The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1)by John Sandford; Michele Cook

    Random House Children's Books 2014; US$ 10.99

    A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.   Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.   Odin?s... more...

  • Outrage (The Singular Menace, 2)by John Sandford; Michele Cook

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 18.99 US$ 13.99

    John Sandford and Michele Cook follow up their New York Times bestseller, UNCAGED, with the next nail-biting installment in The Singular Menace series. Perfect for fans of The Maze Runner!   Shay Remby and her gang of renegades have struck a blow to the Singular Corporation. When they rescued Shay?s brother, Odin, from a secret Singular lab,... more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to Recorded Musicby Nicholas Cook; Eric Clarke; Daniel Leech-Wilkinson; John Rink

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 28.00

    Featuring fascinating accounts from practitioners, this Companion examines how developments in recording have transformed musical culture. more...

  • Morality and Cultural Differencesby John W. Cook

    Oxford University Press, USA 1999; US$ 49.99

    The scholars who defend or dispute moral relativism, the idea that a moral principle cannot be applied to people whose culture does not accept it, have concerned themselves with either the philosophical or anthropological aspects of relativism. This study shows that in order to arrive at a definitive appraisal of moral relativism, it is necessary to... more...

  • Wittgenstein, Empiricism, and Languageby John W. Cook

    Oxford University Press, USA 1999; US$ 104.99

    Preface. List of Abbreviations. Introduction. Part I: The Way Out of the Flytrap. 1. The Subject Matter of Philosophy. 2. Empiricism and the Flight from Solipsism. 3. Theories and Descriptions. 4. Speakers and Noise Makers. 5. Reductionism and Inflation. Part II: Reductionism and Criteria. 6. The Ontological and Linguistic Aims of Reductionism. 7.... more...

  • Roman Attitudes Toward the Christiansby John Granger Cook

    Mohr Siebeck 2011; US$ 46.76

    John Granger Cook investigates the earliest interactions between Roman authorities and Christians. The events in Claudius' time surrounding "Chrestos" and possible Jewish Christians are fascinating but obscure. The persecutions of Nero and Trajan may be crucial for interpreting certain texts of the New Testament, including the Gospel of Mark,... more...

  • Crucifixion in the Mediterranean Worldby John Granger Cook

    Mohr Siebeck 2014; US$ 65.85

    To understand the phenomenon of Roman crucifixion, John Granger Cook argues that one should begin with an investigation of the evidence from Latin texts and inscriptions (such as the <i>lex Puteolana</i> [the law of Puteoli]) supplemented by what may be learned from the surviving archaeological material (e.g., the Arieti fresco of a man... more...

  • By-Elections In British Politicsby Dr Chris Cook; Chris Cook; John Ramsden

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 61.95

    First Published in 1997. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • WAP Servletsby John L. Cook III

    Wiley 2002; US$ 49.99

    Get ready for the wireless Internet revolution with this complete guide to WAP servlets The wireless Internet is expanding rapidly and could be as big or bigger than the wired Internet. The vehicle that will deliver the wireless Internet is the Wireless Application Protocol (WAP) with the help of Java servlets. This book provides developers and... more...

  • The Technology of Building Defectsby John Hinks; Geoff Cook

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 65.95

    The Technology of Building Defects has been developed to provide a unique review of the subject. Defects are considered as part of the whole building rather than in isolation. General educational objectives are set out which offer the reader the opportunity of self-assessment. Each section is generously illustrated with photographs and diagrams,... more...