The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Far from the Madding Crowdby Thomas Hardy

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 1.99

    Far from the Madding Crowd (1874) is the love story between the good shepherd Gabriel Oak and the proud heiress Bathsheba Everdene. Bathsheba scorns Gabriel's first bald proposal, and many years pass, seeing their positions in society change, as well as their relationship to each other. Bathsheba must see the tragic consequences of her easy use... more...

  • Private Arrangementsby Sherry Thomas

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 6.99

    ~ One of the Best Books of the Year ( Publishers Weekly ) ~ Double-nominated for the prestigious RITA Award for Best First Book and Best Historical Romance ~ Best Historical Romance of 2008 (Tie; Romance Buy the Book) ~ WINNER of the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice Award for Best First Historical Romance ?A love story of remarkable depth?Entrancing... more...

  • Wild and Wicked in Scotlandby Melody Thomas

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 1.99

    Running wild . . . When Cassandra Sheridan agreed to an arranged marriage to the Earl of Hampstead, she never dreamed the cad wouldn't even bother to appear for their betrothal ball. It seems her intended cares more for gallivanting than meeting his bride-to-be! So Cassie decides to enjoy an adventure of her own and sets out across Scotland?and meets... more...

  • Winterbayby J. Barton Mitchell

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 0.99

    Mira Toombs has fled Midnight City, leaving behind her home and the people she loves in a desperate gamble to repair the damage her Tone enhancing artifact has caused. It is a journey that will lead her to Winterbay, an infamous, frozen city built in the middle of Lake Michigan. A place of secrets and conspiracies - and the one place more dangerous... more...

  • Reflective Practiceby Gillie E J Bolton

    SAGE Publications 2014; US$ 36.00

    The Fourth Edition of this bestselling book explains how expressive and explorative writing combined with in-depth group work or mentoring can widen perspectives and give clarity of values, roles, and responsibilities. more...

  • Far from the Madding Crowdby Thomas Hardy

    Random House 2010; US$ 4.99

    Bathsheba Everdene arrives in the small village of Weatherbury and captures the heart of three very different men; Gabriel Oak, a quiet shepherd, the proud, obdurate Farmer Boldwood and dashing, unscrupulous Sergeant Troy. The battle for her affections will have dramatic, tragic and surprising consequences in this classic tale of love and misunderstanding.... more...

  • The Silence of the Lambsby Thomas Harris

    St. Martin's Press 2009; US$ 9.99

    A serial murderer known only by a grotesquely apt nickname--Buffalo Bill--is stalking women. He has a purpose, but no one can fathom it, for the bodies are discovered in different states. Clarice Starling, a young trainee at the FBI Academy, is surprised to be summoned by Jack Crawford, chief of the Bureau's Behavioral Science section. Her assignment:... more...

  • How to Read Literature Like a Professor Revisedby Thomas C. Foster

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.99

    A thoroughly revised and updated edition of Thomas C. Foster's classic guide?a lively and entertaining introduction to literature and literary basics, including symbols, themes, and contexts?that shows you how to make your everyday reading experience more rewarding and enjoyable. While many books can be enjoyed for their basic stories, there are... more...

  • A Ship of Warby Sean Thomas Russell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 12.78

    A Ship of War is a stunning new maritime adventure from Top Ten bestselling author Sean Thomas Russell, following the great success of A Battle Won and Under Enemy Colours . For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian, A Ship of War is the third instalment in the electrifying historical series of Charles Hayden and the Themis. ... more...

  • All the Mathematics You Missedby Thomas A. Garrity; Lori Pedersen

    Cambridge University Press 2001; US$ 36.00

    An essential resource for advanced undergraduate and beginning graduate students in quantitative subjects who need to quickly learn some serious mathematics. more...