The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Getting Moreby Stuart Diamond

    The Crown Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    This new model of human interaction has been chosen by Google to train the entire company worldwide (30,000 employees), is the #1 book for your career chosen by The Wall Street Journal?s website, and is labeled ?phenomenal? by Lawyers? Weekly and ?brilliant? by Liza Oz of the Oprah network.   Based on more than 20 years of research and practice among... more...

  • Eat for Lifeby Harvey Diamond

    Basic Health Publications, Inc. 2012; US$ 9.99

    Bestselling author Harvey Diamond shines a bright spotlight on how to lose weight naturally as part of a healthy and forgiving eating lifestyle. more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • Self-Hypnosisby Martha Davis; Elizabeth Robbins Eshelman; Matthew McKay

    New Harbinger Publications 2008; US$ 1.99

    Drawn from The Relaxation & Stress Reduction Workbook , these downloadable Essentials give you instant digital access to easy, step-by-step techniques for calming the body and mind. This Essential will teach you to create deep relaxation and positive change. more...

  • Souls of the Cityby Etan Diamond

    Indiana University Press 2003; US$ 28.00

    Who has time for community in the modern metropolis? The answer may surprise you: apparently lots of us. As this book discusses, religious communities have long been an important way for people in all parts of the modern city to come together. Whether in new suburban subdivisions, in rural areas undergoing... more...

  • Bleeding Heartby Martha Powers

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 9.99

    In the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark -- a suspense-filled story of a young widowed mother who unwittingly endangers her own life and that of her child as she searches for closure from a painful family loss and the truth behind it. When Maggie Collier learns that her father-in-law's murder may have been the result of his accidentally discovering... more...

  • In the Words of Angelsby Martha Williamson

    Touchstone 2002; US$ 19.95

    The hit television show Touched By An Angel offers more than entertainment -- it also offers encouragement. Each week Monica, Tess, and Andrew meet people who, like most of us, hunger for purpose, strength, and inspiration. Now the show's warmth and wisdom are available in this treasury of stories, In the Words of Angels. Each thought-provoking,... more...

  • Unmaking Mimesisby Elin Diamond

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 52.95

    In Unmaking Mimesis Elin Diamond interrogates the concept of mimesis in relation to feminism, theatre and performance. She combines psychoanalytic, semiotic and materialist strategies with readings of selected plays by writers as diverse as Ibsen, Brecht, Aphra Behn, Caryl Churchill and Peggy Shaw. Through a series of provocative readings of theatre,... more...

  • The Mercury 13by Martha Ackmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    For readers of  The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13  reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space flight. In 1961, just as NASA launched its first man into space, a group of women underwent secret testing in the hopes of becoming America?s first female astronauts. They passed the same battery of... more...

  • Leaving the Saintsby Martha Beck

    Crown/Archetype 2005; US$ 14.95

    ?Martha Beck?s riveting memoir teaches us more about love, spirituality, trauma, truth telling, and hope than all the self-help books combined. It is one of the bravest, most achingly honest books I?ve read in years. Leaving the Saints is a priceless gift.? ?Harriet Lerner, Ph.D., author of The Dance of Anger ?A courageous, touching, and beautifully... more...