The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Victimby Kimberley Chambers

    Random House 2011; US$ 9.52

    The final instalment in the thrilling trilogy which began with The Feud and The Traitor - perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane. Life is looking bleak for Frankie Mitchell - not only has she lost custody of her two children to their sadistic, gypsy-bred father, Jed O'Hara, she is also pregnant and banged up in Holloway... more...

  • The Traitorby Kimberley Chambers

    Random House 2010; US$ 9.52

    Sequel to the gangland thriller, The Feud, The Trap and Payback - perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane. With her mother dead and her father currently in prison awaiting trial for her murder, a pregnant Frankie is blamed for the tragedy and forced to live with her wideboy fiance, Jed O'Hara, in a trailer on his... more...

  • The Feudby Kimberley Chambers

    Random House 2010; US$ 9.52

    For more than a decade two East End families have been locked in a bitter war. From the author of Born Evil, Payback and The Trap. On one side are the Mitchells, a notorious underworld mob from East London's Canning Town. They have an iron in every fire and will resort to intimidation and violence to get what they want.... more...

  • Dialectologyby J. K. Chambers; Peter Trudgill

    Cambridge University Press 1998; US$ 46.00

    As a comprehensive account of all aspects of dialectology this updated edition makes an ideal introduction to the subject. more...

  • T.K. Whitaker: Portrait of a Patriotby Anne Chambers

    Transworld 2014; US$ 31.30

    In 2002, an eighty-five-year-old former civil servant was voted ?Irishman of the Century?. Widely regarded as ?the architect of modern Ireland?, T.K. Whitaker?s life spans the history of the Irish state in whose economic, social and cultural evolution he played an integral and influential role. Born in Rostrevor, County Down, reared... more...

  • It's Not You, Geography, It's Meby Kristy Chambers

    University of Queensland Press 2014; US$ 14.99

    In this hilarious?and brutally honest?memoir about mental illness and depression, Kristy Chambers goes in search of greener grass and finds that, if she could only cut her head off, she would probably enjoy travel and life. For someone who hates exercise, Kristy Chambers is pretty good at running away, and coming back again when her credit cards are... more...

  • Chester in the Great Warby Susan Chambers

    Pen and Sword 2014; US$ 9.99

    At the outbreak of the Great War, Chester was transformed from a county market town with some nice shops and lots of day-trippers, to a bustling, frantically busy military centre with men and horses everywhere. As they left for the war zones, or to go to other parts of the country for training, the city settled down to the hard work of dealing with... more...

  • The King In Yellowby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Craving a truly creepy read? Cuddle up with The King in Yellow by Robert W. Chambers, a collection of spine-tingling horror stories that are woven together by a fictional play called The King in Yellow. This legendary literary creation is said to engender madness or ill fortune in all of those who read it, and many of the characters who populate the... more...

  • The Danger Markby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    In the early years of his literary career, author Robert W. Chambers focused on weird horror, earning the admiration of his peers, including the great H.P. Lovecraft. Later he turned his attention to high-society drama and romance, but his treatment of these seemingly trivial topics is freighted with the same intensity and intrigue that characterized... more...

  • The Slayer of Soulsby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Fans of H. Rider Haggard's Allan Quatermain series of novels will love Robert W. Chambers' gripping tale The Slayer of Souls. An innocent young girl has fallen into the hands of a marauding horde of evil shamans who worship a god known as Erlik. Will she be able to escape in time to alert the world to the nefarious plot her captors have cooked... more...