The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Frindleby Andrew Clements

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 1999; US$ 6.99

    Is Nick Allen a troublemaker? He really just likes to liven things up at school -- and he's always had plenty of great ideas. When Nick learns some interesting information about how words are created, suddenly he's got the inspiration for his best plan ever...the frindle. Who says a pen has to be called a pen? Why not call it a frindle? Things... more...

  • The School Storyby Andrew Clements

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2002; US$ 6.99

    Twelve-year-old Natalie Nelson has written a powerful school story. It's a short novel called "The Cheater," and her best friend Zoe is certain it should be published. All Natalie has to do is give the manuscript to her mom, an editor at a big publishing house. However Natalie doesn't want any favors from her mom. Still, Zoe won't drop the idea. ... more...

  • Kingmaker: Winter Pilgrimsby Toby Clements

    Random House 2014; US$ 23.81

    'An enthralling adventure story, honest and powerful. The Wars of the Roses are imagined here with energy, with ferocity, with hunger to engage the reader.' Hilary Mantel February, 1460 : in the bitter dawn of a winter?s morning a young nun is caught outside her priory walls by a corrupt knight and his vicious retinue. ... more...

  • The Janitor's Boyby Andrew Clements; Brian Selznick

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 5.99

    Ordinarily, no one would have imagined that Jack Rankin would vandalize a desk. But this was not an ordinary school year for Jack.... When Jack Rankin learns that he is going to spend the fifth grade in the old high school -- the building where his father works as a janitor -- he dreads the start of school. Jack manages to get through the first... more...

  • Jake Drake, Class Clownby Andrew Clements; Dolores Avendaņo

    Atheneum Books for Young Readers 2012; US$ 5.99

    Knock, knock. Who's there? Jake. Jake who? Jake Drake, Class Clown. Miss Bruce is the new student teacher in second grade, and she never smiles. Never. But when Jake cracks up the class during a spelling bee, he sees the tiniest hint of a smile at the corner of her mouth. Suddenly, Jake has a new mission in life: to be so funny that even Miss Bruce... more...

  • Traitorby Rory Clements

    Hodder & Stoughton 2012; Not Available

    Traitor (John Shakespeare 4) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, TRAITOR is the sixth in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times ... more...

  • Mothers on the Margin?by E. Anne Clements

    James Clarke & Co 2014; US$ 50.00

    Tamar, Rahab, Ruth, "she of Uriah" and Mary all initially occupy places on the margins and consequently represent both those who are outsiders to Israel and those on the margins within Israel. The inclusion of these women in Matthew's gospel serves to signal the importance of those on the margins in the ministry of the Messiah and to... more...

  • Surviving the Swastikaby Kristie Macrakis

    Oxford University Press 1994; US$ 81.00

    Based on previously untapped archival sources in the former East and West Germany, this is an account of scientific research under the Nazi regime. The study reveals how Nazi institutions were actually divided into rival power blocks which allowed the survival of important research. more...

  • Seduced by Secretsby Kristie Macrakis

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 29.00

    Seduced by Secrets reveals the secret technical sources and methods of the Stasi (East German Ministry for State Security). more...

  • Mentoring for Meaningful Resultsby Kristie Probst

    Search Institute Press 2006; US$ 22.95

    Mentoring gets a face lift in this handbook for fostering a healthy, successful mentoring program. Developed with input from Big Brothers Big Sisters and MENTOR/The National Mentoring Partnership, this guide provides a comprehensive approach that factors in the needs of the entire mentoring team, including program leaders, mentors, mentees, parents,... more...