The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Butterfly Summerby Harriet Evans

    Headline 2016; US$ 9.99

    Harriet Evans is the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Place for Us and The Butterfly Summer is her must-share new novel about Keepsake, a house in Cornwall that comes with a family legacy every bit as full of danger as it is of wonder. Fans of Kate Morton and Jojo Moyes will love this book. 'T he Butterfly Summer is an amazing achievement;... more...

  • Bermuda Alive!by Harriet Greenberg

    Hunter Publishing 2000; US$ 15.00

    This exciting new addition to the Alive! series takes you to the pink sand of Bermuda ? in style! 'Dawn to Dusk' sections focus on the best daytime delights, such as terrific watersports, sightseeing, golf courses and fascinating museums. 'After Dark' sections take you to the best nightclubs, piano bars, cocktail lounges and beach cookouts. Hundreds... more...

  • Conquering Chaos at Workby Harriet Schechter

    Touchstone 2000; US$ 17.95

    Are you a Mess Maven suffering from Paperosis Misplacea? Do you work with a Deadline Deadbeat or have Phone-o-phobic clients? Have you ever felt overwhelmed or overloaded? For anyone struggling with too many projects, too little time, and too much paper, organizing guru Harriet Schechter -- aka The Miracle Worker -- offers innovative methods for... more...

  • The Dance of Angerby Harriet Lerner

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 12.99

    "Anger is a signal and one worth listening to," writes Dr. Harriet Lerner, in her renowned classic that has transformed the lives of millions of readers.While anger deserves our attention and respect, women still learn to silence our anger, to deny it entirely, or to vent it in a way that leaves us feeling helpless and powerless. In this engaging... more...

  • The Dance of Intimacyby Harriet Lerner

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    In The Dance of Intimacy, the bestselling author of The Dance of Anger outlines the steps to take so that good relationships can be strengthened and difficult ones can be healed. Taking a careful look at those relationships where intimacy is most challenged--by distance, intensity, or pain--she teaches us about the specific changes we can make... more...

  • The New Workforceby Harriet Hankin

    AMACOM 2004; US$ 27.95

    Think beyond today?s human resources issues...and into the future. more...

  • Dante in Loveby Harriet Rubin

    Simon & Schuster 2005; US$ 13.00

    Dante in Love is the story of the most famous journey in literature. Dante Alighieri, exiled from his home in Florence, a fugitive from justice, followed a road in 1302 that took him first to the labyrinths of hell then up the healing mountain of purgatory, and finally to paradise. He found a vision and a language that made him immortal. Author... more...

  • Elizabeth Cady Stantonby Harriet Sigerman

    Oxford University Press 2001; US$ 31.99 US$ 27.51

    Brilliant, stubborn, and astonishingly far-sighted, Elizabeth Cady Stanton was the chief architect of the American women's movement. Here, Harriet Sigerman presents a fascinating profile of the woman who courageously campaigned for women's absolute right to social and political equality in the 1800s. more...

  • The Dance of Connectionby Harriet Lerner

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.24

    In her most affirming and life-changing book yet, Dr. Harriet Lerner teaches us how to restore love and connection with the people who matter the most. In The Dance of Connection we learn what to say (and not say) when: We need an apology, and the person who has harmed us won't apologize or be accountable. We don't know how to take a conversation... more...

  • The Dance of Deceptionby Harriet Lerner

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.24

    When The Dance of Deception was published, Lerner discovered that women were not eager to identify with the subject. "Well, I don't do deception" was a common resonse. We all "do deception", often with the intention to protect ourselves and the relationships we depend on. The Dance of Deception unravels the ways (and whys) that women show the false... more...