The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
PHD Minster PhD Crit

Most popular at the top

  • Influenceby PhD Robert B. Cialdini

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 14.99

    Influence , the classic book on persuasion, explains the psychology of why people say "yes"?and how to apply these understandings. Dr. Robert Cialdini is the seminal expert in the rapidly expanding field of influence and persuasion. His thirty-five years of rigorous, evidence-based research along with a three-year program of study on what moves people... more...

  • The Seven Principles for Making Marriage Workby John Phd Gottman

    Crown Publishing Group 2002; US$ 15.00

    This book is the culmination of his life's work: the seven principles that guide couples on the path toward a harmonious and long-lasting relationship. Straightforward in their approach, yet profound in their effect, these principles teach partners new and startling strategies for making their marriage work. Gottman helps couples focus on each... more...

  • The 100 Simple Secrets of Happy Peopleby PhD David Niven

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.99

    Scientists and academics have spent entire careers investigating what makes people happy. But hidden in obscure scholarly journals and reports, their research is all too often inaccessible to ordinary people. Now the bestselling author of the 100 Simple Secrets series distills the scientific findings of over a thousand of the most important studies... more...

  • Idiot's Guides: The Bibleby Benjamin PhD Phillips

    DK Publishing 2014; US$ 21.95

    The Bible is full of amazing stories, and everyone knows the most famous ones. But for new believers and Bible students who want to put the stories into context, see how they fit together, and understand what they are really saying, it's difficult with a traditional Bible. The full color art in Idiot's Guide: The Bible brings the each book of the... more...

  • The Best Place to Workby Ron PhD Friedman

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 11.99

    For readers of Malcolm Gladwell, Daniel Pink, and Freakonomics , comes a captivating and surprising journey through the science of workplace excellence. Why do successful companies reward failure? What can casinos teach us about building a happy workplace? How do you design an office that enhances both attention to detail and creativity?... more...

  • Ludwig's Applied Process Design for Chemical and Petrochemical Plantsby A. Kayode PhD Coker

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 175.00

    The fourth edition of Ludwig?s Applied Process Design for Chemical and Petrochemical Plants, Volume Three is a core reference for chemical, plant, and process engineers and provides an unrivalled reference on methods, process fundamentals, and supporting design data. New to this edition are expanded chapters on heat transfer plus additional chapters... more...

  • Effective Police Supervisionby Harry W. More PhD; Larry S. Miller PhD

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 72.95

    Good police officers are often promoted into supervisory positions with little or no training for what makes a good manager. Effective Police Supervision is a core text used in college-level classes on supervisory practices in criminal justice. This popular book combines behavioral theory with case studies that allow the reader to identify and resolve... more...

  • Stolenby Katariina PhD Rosenblatt; Cecil Murphey

    Baker Publishing Group 2014; US$ 14.99

    A dramatic memoir of an American woman who as a child was recruited, bought, and sold as a victim of the sex trade without ever leaving US borders. more...

  • Overpoweredby Phd Martin Blank

    Seven Stories Press 2014; US$ 23.95

    Keys, wallet, cell phone . . . ready to go! Cell phones have become ubiquitous fixtures of twenty-first-century life?suctioned to our ears and stuck in our pockets. Yet, we?ve all heard whispers that these essential little devices give you brain cancer. Many of us are left wondering, as Maureen Dowd recently asked in the New York Times , ?Are cells... more...

  • It's Not About the Sharkby PhD David Niven

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 25.99

    It?s Not About the Shark opens the door to the groundbreaking science of solutions by turning problems?and how we solve them?upside down. When we have a problem, most of us zero in, take it apart, and focus until we have it solved. David Niven shows us that focusing on the problem is exactly the wrong way to find an answer. Putting problems at... more...