The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Street Divasby De'Nesha Diamond

    Kensington 2014; US$ 5.99

    "Gritty, down and dirty, and raw." -- Urban Reviews In De'nesha Diamond's explosive series, the fiercest ride-or-die chicks in Memphis are battling alongside--and against--their ruthless men to be the last diva standing. . . On these Dirty South streets, revenge is sweet opportunity. Now the women who help rule the hood are out to take ultimate... more...

  • Queen Divasby De'Nesha Diamond

    Kensington 2016; US$ 13.50

    "Not for the faint of heart." -- RT Book Reviews It's scorched-earth, all-or-nothing war for Memphis' most merciless ride-or-die women, and even their survival skills are no guarantee. And once alliances splinter and explosive revelations rip apart their empire, one diva's revenge will become the ultimate deadly reign? Between total gang exterminations... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • The Warrior Dietby Ori Hofmekler; Harvey Diamond; Udo Erasmus

    North Atlantic Books 2009; US$ 18.95

    Along with the many benefits of leisure-class living comes obesity and its attendant ailments. In The Warrior Diet, Ori Hofmekler looks not forward but backward for a solution?to the primal habits of early cultures such as nomads and hunter-gatherers, the Greeks, and the Romans. Based on survival science, this book proposes not ordinary dietary changes... more...

  • Self-Hypnosisby Martha Davis; Elizabeth Robbins Eshelman; Matthew McKay

    New Harbinger Publications 2008; US$ 1.99

    Drawn from The Relaxation & Stress Reduction Workbook , these downloadable Essentials give you instant digital access to easy, step-by-step techniques for calming the body and mind. This Essential will teach you to create deep relaxation and positive change. more...

  • The Relaxation and Stress Reduction Workbookby Martha Davis; Elizabeth Robbins Eshelman; Matthew McKay

    New Harbinger Publications 2008; US$ 24.95

    Since its first publication in 1980, The Relaxation and Stress Reduction Workbook has become the most indispensable resource for effective and up-to-date techniques for relaxing the body and calming the mind. No other book offers easy-to-use, step-by-step instructions for using progressive relaxation, autogenics, self-hypnosis, visualization, mindfulness,... more...

  • VJby Nina Blackwood; Mark Goodman; Alan Hunter; Martha Quinn; Gavin Edwards

    Atria Books 2013; US$ 25.00

    The original MTV VJs offer a behind-the-scenes oral history of the early years of MTV, circa 1981 to 1985, when it was exploding, reshaping the culture, and forming ?the MTV generation.? MTV?s original VJs offer a behind-the-scenes oral history of the early years of MTV, 1981 to 1987, when it was exploding, reshaping the culture, and creating ?the... more...

  • Working Toward Sustainabilityby Charles J. Kibert; Martha C. Monroe; Anna L. Peterson; Richard R. Plate; Leslie Paul Thiele

    Wiley 2011; US$ 75.00 US$ 65.00

    A comprehensive introduction to the ethics of sustainability for empowering professionals and practitioners in many different fields By building the framework for balancing technological developments with their social and environmental effects, sustainable practices have grounded the vision of the green movement for the past few decades. Now deeply... more...

  • Souls of the Cityby Etan Diamond

    Indiana University Press 2003; US$ 28.00

    Who has time for community in the modern metropolis? The answer may surprise you: apparently lots of us. As this book discusses, religious communities have long been an important way for people in all parts of the modern city to come together. Whether in new suburban subdivisions, in rural areas undergoing... more...

  • Bleeding Heartby Martha Powers

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 9.99

    In the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark -- a suspense-filled story of a young widowed mother who unwittingly endangers her own life and that of her child as she searches for closure from a painful family loss and the truth behind it. When Maggie Collier learns that her father-in-law's murder may have been the result of his accidentally discovering... more...