The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Stop Saying You're Fineby Mel Robbins

    Crown Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.00

    Right now, over 100 million Americans secretly feel frustrated and bored with their lives.  You may be one of them if?   *you?ve come to regard yourself as ?your own worst enemy?   *you?ve developed a commute-work-commute-sleep routine that seems endless   *you and your significant other treat each other like roommates   *you constantly daydream... more...

  • The Zen of Recoveryby Mel Ash

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    In this compelling blend of East and West, which has sold fifty-three thousand copies, Mel Ash shows how Zen mind and practice connect to the heart of recovery. Courageously drawing from his lifetime of experience as an abused child, alcoholic, Zen student, and dharma teacher, Ash presents a practical synthesis of Alcoholics Anonymous?s Twelve Steps... more...

  • Ghostly Phenomenaby Elliot O'Donnell

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Throughout his life, Irish-born writer Elliot O'Donnell reportedly experienced several encounters with ghostly beings, including one run-in with a spirit in Dublin that almost proved fatal. Inspired by these experiences, O'Donnell devoted his life to hunting and documenting specters. The collection Ghostly Phenomena brings together an impressive... more...

  • Adam Bedeby George Elliot

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    The English Midlands at the turn of the eighteenth century is the setting for George Eliot's moving novel of three unworldly people trapped by unwise love. Adam Bede, a simple carpenter, loves too blindly; Hetty Sorrel, a coquettish beauty, loves too recklessly; and Arthur Donnithorn, a dashing squire loves too carelessly. Betrayed by their innocence,... more...

  • Faking Natureby Robert Elliot

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 45.95

    Faking Nature explores the arguments surrounding the concept of ecological restoration. more...

  • Raindance Producers' Lab Lo-To-No Budget Filmmakingby Elliot Grove

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 53.95

    If you're looking for clear-cut information on how to make a film on a minimal budget that is based on tried and tested techniques - look no further. Elliot Grove has worked on hundreds of low-budget productions, teaches Lo-to-No Budget filmmaking courses and runs the Raindance Film Festival (the largest independent film festival in Europe.) His wealth... more...

  • The Culture of Moralityby Elliot Turiel

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 26.00

    A thought-provoking explanation of how social and moral development inform our understandings of morality and culture. more...

  • Alef, Mem, Tauby Elliot Wolfson

    University of California Press 2006; US$ 63.00

    This highly original, provocative, and poetic work explores the nexus of time, truth, and death in the symbolic world of medieval kabbalah. Demonstrating that the historical and theoretical relationship between kabbalah and western philosophy is far more intimate and extensive than any previous scholar has ever suggested, Elliot R. Wolfson draws an... more...

  • Death Ritesby Bruce Elliot

    Penguin Group US 2002; US$ 6.99

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...

  • Seven Types of Ambiguityby Elliot Perlman

    Penguin Group US 2004; US$ 16.00

    Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse and paralysis, empty marriages, lovers, gambling, and the stock market; of adult children and their parents; of poetry and prostitution,... more...