The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Programowanie uk?adów AVR dla praktykówby Elliot Williams

    Helion 2014; US$ 21.99

    Programowanie uk?adów AVR dla pasjonatów! Wspó?czesny ?wiat elektroniki jest podbijany przez uk?ad Arduino. Przemawia za nim wygoda oraz proste tworzenie ca?kiem zaawansowanych projektów. Je?eli jednak wymagasz najwy?szej wydajno?ci, reakcji na zdarzenia w czasie rzeczywistym lub wielozadaniowo?ci, warto, ?eby? wykona? kolejny krok i pozna? uk?ady... more...

  • Technology of Oppressionby Elliot D. Cohen

    Palgrave Macmillan 2014; US$ 45.00

    In the aftermath of the Edward Snowden leaks, the Obama administration has been hard pressed to yield to greater transparency and openness to constructive change. This book provides a catalyst toward greater transparency, increased public awareness of the urgent need for constructive change, and the insight into what such change would require. more...

  • Ghostly Phenomenaby Elliot O'Donnell

    The Floating Press 2012; US$ 3.99

    Throughout his life, Irish-born writer Elliot O'Donnell reportedly experienced several encounters with ghostly beings, including one run-in with a spirit in Dublin that almost proved fatal. Inspired by these experiences, O'Donnell devoted his life to hunting and documenting specters. The collection Ghostly Phenomena brings together an impressive... more...

  • A Doctor's Guide to Alternative Medicineby Mel Borins; Bernie Siegel

    Lyons Press 2014; US$ 18.99

    This book outl i nes the benefits and dangers of alternative medicine, drawing on scientific research to show which treatments work, which don?t, and how to use them. It offers a balanced, unbiased perspective backed by science. more...

  • Adam Bedeby George Elliot

    Electric Book Company 1998; US$ 4.95

    The English Midlands at the turn of the eighteenth century is the setting for George Eliot's moving novel of three unworldly people trapped by unwise love. Adam Bede, a simple carpenter, loves too blindly; Hetty Sorrel, a coquettish beauty, loves too recklessly; and Arthur Donnithorn, a dashing squire loves too carelessly. Betrayed by their innocence,... more...

  • Faking Natureby Robert Elliot

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 45.95

    Faking Nature explores the arguments surrounding the concept of ecological restoration. This is a crucial process in the modern world and is central to companies' environmental policy; whether areas restored after ecological destruction are less valuable than before the damage took place. Elliot discusses the pros and cons of the argument and examines... more...

  • The Culture of Moralityby Elliot Turiel

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 26.00

    A thought-provoking explanation of how social and moral development inform our understandings of morality and culture. more...

  • Alef, Mem, Tauby Elliot Wolfson

    University of California Press 2006; US$ 63.00

    This highly original, provocative, and poetic work explores the nexus of time, truth, and death in the symbolic world of medieval kabbalah. Demonstrating that the historical and theoretical relationship between kabbalah and western philosophy is far more intimate and extensive than any previous scholar has ever suggested, Elliot R. Wolfson draws an... more...

  • Seven Types of Ambiguityby Elliot Perlman

    Penguin Group US 2004; US$ 16.00

    Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, Elliot Perlman writes of impulse and paralysis, empty marriages, lovers, gambling, and the stock market; of adult children and their parents; of poetry and prostitution,... more...

  • Death Ritesby Bruce Elliot

    Penguin Group US 2002; US$ 6.99

    More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA more...