The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Rampage (The Singular Menace, 3)by John Sandford; Michele Cook

    Random House Children's Books 2016; US$ 18.99

    John Sandford and Michele Cook complete their New York Times bestselling thriller series in this explosive finale. Fans of James Dashner, Harlan Coben, and Suzanne Collins will love this nail-biting trilogy.   Shay Remby and her band of renegade activists have got the corrupt Singular Corporation on the run. Their expose is finally working. Or... more...

  • Ghostly Encountersby Dennis Waskul; Michele Waskul

    Temple University Press 2016; US$ 25.95

    ? In the top corner of the window a pale, milky-white wisp is rising almost to the top of our ten-foot ceiling?. I am startled but not afraid?. Mostly, I am engrossed; I have never seen anything like this before (or since) and it fascinates me.? Dennis Waskul writes these lines?about his first-hand experience with the supernatural?in the introduction... more...

  • No More Misbehavin'by Michele Borba

    Wiley 2003; US$ 14.95 US$ 8.97

    "This will be the only discipline book you'll ever need to raise good kids." -from the Foreword by Jack Canfield, coauthor, Chicken Soup for the Soul and Chicken Soup for the Parent's Soul "Michele Borba offers insightful, realistic, and straightforward advice that is sure to get immediate results." -Editor-in-Chief, Parents Magazine "A sensitive,... more...

  • Don't Give Me That Attitude!by Michele Borba

    Wiley 2004; US$ 16.95 US$ 11.86

    Does your kid never take no for an answer and demand things go his way? Do her theatrics leave you drained at the end of the day? Are you resorting to bribes and threats to get your kid to do chores? Does he cheat, complain, or blame others for his problems? Do you feel you?re running a hotel instead of a home? Are you starting to feel... more...

  • Glycans in Cell Interaction and Recognitionby Michele Aubrey

    CRC Press 2003; US$ 159.95

    Glycoproteins play an important role in the regulation of gene expression, cell growth, migration, differentiation and apoptosis. Over the last decade, research has highlighted the therapeutic implications of glycoproteins for many physiological and pathological processes, such as inflammation, arthritis and metastasis. The first part of the book deals... more...

  • Acing the College Applicationby Michele Hernandez

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 16.00

    With so many qualified applicants, competition for college admissions is fiercer than ever. Now you can put yourself ahead of the pack by making your application flawless! When applying for college, good grades and high standardized test scores are not always enough to guarantee admission. What sets you apart, argues Michele Hernández, is the... more...

  • Handbook of the Sociology of Religionby Michele Dillon

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 44.00 US$ 36.08

    This Handbook showcases research and thinking in the sociology of religion. more...

  • Surviving Stalkingby Michele Pathé

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 56.00 US$ 45.92

    This is an accessible 2002 account of the effects of stalking to provide practical guidance for management and prevention. more...

  • Loverboyby Michele Jaffe

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 14.95

    LOVER BOY IS DYING TO COME OUT AND PLAY. The rules: Two weeks before he intends to slowly and sadistically kill his prey, Loverboy sends a collage of the future crime scene to the FBI. If the agents can solve the riddles of the collage in time, they can save the victim. Loverboy thinks that?s more than fair. It?s not his fault the feds have already... more...

  • Bad Girlby Michele Jaffe

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 9.95

    She never meant for it to happen. . . . For Chicago Thomas, aka Windy, it was an offer too good to refuse: the chance to head the forensics lab at the Las Vegas Police Department. With her six-year-old daughter in tow, Windy moves to Sin City hoping to start over with a loving fiancé?far from the sad memories of a first marriage that ended in tragedy.... more...