The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The New Threat From Islamic Militancyby Jason Burke

    Random House 2015; US$ 15.98

    In The New Threat renowned expert and prize-winning reporter Jason Burke provides the clearest and most comprehensive guide to Islamic militancy today. From Syria to Somalia, from Libya to Indonesia, from Yemen to the capitals of Europe, Islamic militancy appears stronger, more widespread and more threatening than ever. ISIS and other groups,... more...

  • Town and Country Planning in the UKby Barry Cullingworth; Vincent Nadin; Trevor Hart; Simin Davoudi; John Pendlebury; Geoff Vigar; David Webb; Tim Townshend

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 91.95

    Town and country planning has never been more important to the UK, nor more prominent in national debate. Planning generates great controversy: whether it?s spending 80m and four years? inquiry into Heathrow?s Terminal 5, or the 200 proposed wind turbines in the Shetland Isles. On a smaller scale telecoms masts, take-aways, house extensions, and... more...

  • The Exby Alafair Burke

    Faber & Faber 2016; US$ 7.28

    <p>In this breakout standalone thriller in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, William Landay and Paula Hawkins, a lawyer agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been accused of murder-but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated.</p><p>Widower Jack Harris has resisted the dating scene since the shooting of his wife by... more...

  • When We Kissby Darcy Burke

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 2.99

    USA Today bestselling author Darcy Burke returns with the fifth sexy and emotional novel in her Archer family saga? Denver real estate mogul Liam Archer has always been a thrill-seeker, and the loss of his identical twin brother has only intensified his reckless behavior. Sky diving, heli-skiing, motorcycle riding?he?s tried everything once. Except... more...

  • Dead Connectionby Alafair Burke

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 3.99

    'Absolutely riveting ... Burke delivers a first-rate thriller, as a rookie detective investigates the dark side of internet dating while trying to survive the mean streets of New York .' Lisa Gardner Dating can be murder... Ellie Hatcher's father spent much of his life pursuing a notorious serial killer. So when, years later, a new killer... more...

  • If You Were Hereby Alafair Burke

    Faber & Faber 2013; US$ 3.99

    When McKenna Jordan, a magazine journalist investigating the story of the heroic and unidentified woman, finds the video footage, she thinks she recognizes her as Susan Hauptmann. But Susan disappeared without a trace ten years earlier, having just introduced McKenna to her future husband, Patrick. McKenna's complex search for her missing friend... more...

  • Race and Ethnicity in Latin American Historyby Vincent Peloso

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 39.95

    The Spanish and Portuguese empires that existed in the Americas for over three hundred years resulted in the creation of a New World population in which a complex array of racial and ethnic distinctions were embedded in the discourse of power. During the colonial era, racial and ethnic identities were publicly acknowledged by the state and the Church,... more...

  • Understanding Digital Cultureby Vincent Miller

    SAGE Publications 2011; US$ 44.00

    An account of digital culture in everyday life that explains the social, economic and cultural dimensions of the information society. more...

  • Creole Belleby James Lee Burke

    Simon & Schuster 2012; US$ 9.99

    ?America?s best novelist? James Lee Burke returns with another New York Times bestselling entry in the Dave Robicheaux thriller series ( The Denver Post ). Set against the events of the Gulf Coast oil spill, rife with ?the menaces of greed and violence and man-made horror? ( The Christian Science Monitor ), Creole Belle finds Dave Robicheaux languishing... more...

  • A Dave Robicheaux Ebook Boxed Setby James Lee Burke

    Simon & Schuster 2011; US$ 23.99

    Meet Dave Robicheaux again for the first time! This boxed set includes the first two novels featuring fan favorite Detective Dave Robicheaux, The Neon Rain and Heaven?s Prisoners , plus an excerpt from the most recent Robicheaux novel, The Glass Rainbow . Robicheaux?s creator, New York Times bestselling author James Lee Burke, is a rare winner... more...