The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • All About Languageby Barry J. Blake

    Oxford University Press 2008; US$ 19.99

    In clear, congenial style Barry Blake explains how language works. He describes the make-up of words and how they're built from sounds and signs and put together in phrases and sentences. He examines the dynamics of conversation and the relations between the sound and meaning. He shows how languages help their users connect to each other and to... more...

  • Discover Sociologyby William J. Chambliss; Daina S. Eglitis

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 74.00

    With their newest edition, Bill Chambliss and Daina S. Eglitis continue the journey beyond the classroom to help students answer these questions in Discover Sociology . Chambliss and Eglitis inspire curiosity about the social world and empower students by providing the theoretical, conceptual, and empirical tools they need to understand, analyze,... more...

  • The Finest Hoursby Michael J. Tougias; Casey Sherman

    Scribner 2009; US$ 9.99

    The true story of an incredible disaster and heroic rescue at sea told by two masterful storytellers. In the winter of 1952, New England was battered by the most brutal nor'easter in years. As the weather wreaked havoc on land, the freezing Atlantic became a wind-whipped zone of peril. In the early hours of Monday, February 18, while the storm raged,... more...

  • Social Psychologyby John D. DeLamater; Daniel J. Myers; Jessica L. Collett

    Westview Press 2014; US$ 17.99

    This comprehensive introduction to social psychology explores self, attitudes, socialization, communication, interpersonal attraction and relationships, and personality and social structure. more...

  • The Rise and Fall of American Growthby Robert J. Gordon

    Princeton University Press 2016; US$ 39.95

    In the century after the Civil War, an economic revolution improved the American standard of living in ways previously unimaginable. Electric lighting, indoor plumbing, home appliances, motor vehicles, air travel, air conditioning, and television transformed households and workplaces. With medical advances, life expectancy between 1870 and 1970 grew... more...

  • Town and Country Planning in the UKby Barry Cullingworth; Vincent Nadin; Trevor Hart; Simin Davoudi; John Pendlebury; Geoff Vigar; David Webb; Tim Townshend

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 91.95

    Town and country planning has never been more important to the UK, nor more prominent in national debate. Planning generates great controversy: whether it?s spending 80m and four years? inquiry into Heathrow?s Terminal 5, or the 200 proposed wind turbines in the Shetland Isles. On a smaller scale telecoms masts, take-aways, house extensions, and... more...

  • Seduce Meby J. Kenner

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    Perfect for readers of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You, this steamy eBook novella from J. Kenner, bestselling author of Release Me, features powerful billionaire Damien Stark and his wife, Nikki Fairchild, on their impromptu getaway to Las Vegas?and there?s no better place to turn up the heat than in Sin City. I?ve never felt as... more...

  • Justiceby Michael J. Sandel

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2009; US$ 15.99

    What are our obligations to others as people in a free society? Should government tax the rich to help the poor? Is the free market fair? Is it sometimes wrong to tell the truth? Is killing sometimes morally required? Is it possible, or desirable, to legislate morality? Do individual rights and the common good conflict? Michael J. Sandel's "Justice"... more...

  • Animal Weaponsby Douglas J. Emlen; David J. Tuss

    Henry Holt and Co. 2014; US$ 18.99

    WINNER OF THE PHI BETA KAPPA AWARD IN SCIENCE The story behind the stunning, extreme weapons we see in the animal world--teeth and horns and claws--and what they can tell us about the way humans develop and use arms and other weapons In Animal Weapons, Doug Emlen takes us outside the lab and deep into the forests and jungles where he's been... more...

  • The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers, The Return of the Kingby J. R. R. Tolkien

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; US$ 52.85

    All three parts of the epic masterpiece The Lord of the Rings ? The Fellowship of the Ring, The Two Towers & The Return of the King ? available as one download, featuring the definitive edition of the text, hyperlinked footnotes and page references, and 3 maps including a detailed map of Middle-earth. more...