The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Face on the Milk Cartonby Caroline B. Cooney

    Random House Children's Books 2009; US$ 9.99

    No one ever really paid close attention to the faces of the missing children on the milk cartons. But as Janie Johnson glanced at the face of the ordinary little girl with her hair in tight pigtails, wearing a dress with a narrow white collar--a three-year-old who had been kidnapped twelve years before from a shopping mall in New Jersey--she felt overcome... more...

  • I Love the Earlby Caroline Linden

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 1.99

    A single ladyin possession of a good fortunemust be in want of a suitor Margaret de Lacey has accepted her unmarried statewith dignity, if not delight. She had no suitors when she wasyoung and starry-eyed, though regrettably poor,and it?s unlikely any man will court her now that she?s older,wiser, and still just as penniless. Until, that is,her brother... more...

  • The Cosy Teashop in the Castle: Cakes and romance, a summer must-read you?ll fall in love withby Caroline Roberts

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 4.04

    ?Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism? Cathy Bramley Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. more...

  • Quality and Leadership in the Early Yearsby Verity Campbell-Barr; Caroline Leeson

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 34.00

    Do you need good leaders to achieve good quality or does good quality create good leadership?  This book  explores the meanings and understandings of quality and leadership that are present in early years services and how  to lead in order to develop and achieve quality in your early years setting. more...

  • The Law and Economics of Framework Agreementsby Gian Luigi Albano; Caroline Nicholas

    Cambridge University Press 2016; US$ 88.00 US$ 72.16

    This book addresses the increasing demand for a logical understanding of how framework agreement should be used and implemented. more...

  • Butcher's Copy-editingby Judith Butcher; Caroline Drake; Maureen Leach

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 96.00 US$ 78.72

    This classic reference guide has been comprehensively revised to reflect the latest developments in publishing. more...

  • Up Against Foucaultby Caroline Ramazanoglu

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 67.95

    Up Against Foucault introduces key aspects of Foucault's work to feminists, in ways which are less abstracted than much of the existing literature in this area. It includes an introduction to Foucault's terms, and fills a gap in the literature by clarifying the links between the everyday realities of women's lives and Foucault's work on sexuality and... more...

  • African Literature, Animism and Politicsby Caroline Rooney

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    This book marks an important contribution to colonial and postcolonial studies in its clarification of the African discourse of consciousness and its far-reaching analyses of a literature of animism. It will be of great interest to scholars in many fields including literary and critical theory, philosophy, anthropology, politics and psychoanalysis. more...

  • Stocking Up on Sinby Caroline Waxler

    Wiley 2004; US$ 32.50 US$ 22.75

    A one-of-a-kind guide to investing in vice industries Although vices such as alcohol, tobacco, and gambling may be deemed socially irresponsible, in the investment world, these stocks continue to dramatically outperform the S&P 500 in this depressed market. Stocking Up on Sin shows readers how to get in on this hot investment trend and make the... more...

  • Gender Planning and Developmentby Caroline Moser

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 50.95

    Gender planning is not an end in itself but a means by which women, through a process of empowerment, can emancipate themselves. Ultimately, its success depends on the capacity of women's organizations to confront subordination and create successful alliances which will provide constructive support in negotiating women's needs at the level of household,... more...