The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Blueprint Readingby Sam Kubba

    McGraw-Hill Education 2008; US$ 62.00

    Improve Your Ability to Read and Interpret All Types of Construction Drawings Blueprint Reading is a step-by-step guide to reading and interpreting all types of construction drawings. Filled with hundreds of illustrations and study questions, this easy-to-use resource offers a complete overview of construction drawing basics for every aspect... more...

  • Doc Martin: Practice Makes Perfectby Sam North

    Ebury Publishing 2013; US$ 9.86

    Relive the magic of ITV?s best loved drama series starring Martin Clunes Doc Martin arrives in the picture postcard fishing village of Portwenn, Cornwall. Once a high-flying London surgeon, his suddenly developed blood phobia means he has to take a job in a local practice. But while the Doc?s medical skills are second to none, his bedside... more...

  • Max Weberby Hans Henrik Bruun; Sam Whimster

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 61.95

    Weber?s methodological writings form the bedrock of key ideas across the social sciences. His discussion of value freedom and value commitment, causality, understanding and explanation, theory building and ideal types have been of fundamental importance, and their impact remains undiminished today. These ideas influence the current research practice... more...

  • A Knife In My Backby Jr. Sam Merwin

    Renaissance E Books 2001; US$ 4.99

    Legendary detective-novelist Sam Merwin, Jr.'s A Knife in My Back begins when Christopher Horton is given the shocking news that, 'You're not going to die after all!' by a great heart specialist. more...

  • A Matter of Policyby Jr. Sam Merwin

    Renaissance E Books 2001; US$ 4.99

    A Matter of Policy is an enthralling read that begins when a young friend of Amy Brewster?s finds his life in jeopardy when an unknown mastermind insures it for one million dollars. more...

  • Message From a Corpseby Jr. Sam Merwin

    Renaissance E Books 2002; US$ 4.99

    Fans of Nero Wolf, Kinsey Millhone and Hercule Poiriot will love Amy Brewster, the gargantuan, cigar-smoking, gourmand detective genius. In Message from a Corpse , she must catch a judge's killer before an innocent young man is convicted of murder! more...

  • Exporting Africaby Sam Wangwe

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    Exporting Africa explains how firms, which have developed export trade in Sub-Saharan economies, have been able to sustain their competitiveness in the face of rapid technological change in the international economy: in short, how they deal with the threats and the promises which rapid technological changes present to Africa. The papers present new... more...

  • The Weakness of the Willby Justin Gosling

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 54.95

    First Published in 2004. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Arguing A.I.by Sam Williams

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 15.00

    Few scientific topics since the theory of biological evolution have inspired as much controversy as artificial intelligence has. Even now, fifty years after the term first made its appearance in academic journals, many philosophers and more than a few prominent scientists and software programmers dismiss the pursuit of thinking machines as the modern-day... more...

  • The Subject Steveby Sam Lipsyte

    Broadway Books 2002; Not Available

    The bad news was bad. I was dying. I was dying of something no one had ever died of before. I was dying of something absolutely, fantastically new. The Subject Steve is a dark, dazzling, and totally original satire on human mortality and our desperate efforts to evade it. more...