The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Unmaking Merlinby Elliot Murphy

    John Hunt Publishing 2014; US$ 9.99

    A unique exploration of how anarchist philosophy and practice has inspired some of the English language's most revered, and reviled, authors. more...

  • Meby Mel Thompson

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 15.95

    'Who am I?' In a world where randomness and chance make life transient and unpredictable, religion, psychology and philosophy have all tried, in their different ways, to answer this question and to give meaning and coherence to the human person. How we should construct a meaningful 'me' - and to make sense of one's life - is the question at the heart... more...

  • Ghostly Phenomenaby Elliot O'Donnell

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Throughout his life, Irish-born writer Elliot O'Donnell reportedly experienced several encounters with ghostly beings, including one run-in with a spirit in Dublin that almost proved fatal. Inspired by these experiences, O'Donnell devoted his life to hunting and documenting specters. The collection Ghostly Phenomena brings together an impressive... more...

  • Adam Bedeby George Elliot

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    The English Midlands at the turn of the eighteenth century is the setting for George Eliot's moving novel of three unworldly people trapped by unwise love. Adam Bede, a simple carpenter, loves too blindly; Hetty Sorrel, a coquettish beauty, loves too recklessly; and Arthur Donnithorn, a dashing squire loves too carelessly. Betrayed by their innocence,... more...

  • The Culture of Moralityby Elliot Turiel

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 26.00

    A thought-provoking explanation of how social and moral development inform our understandings of morality and culture. more...

  • Death Ritesby Bruce Elliot

    Penguin Group US 2002; US$ 6.99

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • Seven Types of Ambiguityby Elliot Perlman

    Penguin Group US 2004; US$ 16.00

    Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse and paralysis, empty marriages, lovers, gambling, and the stock market; of adult children and their parents; of poetry and prostitution,... more...

  • Excel Basics to Blackbeltby Elliot Bendoly

    Cambridge University Press 2008; US$ 42.00

    Excel Basics to Blackbelt, first published in 2008, is intended to serve as an accelerated guide to decision support designs. more...

  • The Reasons I Won't Be Comingby Elliot Perlman

    Penguin Group US 2006; US$ 14.00

    The stories in this collection explore the complex worlds of lovers, poets, lawyers, immigrants, students, and murderers. They tell of corporate betrayals and lost opportunities, and of the obsessions, hopes, fears, and vagaries of desire. more...

  • AIDSby Elliot Cohen

    Temple University Press 2009; US$ 34.94

    Do patients have the right to know their physician's HIV status? Can a dentist refuse treatment to an HIV-positive patient? How do educators determine whether to allow an HIV-positive child to attend school, and if they do, should the parents of other children be informed? Should a counselor break confidentiality by disclosing to a wife that... more...