The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Trial in American Lifeby Robert A. Ferguson

    University of Chicago Press 2008; US$ 18.00

    In a bravura performance that ranges from Aaron Burr to O. J. Simpson, Robert A. Ferguson traces the legal meaning and cultural implications of prominent American trials across the history of the nation. His interdisciplinary investigation carries him from courtroom transcripts to newspaper accounts, and on to the work of such imaginative writers... more...

  • The Hammer and the Crossby Robert Ferguson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 15.50

    For those living outside Scandinavia, the Viking Age effectively began in 793 with an attack on the monastery at Lindisfarne. The attack on Lindisfarne was a characteristically violent harbinger of what was in store for Britain and much of Europe from the Vikings for the next 300 years, until the final destruction of the heathen temple to the Norse... more...

  • The Knights Templar and Scotlandby Robert Ferguson

    The History Press 2011; US$ 27.69

    Places and books like Rosslyn Chapel and The Da Vinci code have focused attention on Scotland's Knights Templar. Who they were and what they did has been touched upon, but never properly explored until now. They were close advisors to Scotland's early kings; they were major property owners and respected landlords in a harsh and unforgiving time; and... more...

  • The Short Sharp Life of T. E. Hulmeby Robert Ferguson

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 23.32

    Prior to the First World War T.E. Hulme was one of the most original and striking creative personalities in England, strongly admired by both Pound and Eliot. Yet he died in 1917, virtually unknown. A key figure in the genesis of Modernism, Hulme mixed among a great range of gifted artists and was never shy of courting controversy. Unusually among... more...

  • Henry Millerby Robert Ferguson

    Faber & Faber 2012; US$ 23.32

    Bohemian, egoist and prophet of sensualism, Henry Miller remains to many writers and readers a literary lion. Born in Brooklyn in 1891, son of a tailor of German extraction, Miller would embrace a freewheeling existence that carried him through umpteen jobs and sexual encounters, providing rich source material for the novels he would write. Greenwich... more...

  • Practice Extendedby Robert A. Ferguson

    Columbia University Press 2016; US$ 59.99

    Practice Extended helps general readers navigate the intricacies of legal language and thought, strengthening their grasp on law?s relationship to society and culture. The book details how judicial opinions are written, how legal thought and philosophy inform ideas, and how best to appreciate a courtroom novel. With chapters on immigration, eloquence,... more...

  • Himmler's SSby Robert Ferguson; Robin Lumsden

    The History Press 2009; US$ 21.86

    <div>The real story of the SS, unlike its popular mythology, is so complex as to almost defy belief: it is a tale of intrigue and nepotism, of archaeology and Teutonism, of art and symbolism. Himmler's SS is a story of street fighters and convicted criminals becoming Ministers of State and police commanders; the story of charitable works... more...

  • Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)by Torkil Damhaug; Robert Ferguson

    Headline 2015; US$ 10.99

    The first novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. 'Sleek and cunning' Evening Standard A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo. Days later her body is found, seemingly mauled and maimed by a bear. When another woman is reported missing and then found dead with the same... more...

  • Norwegian Woodby Lars Mytting; Robert Ferguson

    Quercus 2015; US$ 24.99

    THE BRITISH BOOK INDUSTRY AWARDS NON-FICTION BOOK THE OF YEAR 2016 Whether you're a seasoned woodcutter, or your passion is yet to be kindled, Norwegian Wood is the perfect fireside read, and an ideal Father's Day gift. "Every man looks at his wood-pile with a kind of affection" Henry David Thoreau Chopping and stacking wood is a pastime... more...

  • Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3)by Torkil Damhaug; Robert Ferguson

    Headline 2015; US$ 7.99

    The third psychological mystery in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo. A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man. That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound... more...