The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Scot in the Darkby Sarah MacLean

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 5.99

    Lonesome Lily turned Scandalous Siren Miss Lillian Hargrove has lived much of her life alone in a gilded cage, longing for love and companionship. When an artist offers her pretty promises and begs her to pose for a scandalous portrait, Lily doesn?t hesitate . . . until the lying libertine leaves her in disgrace. With the painting now public, Lily... more...

  • The Rogue Not Takenby Sarah MacLean

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 5.99

    Lady Sophie?s Society Splash When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond in front of all society, she becomes the target of very public aristocratic scorn. Her only choice is to flee London, vowing to start a new life far from the aristocracy. Unfortunately, the... more...

  • Ten Ways to Be Adored When Landing a Lordby Sarah MacLean

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 3.49

    Sarah MacLean, one of the freshest and most exciting new voices in historical romance fiction, shares the Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord ?her second witty and deliciously sensual Regency romance novel and a treat for fans of Julia Quinn, Julie Garwood, and Lisa Kleypas. In Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord ?the unforgettable... more...

  • Heir of Fireby Sarah J. Maas

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2014; US$ 8.99

    Lost and broken, Celaena Sardothien's only thought is to avenge the savage death of her dearest friend: as the King of Adarlan's Assassin, she is bound to serve this tyrant, but he will pay for what he did. Any hope Celaena has of destroying the king lies in answers to be found in Wendlyn. Sacrificing his future, Chaol, the Captain of the King's Guard,... more...

  • Silenceby Sarah Roche-Mahdi

    Michigan State University Press 1999; US$ 15.95

    This bilingual edition, a parallel text in Old French and English, is based on a reexamination of the Old French manuscript, and makes Silence available to specialists and students in various fields of literature and women's studies.      The Roman de Silence, an Arthurian romance of the thirteenth century, tells of a girl raised as a boy, equally... more...

  • The Course of Loveby Alain de Botton

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 21.14

    Twenty years after his bestselling debut Essays in Love , internationally acclaimed author Alain de Botton returns to fiction with a brilliant new novel about modern relationships What does it mean to live happily ever after? At dinner parties and over coffee, Rabih and Kirsten's friends always ask them the same question: how did you meet?... more...

  • Place-Based Spaces for Networked Learningby Lucila Carvalho; Peter Goodyear; Maarten de Laat

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 64.95

    With the boundaries of place softened and extended by digital communications technologies, learning in a networked society necessitates new distributions of activity across time, space, media, and people; and this development is no longer exclusive to formally designated spaces such as school classrooms, lecture halls, or research laboratories. Place-based... more...

  • Holy Cowby Sarah Macdonald

    Crown/Archetype 2004; US$ 16.00

    In her twenties, journalist Sarah Macdonald backpacked around India and came away with a lasting impression of heat, pollution and poverty. So when an airport beggar read her palm and told her she would return to India?and for love?she screamed, ?Never!? and gave the country, and him, the finger. But eleven years later, the prophecy comes true. When... more...

  • Sleigh Bells in the Snowby Sarah Morgan

    HQN Books 2013; US$ 7.99

    USA TODAY bestselling author Sarah Morgan heats up the season with the O'Neil brothers in a brand-new holiday series!  Once upon a time, Christmas was Kayla Green's favorite time of year. Now all the workaholic wants for Christmas is for it to be overas fast as possible! So when duty calls her to snowy Vermont to close a deal with a new client, Kayla... more...

  • I Quit Sugar for Lifeby Sarah Wilson

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 15.79

    'Quitting sugar is not a diet. Quitting sugar is a way of living without processed food and eating like our great-grandparents used to.' With her internationally bestselling book, I Quit Sugar , Sarah Wilson helped tens of thousands of people around the world to kick the habit. In I Quit Sugar for Life , Sarah shows you how to be sugar-free for... more...