The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Little Beach Street Bakeryby Jenny Colgan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 10.99

    Polly Waterford is recovering from a toxic relationship. Unable to afford their flat, she has to move miles away from everyone, to a sleepy little seaside resort in Cornwall, where she lives alone above an abandoned shop. And so Polly takes out her frustrations on her favourite hobby: making bread. But what was previously a weekend diversion suddenly... more...

  • Let's Pretend This Never Happenedby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 9.84

    Even when I was funny, I wasn't this funny' Augusten Burroughs, author of Running With Scissors Have you ever embarrassed yourself so badly you thought you'd never get over it? Have you ever wished your family could be just like everyone else's? Have you ever been followed to school by your father's herd of turkeys, mistaken a marriage proposal... more...

  • The Underground Girls Of Kabulby Jenny Nordberg

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 18.99

    An Afghan woman's life expectancy is just 44 years, and her life cycle often begins and ends in disappointment: being born a girl and finally, having a daughter of her own. For some, disguising themselves as boys is the only way to get ahead. Nordberg follows women such as Azita Rafaat, a parliamentarian who once lived as a Bacha Posh, the mother... more...

  • Summer at Little Beach Street Bakeryby Jenny Colgan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    Voted Best Feel Good Read by Women & Home Readers! Summer has arrived in the Cornish town of Mount Polbearne and Polly Waterford couldn't be happier. Because Polly is in love: she's in love with the beautiful seaside town she calls home, she's in love with running the bakery on Beach Street, and she's in love with her boyfriend, Huckle. And yet... more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 9.84

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • The Little Shop of Happy-Ever-Afterby Jenny Colgan

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 9.99

    Given a back-room computer job when the beloved Birmingham library she works in turns into a downsized retail complex, Nina misses her old role terribly - dealing with people, greeting her regulars, making sure everyone gets the right books for their needs. Then a new business nobody else wants catches her eye: owning a tiny little bookshop bus up... more...

  • Handbook of Sustainability Assessmentby Angus Morrison-Saunders; Jenny Pope; Alan Bond

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2015; US$ 60.00

    The Handbook of Sustainability Assessment introduces the theory and practice of sustainability assessment and showcases the state-of-the-art research. The aim is to provide inspiration and guidance to students, academics and practitioners alike and to contribute to the enhancement of sustainability assessment practice worldwide. It emphasises how traditional... more...

  • Igneous Rocks: A Classification and Glossary of Termsby R. W. Le Maitre; A. Streckeisen; B. Zanettin; M. J. Le Bas; B. Bonin; P. Bateman

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 60.00 US$ 49.20

    The International Union of Geological Sciences (IUGS) recommendations for igneous rock classification and nomenclature. more...

  • Business Energyby Jenny Phillips

    Hale and Iremonger 1996; US$ 6.25

    This book, by former businesswoman of the year, Jenny Phillips, is an easy read that both fills the gaps many business people have in their knowledge of tried and true business management techniques, and provides new strategies for changing times. more...

  • Alyawarr to English Dictionaryby Jenny Green

    IAD Press 1992; US$ 23.45

    The centre of Alyawarr country lies about 200 kilometres to the north-east of Alice Springs, a land of spinifex sandhills, mulga plains and low rocky outcrops crossed by the Sandover and Bundey Rivers. The language of the Alyawarr people is now recorded in this landmark dictionary, the first ever published of an Arandic language. It contains over 4,500... more...