The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Eat Pray Loveby Elizabeth Gilbert

    Penguin Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.00

    A transformational journey through Italy, India, and Bali searching for pleasure and devotion?the massive bestseller from the author of Big Magic, on sale now! This beautifully written, heartfelt memoir touched a nerve among both readers and reviewers. Elizabeth Gilbert tells how she made the difficult choice to leave behind all the trappings... more...

  • The Best American Travel Writing 2013by Jason Wilson; Elizabeth Gilbert

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2013; US$ 14.95

    A collection of the best travel writing pieces published in American periodicals during 2012. more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • Thomas Jefferson: The Apostle of Americanismby Gilbert Chinard

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 5.99

    Gain an intimate understanding of one of the key figures in American history in this detailed biography of Thomas Jefferson. It is virtually impossible to overstate the influence that Jefferson exerted during and after the formation of the United States, ranging from his stint as president to his formation of the American system of higher education... more...

  • Big Magicby Elizabeth Gilbert

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 24.95

    Named a Hot Fall Read by USA Today, Vanity Fair, Newsday, O Magazine , the Seattle Times, Minneapolis Star-Tribune, Mashable, Pop Sugar, and the San Antonio Express-News "A must read for anyone hoping to live a creative life... I dare you not to be inspired to be brave, to be free, and to be curious.? ?PopSugar From the worldwide bestselling... more...

  • Ronnie Gilbertby Ronnie Gilbert

    University of California Press 2015; US$ 26.95

    Ronnie Gilbert had a long and colorful career as a singer, actor, playwright, therapist, and independent woman. Her lifelong work for political and social change was central to her role as a performer. Raised in Depression-era New York City by leftist, working-class, secular Jewish parents, Gilbert is best known as a member of the Weavers, the quartet... more...

  • Big Magicby Elizabeth Gilbert

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2015; US$ 16.99

    Readers of all ages and walks of life have drawn inspiration from Elizabeth Gilbert's books for years. Now, this beloved author shares her wisdom and unique understanding of creativity, shattering the perceptions of mystery and suffering that surround the process and showing us all just how easy it can be. By sharing stories from her own life,... more...

  • Conversations On The Enneagramby Eleonora Gilbert

    Cherry Red Books 2015; US$ 10.94

    There are nine basic personality types, and we are all predominantly one of them. Once we find our Ennea-type we can start not only understand why we are the way we are, but also begin to explore our true potential. There has been increasing interest in the Enneagram over the past few years and it is now regarded as a very useful tool both in Psychology... more...

  • Orthodoxyby Gilbert Keith Chesterton

    The Floating Press 1908; US$ 6.99

    In Orthodoxy , a classic work of Christian apologetics, G. K. Chesterton writes with the purpose of attempting "an explanation, not of whether the Christian Faith can be believed, but of how he personally has come to believe it." Christianity, in Chesterton's original view, is the "answer to a riddle" and the natural solution... more...

  • The Agamemnon of Aeschylusby Aeschylus; Gilbert Murray

    The Floating Press 1920; US$ 3.95

    The Agamemnon of Aeschylus is the first play in The Trilogy of the Oresteia , which deals with the eternal problem of the evil act causing vengeance which wreaks more evil which must be avenged. Aeschylus declares that the new ruler in heaven, Zeus, heralds the end of this cycle and the beginning of hope. Zeus has suffered and sinned and grown wise,... more...