The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • IB Mathematics Standard Levelby Paul La Rondie; Ed Kemp; Laurie Buchanan

    Oxford University Press 2012; US$ 58.80

    A comprehensive classroom book that frames mathematics in a meaningful, global context, this text will support you through the 2012 syllabus changes. It includes a full set of worked questions, plus up-to-date GDC support, exam-style quesstions and more on a free CD. With over 800 pages of material plus an eBook, it has everything your students need... more...

  • Creativity, Inc.by Ed Catmull

    Transworld 2014; US$ 29.52

    As a young man, Ed Catmull had a dream: to make the world's first computer-animated movie. He nurtured that dream first as a Ph.D. student at the University of Utah, where many computer science pioneers got their start, and then forged an early partnership with George Lucas that led, indirectly, to his founding Pixar with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter... more...

  • Practice Makes Perfect Intermediate German Grammarby Ed Swick

    McGraw-Hill Education 2013; US$ 16.00

    When you're ready to go further with your German skills, Practice Makes Perfect will take you to the next level Using extensive explanations, examples, reading passages, and practice exercises, Practice Makes Perfect: Intermediate German Grammar helps you grow your understanding and usage of such grammar topics as verbs tenses and moods. It... more...

  • Bringing Elizabeth Homeby Ed Smart; Lois Smart

    The Doubleday Religious Publishing Group 2003; US$ 22.95

    At 3:58 in the morning of June 5, 2002, Ed and Lois Smart awoke to the sound of their nine-year-old daughter Mary Katherine?s frightened voice. ?She?s gone. Elizabeth is gone.? At first they thought she was having a bad dream about her older sister, but Mary Katherine?s seeming bad dream would quickly become their worst nightmare. Their daughter... more...

  • Creativity, Inc.by Ed Catmull; Amy Wallace

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?What does it mean to manage well??   From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business?sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Forbes  raves that Creativity, Inc. ?just might be... more...

  • Beginning HTML5 and CSS3 For Dummiesby Ed Tittel; Chris Minnick

    Wiley 2013; US$ 23.99

    Your full-color, friendly guide to getting started with HTML5 and CSS3! HTML and CSS are essential tools for creating dynamic websites and help make your websites even more effective and unique. This friendly-but-straightforward guide gets you started with the basics of the latest versions of HTML and CSS: HTML5 and CSS3. Introducing you to the... more...

  • Lone Star Lawby Louis L'Amour; Elmer Kelton; James M. Reasoner; Ed Gorman; Robert J. Randisi

    Pocket Books 2005; US$ 6.99

    LONE STAR LAW Twelve thrilling Western tales that celebrate the proud heritage of the TEXAS RANGERS Louis L'Amour leads off this powerful collection with a stunning tale featuring his legendary Texas Ranger Chick Bowdrie. Here, too, are superb, action-packed entries from today's outstanding Western storytellers -- distinguished award winners... more...

  • The Hockey Dad Chroniclesby Ed Wenck

    Clerisy Press 2014; US$ 14.95

    The sport of ice hockey is going through a transitional period, losing popularity in the United States even as it gains momentum in other countries. The Hockey Dad Chronicles is the touching and funny story of one season in the youth hockey career of Ed Wenck?s son, Oliver, when he played for the Indianapolis Junior Ice. Hockey parents spend an... more...

  • Ghost Monthby Ed Lin

    Soho Press 2014; US$ 26.95

    August is Ghost Month in Taiwan?a time to commemorate the dead: burn incense, visit shrines, commemorate ancestors, and avoid unlucky situations, large purchases, and bodies of water. Jing-nan, a young man who runs a food stand in a bustling Taipei night market, doesn't consider himself superstitious, but this August is going to haunt him no matter... more...

  • Americans in Occupied Belgium, 1914-1918by Ed Klekowski; Libby Klekowski

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2014; US$ 45.00

    Belgium in the First World War: the first country invaded, the longest occupied, and the last liberated. In 1914, Belgium was home to a large American colony: people working for U.S. corporations, diplomats with the American Legation and Americans in the arts--Brussels was cheaper than Paris. After the invasion, American journalists, writers and adventurers... more...