The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Tycoonby Joanna Shupe

    Kensington 2016; US$ 0.99

    Sometimes the journey is more pleasurable than the destination . . . In Gilded Age New York City, the bachelors of the Knickerbocker Club spend their days rubbing elbows with Manhattan's most elite citizens--and their nights with its most intoxicating women . . . Standing on the platform at Grand Central Station, Ted Harper is surprised by a fiery... more...

  • The Female Manby Joanna Russ

    Orion 2010; US$ 10.99

    A landmark book in the fields of science fiction and feminism. Four women living in parallel worlds, each with a different gender landscape. When they begin to travel to each other's worlds each woman's preconceptions on gender and what it means to be a woman are challenged. Acclaimed as one of the essential works of science fiction and an influence... more...

  • I Followed the Rulesby Joanna Bolouri

    Quercus 2015; US$ 10.99

    ' After a couple of pages I was already crying with laughter! ' Amazon reviewer. The bestselling romantic comedy, perfect for fans of The Kicking the Bucket List and The Bad Mother's Diary . True love by the book! Have you heard of The Rules of Engagement ? It's a book that promises to teach you to find the man of your dreams in... more...

  • Centered Leadershipby Joanna Barsh; Johanne Lavoie

    The Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 28.00

    What enables some talented people to rise to the top and live their full ambitions at work and in life, while others stop short?  In 2007, Joanna Barsh led a team at McKinsey & Company to answer that very question. In the process, they uncovered what distinguishes leaders who are successful from those who achieve true greatness, developing an approach... more...

  • Children Composing 4-14by Joanna Glover

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 52.95

    Composing is part if the mainstream music curriculum for many children yet children's music does not receive the same attention as their art or creative writing. Children Composing 4-14 traces the ways in which composing can be organised and taught within the school music curriculum, drawing on children's own music-making activities. This practical... more...

  • Heidegger and Ethicsby Joanna Hodge

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 49.95

    Heidegger and ethics is a contentious conjunction of terms. Martin Heidegger himself rejected the notion of ethics, while his endorsement of Nazism is widely seen as unethical. This major new study examines the complex and controversial issues involved in bringing them together. By working backwards through his work, from his 1964 claim that philosophy... more...

  • Animals, Disease and Human Societyby Joanna Swabe

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 54.95

    This book explores the history and nature of our dependency on other animals and the implications of this for human and animal health. Writing from an historical and sociological perspective, Joanna Swabe's work discusses such issues as: * animal domestication * the consequences of human exploitation of other animals, including links between human... more...

  • Children as Philosophersby Joanna Haynes

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 48.95

    First published in 2001. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • A Chinese Physicianby Joanna Grant

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    A Chinese Physician is the portrait of a 16th century medical writer and clinical practitioner. Drawing on socio-economic/biographic, textual, and gender analysis along side a variety of sources, from hagiographical biographies to medical case histories, the book tells three very different but complementary stories about what it was to practise... more...

  • Reason and Moralityby Joanna Overing

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 52.95

    First Published in 1985. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...