The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,687,217 members ⚫ 1,190,073 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Christopher H. Hanks

Most popular at the top

  • The Origins Of The Final Solutionby Christopher Browning

    Random House 2014; US$ 18.32

    The Origins of the Final Solution is the most detailed, careful, and comprehensive analysis to date of the descent of the Nazi persecution of the Jews into mass murder: the Holocaust. Arguing that genocide was not a preconceived plan but rather a discovered possibility, Christopher Browning explains how Hitler's decision to murder the Jews en masse... more...

  • Ordinary Menby Christopher R. Browning

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    The shocking account of how a unit of average middle-aged Germans became the cold-blooded murderers of tens of thousands of Jews. more...

  • Misbehavingby Richard H Thaler

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 14.09

    Why are we more likely to forgo the opportunity to sell a £100 bottle of wine rather than actually taking money out our wallet to pay for it, when ultimately the 'opportunity cost' of doing so is the same? Why would the 'endowment effect' mean that we value a free ticket worth hundreds of pounds more than the money we would get from selling it? In... more...

  • The New Science of Learningby Terry Doyle; Todd Zakrajsek; Jeannie H. Loeb

    Stylus Publishing 2013; US$ 15.99

    A path-breaking text for freshman orientation and study skills classes "This is a path-breaking book. Faculties have been learning about how the mind works, and this book spreads the message to students, who need it just as much. More sophisticated and empirically grounded than any study skills manual, this book addresses all the major research... more...

  • Organizational Behaviorby Christopher P. Neck; Jeffery D. Houghton; Emma L. Murray

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 75.00 US$ 63.75

    Organizational Behavior: A Critical-Thinking Perspective , by Christopher P. Neck, Jeffery D. Houghton, and Emma L. Murray, provides insight into OB concepts and processes through a first-of-its kind active learning experience. Thinking Critically challenge questions tied to Bloom?s taxonomy appear throughout each chapter, challenging students... more...

  • Democracy for Realistsby Christopher H. Achen; Larry M. Bartels

    Princeton University Press 2016; US$ 29.95 US$ 23.96

    Democracy for Realists assails the romantic folk-theory at the heart of contemporary thinking about democratic politics and government, and offers a provocative alternative view grounded in the actual human nature of democratic citizens. Christopher Achen and Larry Bartels deploy a wealth of social-scientific evidence, including ingenious original... more...

  • The White Mountainsby John Christopher

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 7.99

    Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?s The 5th Wave . Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned... more...

  • Inheritance Deluxe Edition (The Inheritance Cycle, Book 4)by Christopher Paolini

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 29.99

    This deluxe edition of the spellbinding conclusion to the worldwide bestselling Inheritance cycle includes: † A glimpse at life in AlagaŽsia after the final scene of the series Never-before-seen art by the author A new scene within the story A note to readers from the author † Not so very long ago, Eragon?Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider?was nothing more... more...

  • Values-Based Commissioning of Health and Social Careby Christopher Heginbotham

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 44.00 US$ 36.08

    Provides a skills base and support processes for working with differences in values held by those engaged in commissioning decisions. more...

  • Research Methods in International Relationsby Christopher Lamont

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 36.00

    Focussing specifically on methods most relevant to International Relations, this exciting new text guides students through the entire research process and provides students with plenty of specific examples, table and figures and suggested further readings more...