The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
  • 1
  • Page

Most popular at the top

  • Riskby Dan Gardner

    McClelland & Stewart 2009; US$ 17.99

    In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell, Gardner explores a new way of thinking about the decisions we make. We are the safest and healthiest human beings who ever lived, and yet irrational fear is growing, with deadly consequences ? such as the 1,595 Americans killed when they made the mistake of switching from planes to cars after September 11. In... more...

  • Future Babbleby Dan Gardner

    McClelland & Stewart 2010; US$ 21.00

    In 2008, as the price of oil surged above $140 a barrel, experts said it would soon hit $200; a few months later it plunged to $30. In 1967, they said the USSR would have one of the fastest-growing economies in the year 2000; in 2000, the USSR did not exist. In 1911, it was pronounced that there would be no more wars in Europe; we all know how that... more...

  • Future Babbleby Dan Gardner

    Ebury Publishing 2012; US$ 12.68

    In 2008, as the price of oil surged above $140 a barrel, experts said it would soon hit $200; a few months later it plunged to $30. In 1908, it was pronounced that there would be no more wars in Europe; we all know how that turned out. Face it, experts are about as accurate as dart-throwing monkeys. And yet every day we ask them to predict the future... more...

  • Superforecastingby Philip Tetlock; Dan Gardner

    Random House 2015; US$ 12.68

    What if we could improve our ability to predict the future? Everything we do involves forecasts about how the future will unfold. Whether buying a new house or changing job, designing a new product or getting married, our decisions are governed by implicit predictions of how things are likely to turn out. The problem is, we're not very good at... more...

  • Superforecastingby Philip E. Tetlock; Dan Gardner

    Crown/Archetype 2015; US$ 17.00

    A  New York Times Bestseller An  Economist  Best Book of 2015 " The most important book on decision making since Daniel Kahneman's  Thinking, Fast and Slow . " ? Jason Zweig,  The Wall Street Journal   Everyone would benefit from seeing further into the future, whether buying stocks, crafting policy, launching a new product, or simply... more...

  • Tackling Child Neglectby Ruth Gardner; Jane Barlow; Jan Horwath; Jenny Woodman; Andrew Turnell; Hilary Kennedy; Sarah Gorin; Amanda Bunn; Debra Allnock; Jan McAllister; Wendy Lee; Marian Brandon; Pippa Belderson; Dan Koziolek; Leigh Taylor; Maeve Macdonald; Whitney R. Rostad; Katelyn M. Guastaferro; John R. Lutzker; Paul Whalley; David Howe

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2016; US$ 24.30

    With contributions from internationally recognized experts, this edited volume presents original thinking on the theory, research and practice surrounding child neglect.Comprehensive and current, the book takes an expansive look at how we can better address this prevalent issue. It explores the effects of neglect on the developing child and makes recommendations... more...

  • 1
  • Page