The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • Guns, Germs And Steelby Jared Diamond

    Random House 2013; US$ 15.50

    **WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE** Over One Million Copies Sold 'A book of big questions, and big answers' Yuval Noah Harari, bestselling author of Sapiens Why has human history unfolded so differently across the globe? Jared Diamond puts the case that geography and biogeography, not race, moulded the contrasting fates of Europeans, Asians,... more...

  • Not For Profitby Martha C. C. Nussbaum

    Princeton University Press 2010; US$ 20.88

    In this short and powerful book, celebrated philosopher Martha Nussbaum makes a passionate case for the importance of the liberal arts at all levels of education. Historically, the humanities have been central to education because they have rightly been seen as essential for creating competent democratic citizens. But recently, Nussbaum argues,... more...

  • Traditional Knitted Lace Shawlsby Martha Waterman Nichols

    F+W Media 2013; US$ 15.25

    Timeless and beautiful shawls from Ireland, Scotland, and Wales in an array of shapes with openwork, textured stitches, and lace edgings. Everything you need to know to design and knit your own shawls is provided. more...

  • Bleeding Heartby Martha Powers

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 9.99

    In the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark -- a suspense-filled story of a young widowed mother who unwittingly endangers her own life and that of her child as she searches for closure from a painful family loss and the truth behind it. When Maggie Collier learns that her father-in-law's murder may have been the result of his accidentally discovering... more...

  • In the Words of Angelsby Martha Williamson

    Touchstone 2002; US$ 19.95

    The hit television show Touched By An Angel offers more than entertainment -- it also offers encouragement. Each week Monica, Tess, and Andrew meet people who, like most of us, hunger for purpose, strength, and inspiration. Now the show's warmth and wisdom are available in this treasury of stories, In the Words of Angels. Each thought-provoking,... more...

  • Souls of the Cityby Etan Diamond

    Indiana University Press 2003; US$ 28.00

    Who has time for community in the modern metropolis? The answer may surprise you: apparently lots of us. As this book discusses, religious communities have long been an important way for people in all parts of the modern city to come together. Whether in new suburban subdivisions, in rural areas undergoing... more...

  • Unmaking Mimesisby Elin Diamond

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 52.95

    In Unmaking Mimesis Elin Diamond interrogates the concept of mimesis in relation to feminism, theatre and performance. She combines psychoanalytic, semiotic and materialist strategies with readings of selected plays by writers as diverse as Ibsen, Brecht, Aphra Behn, Caryl Churchill and Peggy Shaw. Through a series of provocative readings of theatre,... more...

  • The Mercury 13by Martha Ackmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.15

    For readers of  The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13  reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space flight. In 1961, just as NASA launched its first man into space, a group of women underwent secret testing in the hopes of becoming America’s first female astronauts. They passed the same battery of... more...

  • The Sociopath Next Doorby Martha Stout

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2005; US$ 15.99

    Who is the devil you know? Is it your lying, cheating ex-husband? Your sadistic high school gym teacher? Your boss who loves to humiliate people in meetings? The colleague who stole your idea and passed it off as her own? In the pages of The Sociopath Next Door , you will realize that your ex was not just misunderstood. He’s a sociopath. And... more...