The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Greyfriarby Clay Griffith; Susan Griffith

    Prometheus Books 2010; US$ 11.99

    Rousing pulp action and steampunk come together in a heartbreaking story of high adventure and alternate history. In the year 1870, a horrible plague of vampires swept over the northern regions of the world. It is now 2020 and a bloody reckoning is coming. Princess Adele is heir to the Empire of Equatoria, a remnant of the old tropical British Empire.... more...

  • A Honeymoon in Spaceby George Griffith

    The Floating Press 1901; US$ 3.99

    Who says classic science fiction is all hard edges and taciturn heroes? George Griffith's classic A Honeymoon in Space follows newlyweds Zaidie Rettick and Lord Redgrave on their post-nuptial journey through the solar system, in which they encounter a staggering array of alien cultures and creatures. more...

  • The Mummy and Miss Nitocrisby George Griffith

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Take an unforgettable trip to another plane of existence in The Mummy and Miss Nitocriss: A Phantasy of the Fourth Dimension, a wild, rollicking sci-fi novel from author George Chetwynd Griffith. This tale blends a remarkable melange of zany characters and impossible-to-predict plot twists into one seamless -- and eminently entertaining -- package. more...

  • The World Mastersby George Griffith

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 3.99

    Intrepid explorer and wildly imaginative writer George Chetwynd Griffith penned a series of science fiction novels that brought new life to the then-nascent genre. The World Masters is a gripping, futuristic tale that explores the unforeseen consequences of unchecked scientific innovation. This page-turner is a must-read for fans of golden era sci-fi. more...

  • Root of the Tudor Roseby Mari Griffith

    Whiskey Creek Press, LLC 2015; US$ 2.99

    "Immensely readable and compelling?Highly recommended!" Alison Weir, bestselling author of The Six Wives of Henry VIII ?A stunning first novel?this new treatment of Catherine de Valois? story will be a delight to lovers of historical fiction.? Bernard Knight CBE author of the ?Crowner John? historical mysteries For fans of Philippa Gregory and Hilary... more...

  • The Conquering Dark: Crown & Keyby Clay Griffith; Susan Griffith

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 7.99

    A thrilling new Victorian-era urban fantasy for fans of Kevin Hearne?s Iron Druid Chronicles, the Showtime series Penny Dreadful, and the Sherlock Holmes movies featuring Robert Downey, Jr.   The Crown and Key Society face their most terrifying villain yet: Gaios, a deranged demigod with the power to destroy Britain.   To avenge a centuries-old... more...

  • Fly Away Fearby Elaine Iljon Foreman; Lucas Van Gerwen

    Karnac Books 2008; US$ 15.95

    Research indicates about 35 of every 100 people develop a fear of flying at some point in their life. Almost everyone knows someone who has it. If you've ever mentioned to others that you aren't comfortable with air travel, you've probably already discovered just how common is the fear of flying. Fear of flying is a condition that merits proper attention,... more...

  • Modelling Microorganisms in Foodby Stanley Brul; Suzanne Van Gerwen; Marcel Zwietering

    Elsevier Science 2007; US$ 255.00

    Predicting the growth and behaviour of microorganisms in food has long been an aim in food microbiology research. In recent years, microbial models have evolved to become more exact and the discipline of quantitative microbial ecology has gained increasing importance for food safety management, particularly as minimal processing techniques have become... more...

  • Socialism and Superior Brains: The Political Thought of George Bernard Shawby Gareth Griffith

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 67.95

    Available in paperback for the first time, Gareth Griffith's book provides a comprehensive critical account of the political ideas of one of the most influential commentators of the twentieth century. With close reference to a range of Shaw's texts, from the Fabian tracts to the plays, Gareth Griffith draws out the central theoretical messages of Shaw's... more...

  • Ammoniteby Nicola Griffith

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 15.00

    Change or die: the only options available on the Durallium Company-owned planet GP. The planet's deadly virus had killed most of the original colonists -- and changed the rest irrevocably. Centuries after the colony had lost touch with the rest of humanity, the Company returned to exploit GP, and its forces found themselves fighting for their lives.... more...