The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Marsh Meadow Mountainby John Harding

    Temple University Press 2011; US$ 26.95

    Stretching from the craggy reaches of the Pocono Mountains to the rolling farmlands of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, sprawling east across the Delaware River basin and New Jersey?s coastal plain Atlantic beaches?here is a land of rich historical, cultural, and environmental diversity. Few other locales in the United States have as many varied habitats,... more...

  • What We Did On Our Holidayby John Harding

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.86

    Thirty-somethings Nick and Laura have been married for 10 years and things aren't going well. She senses her biological clock ticking away and wants children while he doesn't. Not because he doesn't like children but because he feels a child would be just one responsibility too many. Nick's problem is his parents. He's devoted to them of course,... more...

  • One Big Damn Puzzlerby John Harding

    Transworld 2011; US$ 14.09

    On a remote South Pacific island paradise, an elderly tribesman is translating Hamlet into local Pidgin English. Much to his annoyance, his struggles with the Bard are interrupted by the arrival of an unexpected visitor. William Hardt is a young American lawyer, he has Obsessive Compulsive Disorder and he has come to help. And from that moment on,... more...

  • While The Sun Shinesby John Harding

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.86

    At fifty the guarantee runs out... About to hit the big five-oh, obsessed with sex, cocaine-fuelled and gripped by a crippling fear of death, Professor Michael Cole is finding life a bit of a struggle. It's finding the time to squeeze everything in, really. He's supposedly writing the definitive biography of his literary hero, John Donne, but barely... more...

  • Sailing's Strangest Momentsby John Harding

    Pavilion Books 2014; US$ 8.74

    This fascinating collection of entertaining stories from the seven seas reveals unusual and bizarre sailing trips, vessels and characters, and recounts perilous journeys in freak weather, meetings with pirates and sea monsters, and other legendary tales. more...

  • Flying's Strangest Momentsby John Harding

    Pavilion Books 2015; US$ 8.74

    The history of flying is packed with incredible feats of bravery and endurance, human ingenuity and recklesness, mystery, romance and tragedy. From the first hot air balloons of the 18th century to the supersonic jet flights of today, magnificent men (and women) have taken their incredible flying machines ever higher, further and faster. This collection... more...

  • Florence and Giles and The Turn of the Screwby John Harding

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; US$ 8.39

    A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher more...

  • Florence and Gilesby John Harding

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; US$ 7.16

    A sinister Gothic tale in the tradition of The Woman in Black and The Fall of the House of Usher more...

  • John Harding 2-Book Gothic Collectionby John Harding

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; US$ 19.96

    A unique chance to read these two chilling Gothic tales from the brilliant storyteller John Harding together. Modern Gothic classic Florence & Giles and it?s sequel The Girl Who Couldn?t Read are a must for fans of Edgar Allen Poe. more...

  • Ancient Warfareby John Carman; Anthony Harding

    The History Press 2013; US$ 21.86

    Sets out to establish an understanding of human aggression and conflict in the distant past. Examining the evidence of warfare in prehistoric times and in the early historical period, this titles focuses on the motives and methods of the combatants. It explains why some sides gained and others lost in battle. more...