The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • And Sonsby David Gilbert

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    Who is A. N. Dyer? For fans of ?The Art of Fielding? and ?Wonder Boys? ? this is the panoramic, deeply affecting story of an iconic novelist and the heartbreaking truths that fiction can hide. more...

  • And Sonsby David Gilbert

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 16.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post ? The New Yorker ? The Austin Chronicle ? Kansas City Star ? The Guardian (UK) ? BookPage ? Flavorwire ? Bookish ?[A] big, brilliant novel.? ? The New York Times Book Review Who is A. N. Dyer? & Sons is a literary masterwork for readers of The Art of Fielding, The Emperor?s... more...

  • Remote Feedby David Gilbert

    Scribner 2013; US$ 12.99

    ?Gilbert?s dead-on mimicry of conversational rhythms makes even the most ludicrous exchanges sound plausible, and he applies physical details sparingly and potently?wickedly funny.? ?Adam Goodheart, The New York Times Book Review The masterfully crafted stories that comprise Remote Feed mark the auspicious debut of a daring and remarkably perceptive... more...

  • And Sonsby David Gilbert

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    Who is A. N. Dyer? For fans of ?The Art of Fielding? and ?Wonder Boys? ? this is the panoramic, deeply affecting story of an iconic novelist and the heartbreaking truths that fiction can hide. more...

  • The Normalsby David Gilbert

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2008; US$ 8.99

    Download the reading guide for this book here In this critically acclaimed comic masterpiece, David Gilbert tells the story of Billy Schine, a young man who innocently enrolls in a 14-day human drug testing study and finds his normal world turned upside-down. Like a One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest for the postmodern age, The Normals is a tour... more...

  • Remote Feedby David Gilbert

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2008; US$ 8.99

    David Gilbert's dark and daring collection of stories was admitted by critics and readers alike when first published in 1998. Now available in a new paperback edition, Gilbert's stories stretch from war-torn Bosnia to a college sorority house to kill-or-be-killed Hollywood. Gilbert's bold prose and perceptive wit paint a devastating picture of normal... more...

  • Smokingby David G. Gilbert

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 135.00

    First published in 1995. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • The IMF and its Criticsby David Vines; Christopher L. Gilbert

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 53.00

    An essential reference for anyone interested in the role of international financial institutions in our globalised economy. more...

  • Multiple Representations in Chemical Educationby John K. Gilbert; David Treagust

    Springer 2009; US$ 249.00

    Bringing together the work of chemistry educators researching the triplet relationship at the secondary and university levels, this book discusses the learning involved, the problems that students encounter, and successful approaches to teaching. It argues for a coherent model for understanding the triplet relationship in chemical education. more...

  • Théâtres québécois et canadiens-français au XX siècleby Hélène Beauchamp; Gilbert David

    Presses de l''niversite du Quebec 2003; US$ 42.00

    Les auteurs abordent des aspects concrets de la production, soulèvent des questions concernant la langue et les dramaturgies, les esthétiques et l'éthique, s'attardent sur les alliances inédites et les défis que posent au théâtre les communautés minoritaires. more...