The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Burning Visionby Marie Clements

    Talonbooks 2013; US$ 17.95

    Miners, people of Hiroshima, and others labour under the false sun of uranium. Cast of 5 women and 12 men. more...

  • Kingmaker: Winter Pilgrimsby Toby Clements

    Random House 2014; US$ 28.88

    ?My best historical novel is Winter Pilgrims. Toby Clements? blood-fuelled ?I was there? rampage through the Wars of the Roses? Hilary Mantel February, 1460 : in the bitter dawn of a winter?s morning a young nun is caught outside her priory walls by a corrupt knight and his vicious retinue. In the fight that follows,... more...

  • Access to History for the IB Diploma: The Great Depression and the Americas 1929-39by Peter Clements

    Hodder Education 2012; US$ 17.58

    This series has taken the clarity, accessibility, reliability and in-depth analysis of our best-selling Access to History series and tailor-made it for the History IB Diploma. more...

  • The Queen's Manby Rory Clements

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; Not Available

    Includes BONUS short story For fans of C J Sansom and S J Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN introduces the Queen's Spy John Shakespeare in the prequel to Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what C.J. Sansom does for Henry VIII's'... more...

  • Modern Japan: All That Mattersby Jonathan Clements

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 14.13

    Jonathan Clements charts the rise of Japan since the end of World War Two. Presenting the country as the Japanese themselves see it, he explains key issues in national reconstruction, the often-overlooked US Occupation, the influence of the Cold War, student unrest, political scandals, and the meteoric rise and sudden fall of the Japanese economy... more...

  • Modern Japan: All That Mattersby Jonathan Clements

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; Not Available

    Jonathan Clements charts the rise of Japan since the end of World War Two. Presenting the country as the Japanese themselves see it, he explains key issues in national reconstruction, the often-overlooked US Occupation, the influence of the Cold War, student unrest, political scandals, and the meteoric rise and sudden fall of the Japanese economy... more...

  • Modern Japan: All That Mattersby Jonathan Clements

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 5.99

    Jonathan Clements charts the rise of Japan since the end of World War Two. Presenting the country as the Japanese themselves see it, he explains key issues in national reconstruction, the often-overlooked US Occupation, the influence of the Cold War, student unrest, political scandals, and the meteoric rise and sudden fall of the Japanese economy... more...

  • Modern Japan: All That Mattersby Jonathan Clements; Sam Richardson

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 14.00

    Jonathan Clements charts the rise of Japan since the end of World War Two. Presenting the country as the Japanese themselves see it, he explains key issues in national reconstruction, the often-overlooked US Occupation, the influence of the Cold War, student unrest, political scandals, and the meteoric rise and sudden fall of the Japanese economy in... more...

  • Surviving the Swastikaby Kristie Macrakis

    Oxford University Press 1994; US$ 77.99

    Based on previously untapped archival sources in the former East and West Germany, this is an account of scientific research under the Nazi regime. The study reveals how Nazi institutions were actually divided into rival power blocks which allowed the survival of important research. more...

  • Seduced by Secretsby Kristie Macrakis

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 32.00

    Seduced by Secrets reveals the secret technical sources and methods of the Stasi (East German Ministry for State Security). more...