The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Recondoby Larry Chambers

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    Author Larry Chambers vividly describes the guts and courage it took to pass the though volunteer-only training program in Nha Tarng to be part of the 5th Special Forces Recondo School, the hair-raising graduation mission to scout out, locate, and out-guerilla the NVA. Here is an unforgettable account that follows Chambers and the Rangers every step... more...

  • The Traitorby Kimberley Chambers

    Random House 2010; US$ 10.18

    Sequel to the gangland thriller, The Feud - perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Jessie Keane With her mother dead and her father currently in prison awaiting trial for her murder, a pregnant Frankie is blamed for the tragedy and forced to live with her wideboy fiance, Jed O'Hara, in a trailer on his parents' land. Frankie struggles... more...

  • Puppy Loveby Ginger Chambers

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 4.99

    A May/December romance is out of the question for Gracie Lawson. Apart from the age thing, she's not looking to settle down with anyone; she's just starting to spread her wings.  Fourteen years ago, Roger had worshipped Gracie from afar. Now, the worship is up close and personal, but she won't hear of becoming his lover. He has to make her understand. ... more...

  • The King In Yellowby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Craving a truly creepy read? Cuddle up with The King in Yellow by Robert W. Chambers, a collection of spine-tingling horror stories that are woven together by a fictional play called The King in Yellow. This legendary literary creation is said to engender madness or ill fortune in all of those who read it, and many of the characters who populate the... more...

  • The Danger Markby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    In the early years of his literary career, author Robert W. Chambers focused on weird horror, earning the admiration of his peers, including the great H.P. Lovecraft. Later he turned his attention to high-society drama and romance, but his treatment of these seemingly trivial topics is freighted with the same intensity and intrigue that characterized... more...

  • The Slayer of Soulsby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Fans of H. Rider Haggard's Allan Quatermain series of novels will love Robert W. Chambers' gripping tale The Slayer of Souls. An innocent young girl has fallen into the hands of a marauding horde of evil shamans who worship a god known as Erlik. Will she be able to escape in time to alert the world to the nefarious plot her captors have cooked... more...

  • The Crimson Tideby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Though his original area of literary interest was horror in the vein of H.P. Lovecraft, world events in the political arena influenced author Robert W. Chambers to tackle more topical subjects. In the thrilling action-adventure tale The Crimson Tide, an intrepid activist in New York fights back against an encroaching wave of Bolshevism. more...

  • The Dark Starby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    What if you were involved in the theft of one of the legendary jewels of all time -- and you didn't even know it? That's exactly what happens to the innocent damsel at the center of Robert W. Chambers' The Dark Star. She prays for a strong, silent savior to extract her from the mess she's in -- but will she recognize and call upon her... more...

  • The Hidden Childrenby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Gender roles in the American Revolutionary War period were not exactly a bastion of progressiveness. However, even during a time when most women were encouraged to shrink from conflict and follow the lead of any man in the vicinity, there were a few iconoclastic females who broke this mold. The defiantly independent heroine at the center of The Hidden... more...

  • In Search of the Unknownby Robert W. Chambers

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Though his later novels took a turn toward political and romantic matters, Robert W. Chambers' early works mined a unique vein of the horror genre that has come to be known as "weird" fiction. Though he soon abandoned his literary ambitions in this direction, his early works gained a large following, including admirers such as H.P. Lovecraft,... more...