The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Most Wonderful Time of the Yearby Joanna Bolouri

    Quercus 2016; US$ 9.99

    A hilarious and heartwarming Christmas comedy. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Tracy Bloom & Chrissie Manby. Thirty-eight year old Emily has a satisfying job, fab friends, an amazing car and, most importantly, a wonderful flat, exactly 411 miles away from the judgemental, batshit crazy, interfering family she reluctantly sees twice a year.... more...

  • Mormon Feminismby Joanna Brooks; Rachel Hunt Steenblik; Hannah Wheelwright

    Oxford University Press 2015; US$ 19.99 US$ 17.19

    This is the first-ever collection of classic writings and speeches from four decades of the modern Mormon feminist movement. A definitive and essential guide for anyone who wants to understand the unique and often controversial history of gender in Mormonism, Mormon Feminism makes available in one place, for the first time, the groundbreaking essays,... more...

  • Heidegger and Ethicsby Joanna Hodge

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 49.95

    Heidegger and ethics is a contentious conjunction of terms. Martin Heidegger himself rejected the notion of ethics, while his endorsement of Nazism is widely seen as unethical. This major new study examines the complex and controversial issues involved in bringing them together. By working backwards through his work, from his 1964 claim that philosophy... more...

  • Children Composing 4-14by Joanna Glover

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 52.95

    Composing is part if the mainstream music curriculum for many children yet children's music does not receive the same attention as their art or creative writing. Children Composing 4-14 traces the ways in which composing can be organised and taught within the school music curriculum, drawing on children's own music-making activities. This practical... more...

  • Animals, Disease and Human Societyby Joanna Swabe

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 54.95

    This book explores the history and nature of our dependency on other animals and the implications of this for human and animal health. Writing from an historical and sociological perspective, Joanna Swabe's work discusses such issues as: * animal domestication * the consequences of human exploitation of other animals, including links between human... more...

  • Children as Philosophersby Joanna Haynes

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 48.95

    First published in 2001. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • A Chinese Physicianby Joanna Grant

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    A Chinese Physician is the portrait of a 16th century medical writer and clinical practitioner. Drawing on socio-economic/biographic, textual, and gender analysis along side a variety of sources, from hagiographical biographies to medical case histories, the book tells three very different but complementary stories about what it was to practise... more...

  • Reason and Moralityby Joanna Overing

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 52.95

    First Published in 1985. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • The Parrot Who Owns Meby Joanna Burger

    Random House Publishing Group 2001; US$ 15.00

    ?Birds are my passion,? says Joanna Burger, ?but parrots are my weakness.? Fifteen years ago, when se adopted a neglected, orphaned thirty-six year old parrot named Tiko, she entered on of the most complex relationships of her life. Sullen and hostile when he entered Dr. Burger?s home, Tiko gradually warmed as she carefully persuaded him of her good... more...

  • Advanced Qualitative Research for Nursingby Joanna Latimer

    Wiley 2009; US$ 88.99 US$ 77.12

    This collection presents up-to-the-minute qualitative research methodologies creatively developed by and within nursing. The book is written by authors at the forefront of their fields. It is aimed at enabling people to research critical issues for nursing practice and health care. Nurses face the imperative for practice grounded in research-based... more...