's Diseaseby Mary T. Newport M.D.

    Basic Health Publications 2013; US$ 10.99

    Explores the importance of medium-chain fatty acids and how Alzheimer's patients can make the transition to a healthy diet rich in these vital fats. more...

  • An Epidemic of Empathy in Healthcare: How to Deliver Compassionate, Connected Patient Care That Creates a Competitive Advantageby Thomas H. MD Lee

    McGraw-Hill Education 2015; US$ 28.00

    The best strategies in healthcare begin with empathy Revolutionary advances in medical knowledge have caused doctors to become so focused on their narrow fields of expertise that they often overlook the simplest fact of all: their patients are suffering . This suffering goes beyond physical pain. It includes the fear, uncertainty, anxiety, confusion,... more...

  • Population Healthby George MBA MD Mayzell

    CRC Press 2015; US$ 59.95

    As healthcare moves from volume to value, payment models and delivery systems will need to change their focus from the individual patient to a population orientation. This will move our economic model from that of a "sick system" to a system of care focused on prevention, boosting patient engagement, and reducing medical expenditures. This new focus... more...

  • Rescuing Your Teenager from Depressionby M.D. Norman T. Berlinger

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    One in eight high school students is depressed. But depression in teenagers can be deceptive, and authorities estimate that a huge number of depressed teens are undiagnosed. Adults may mistake symptoms as "typical" teen angst, anger, or anxiety. Or the teen may mask the symptoms with high-energy activity. For parents who suspect their teen is depressed,... more...

  • Prisoners Of Hateby M.D. Aaron T. Beck

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    World-renowned psychiatrist Dr.Aaron T. Beck, widely hailed as the father of cognitive therapy, presents a revolutionary and eye-opening look at destructive behavoir in Prisoners of Hate .  He applied his established principles on the relationships bewteen thinking processes and the emotional and behavoiral  expressions to the dark side of humanity. ... more...