The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Bondsman's Burdenby Jenny Bourne Wahl

    Cambridge University Press 1997; US$ 54.00 US$ 44.28

    This 1998 book presents a rigorous, compelling economic analysis of the common law of Southern slavery, inspecting thousands of legal disputes. more...

  • The Night Managerby John le Carré

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK ?  AMC Miniseries event April 19 Tues 10/9c   John le Carré, the legendary author of sophisticated spy thrillers, is at the top of his game in this classic novel of a world in chaos. With the Cold War over, a new era of espionage has begun. In the power vacuum left by the Soviet Union,... more...

  • Igneous Rocks: A Classification and Glossary of Termsby R. W. Le Maitre; A. Streckeisen; B. Zanettin; M. J. Le Bas; B. Bonin; P. Bateman

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 62.00 US$ 50.84

    The International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS) recommendations for igneous rock classification and nomenclature. more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 11.00

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • A Short Introduction to Quantum Information and Quantum Computationby Michel Le Bellac

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 68.00 US$ 55.76

    This undergraduate book, first published in 2006, introduces quantum information and computation for physicists, mathematicians and computer scientists. more...

  • First Aid Cases for the USMLE Step 2 CK, Second Editionby Tao Le; Elizabeth Halvorson

    McGraw-Hill Education 2009; US$ 45.00 US$ 42.19

    344 cases give you the edge you need to ace the USMLE Step 2 CK! This powerful casebook is packed with 344 exam-type clinical cases that teach you how to work through questions on the exam. Completedly updated based on student feedback, it includes active-recall questions and answers that reinforce key concepts. 344 high-yield cases-- 94 NEW!... more...

  • First Aid Q&A for the USMLE Step 2 CK, Second Editionby Tao Le; Kristen Vierregger

    McGraw-Hill Education 2009; US$ 52.00 US$ 48.75

    The high-yield questions you need to prepare for the USMLE Step 2 CK! Prepare to ace the USMLE Step 2 CK with First Aid Q&A for the USMLE Step 2 CK . The new second edition of this student-proven book features 1000 board-style questions along with easy to navigate, high-yield explanations of correct and incorrect answers. You'll also find hundreds... more...

  • A Perfect Spyby John Le Carré

    Hodder & Stoughton 2008; US$ 9.99

    le Carré's most autobiographical novel is also widely held to be his masterpiece, and the finest spy novel of the twentieth-century. 'le Carré's best book, and one of the finest English novels of the twentieth century' Philip Pullman 'Without doubt his masterpiece.' The Sunday Times 'A perfect work of fiction' The Sunday Times ... more...

  • Our Kind of Traitorby John le Carré

    Penguin Books Ltd 2010; US$ 12.68

    In John le Carré's electrifying novel Our Kind of Traitor , innocents abroad are drawn into the darkest recesses of the financial world. Britain is in the depths of recession. A left-leaning young Oxford academic and his barrister girlfriend take an off-peak holiday on the Caribbean island of Antigua. By seeming chance they bump into a Russian millionaire... more...

  • First Aid Q&A for the USMLE Step 1, Third Editionby Tao Le; James Feinstein

    McGraw-Hill Education 2012; US$ 46.00 US$ 43.13

    1,000 questions and answers prepare you for the USMLE Step 1! The only comprehensive Q&A review for the USMLE Step directly linked to high-yield facts from Dr. Le's First Aid for the USMLE Step 1 , this essential study guide offers 1000 board-style questions and answers, easy-to-navigate, high yield explanations for correct and incorrect answers,... more...