The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • WAP Servletsby John L. Cook III

    Wiley 2002; US$ 49.99 US$ 43.99

    Get ready for the wireless Internet revolution with this complete guide to WAP servlets The wireless Internet is expanding rapidly and could be as big or bigger than the wired Internet. The vehicle that will deliver the wireless Internet is the Wireless Application Protocol (WAP) with the help of Java servlets. This book provides developers and... more...

  • The Technology of Building Defectsby John Hinks; Geoff Cook

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 65.95

    The Technology of Building Defects has been developed to provide a unique review of the subject. Defects are considered as part of the whole building rather than in isolation. General educational objectives are set out which offer the reader the opportunity of self-assessment. Each section is generously illustrated with photographs and diagrams,... more...

  • European Political Facts of the Twentieth Centuryby Chris Cook; John Paxton

    Palgrave Macmillan 2000; US$ 160.00

    This new edition of the well established European Political Facts provides a wide-ranging and comprehensive work of reference on Europe in the twentieth century. There are sections on heads of state and ministers, elections, political parties, constitutions, wars and treaties, among many others. The end result provides an invaluable compendium for... more...

  • The Routledge Companion to Modern European History since 1763by Chris Cook; John Stevenson

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 34.95

    The Routledge Companion to Modern European History since 1763 is a compact and highly accessible work of reference covering the broad sweep of events from the last days of the ancient regime to the ending of the Cold War, and from the reshaping of Eastern Europe to the radical expansion of the European Union in 2004. Within the broad coverage... more...

  • The Routledge Companion to World History since 1914by Chris Cook; John Stevenson

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 36.95

    The Routledge Companion to World History since 1914 is an outstanding compendium of facts and figures on World History. Fully up-to-date, reliable and clear, this volume is the indispensable source of information on a thorough range of topics such as: the Arab-Israeli conflict anti-semitism and the Holocaust all the world's major famines and... more...

  • ABC of Patient Safetyby Gary Cook; John Sandars

    Wiley 2009; US$ 46.99 US$ 40.72

    This brand new title in the popular ABC series offers an up-to-date introduction on improving patient safety in primary and secondary care. The ABC of Patient Safety covers an area of increasing importance in healthcare and provides a clear description of the underlying principles that influence practice. Patient safety is now an integral part of... more...

  • Morality and Cultural Differencesby John W. Cook

    Oxford University Press 1999; US$ 49.99

    The scholars who defend or dispute moral relativism, the idea that a moral principle cannot be applied to people whose culture does not accept it, have concerned themselves with either the philosophical or anthropological aspects of relativism. This study shows that in order to arrive at a definitive appraisal of moral relativism, it is necessary to... more...

  • Wittgenstein, Empiricism, and Languageby John W. Cook

    Oxford University Press 1999; US$ 104.99

    This provocative study exposes the ways in which Wittgenstein's philosophical views have been misunderstood, including the failure to recognize the reductionist character of Wittgenstein's work. Author John Cook provides well-documented proof that Wittgenstein did not hold views commonly attributed to him, arguing that Wittgenstein's later work was... more...

  • The Slumpby John Stevenson; Chris Cook

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 40.95

    'One of the most relentlessly brilliant studies of twentieth-century Britain ... these young historians have found a marvellous theme and stuck to it. Theirs is the glory!'   Professor Arthur Marwick, History The 1930s - remembered as the decade of dole queues and hunger marches, mass unemployment, the means test, and the rise of fascism - also... more...

  • Uncaged (The Singular Menace, 1)by John Sandford; Michele Cook

    Random House Children's Books 2014; US$ 10.99

    A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.   Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.   Odin?s... more...