The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • His Majesty's Hopeby Susan Elia Macneal

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 15.00

    Chapter One Maggie Hope was feeling her way through thick darkness. She was panting after shimmying up a rickety drainpipe, knocking out a screen in an upper-story window, avoiding several trip wires, and then sliding silently onto the floor of a dark hallway. She took a deep breath and rose to her feet, every nerve alert. Beneath her foot, a parquet... more...

  • The Prime Minister's Secret Agentby Susan Elia Macneal

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? USA TODAY BESTSELLER For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister?s Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door.   World War II rages on across... more...

  • Harley Locoby Rayya Elias

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2013; US$ 12.99

    'She's experienced wealth, cultural alienation, homelessness, brushes with fame, prison, rehab, record deals, a million blown second chances, a dozen broken hearts and one bloody-knuckled ultimate spiritual redemption. She even died once in the process, and may very well have had sex with your wife back in the eighties...' Elizabeth Gilbert When... more...

  • A Mountain Womanby Elia Wilkinson Peattie

    The Floating Press 2010; US$ 3.99

    Elia Wilkinson Peattie was a prolific fiction writer who detailed her experiences as a woman in the West in dozens of essays, short stories, and novels. In "A Mountain Woman," Peattie gives us the entertaining tale of a sophisticated New York City architect who marries a rustic but eminently practical woman from the mountains of Colorado and brings... more...

  • Painted Windowsby Elia Wilkinson Peattie

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Travel back in time and get a first-hand account of childhood in the nineteenth century in this stirring fictionalized account from renowned author Elia Wilkinson Peattie, who penned a series of popular novels for children in the early twentieth century. "Painted Windows" is sure to enthrall readers who like detailed, emotionally resonant... more...

  • The Precipiceby Elia Wilkinson Peattie

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    This ambitious novel of ideas served as an important fulcrum in the growing canon of feminist literature that began to emerge in the early twentieth century. In it, Peattie follows the life of protagonist Kate Barrington -- as well as a full cast of other women -- as she navigates the challenges of what it means to be female in a new era of opportunity. more...

  • The Shape of Fearby Elia Wilkinson Peattie

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Settle in for a night of blood-curdling suspense. Author Elia Wilkinson Peattie got her start in literature as a journalist and writer of children's non-fiction, but she soon graduated to fare appropriate for more mature audiences. This spellbinding collection of horror and suspense tales is sure to enthrall fans of the genre. more...

  • New Bankruptcy, Theby Stephen Elias; Leon Bayer

    NOLO 2015; US$ 24.99

    With high unemployment and underemployment and unprecedented levels of credit card and medical debt, many Americans are wondering if bankruptcy is a solution to their financial troubles. With this comprehensive guide, you can figure out if Chapter 7 or Chapter 13 bankruptcy will work for you or if you?d benefit from nonbankruptcy alternatives. more...

  • Stengrow's Dadby Elia Katz

    Bitingduck Press 1999; US$ 7.50

    Stengrow on his journey in search of his One True Dad, meets and falls in love with the beautiful Daphne, becomes a master of subliminal advertising, and almost loses his life. Reynold Stengrow just wants to be a good son. Not easy when you have 36 possible Dads, geniuses all, donors to Dr. I. Lord Genius Sperm Bank. So, until he finds his One True... more...

  • Trances, Dances and Vociferationsby Nada Elia

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 40.95

    Trances, Dances and Vociferations provides a compelling feminist analysis of gender politics in the works of four major Africana women writers: Toni Morrison, Michelle Cliff, Assia Djebar, and Paule Marshall. Nada Elia explores the way in which black women characters use conjuring, double entendre, and song to empower, liberate and determine their... more...