The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Marsh Meadow Mountainby John Harding

    Temple University Press 2011; US$ 25.95

    Stretching from the craggy reaches of the Pocono Mountains to the rolling farmlands of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, sprawling east across the Delaware River basin and New Jersey?s coastal plain Atlantic beaches?here is a land of rich historical, cultural, and environmental diversity. Few other locales in the United States have as many varied... more...

  • What We Did On Our Holidayby John Harding

    Transworld 2011; US$ 10.18

    Thirty-somethings Nick and Laura have been married for 10 years and things aren't going well. She senses her biological clock ticking away and wants children while he doesn't. Not because he doesn't like children but because he feels a child would be just one responsibility too many. Nick's problem is his parents. He's devoted to them of course,... more...

  • One Big Damn Puzzlerby John Harding

    Transworld 2011; US$ 14.54

    On a remote South Pacific island paradise, an elderly tribesman is translating Hamlet into local Pidgin English. Much to his annoyance, his struggles with the Bard are interrupted by the arrival of an unexpected visitor. William Hardt is a young American lawyer, he has Obsessive Compulsive Disorder and he has come to help. And from that moment... more...

  • While The Sun Shinesby John Harding

    Transworld 2011; US$ 10.18

    At fifty the guarantee runs out... About to hit the big five-oh, obsessed with sex, cocaine-fuelled and gripped by a crippling fear of death, Professor Michael Cole is finding life a bit of a struggle. It's finding the time to squeeze everything in, really. He's supposedly writing the definitive biography of his literary hero, John Donne,... more...

  • Florence and Gilesby John Harding

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; Not Available

    A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher more...

  • Florence and Gilesby John Harding

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; Not Available

    A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher more...

  • The Girl Who Couldn?t Readby John Harding

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher more...

  • The Girl Who Couldn?t Readby John Harding

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher more...

  • Studying Buddhism in Practiceby John S. Harding

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 32.95

    This book draws on eye witness reports of Buddhism on the ground as well as providing a reflective context within which practices and rituals can be understood and appreciated. more...

  • Assessment in Neuropsychologyby John R. Beech; Leonora Harding

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 42.50

    This practical handbook provides information and advice for the many professionals who use neuropsychological tests in their everyday work. It will quickly become the most frequently referred to sourcebook in this area. more...