The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Rich World and the Impoverishment of Educationby Dave Hill

    Taylor and Francis 2010; US$ 54.95

    Advancing a powerful critique of neoliberalized education in many of the rich countries of the world (USA, Canada, Finland, Greece, Israel, Japan, England and Wales, and others), the chapters in this book, written by an international array of acclaimed and emerging radical educators and policy analysts, critically examine and evaluate: What neoliberal... more...

  • Contesting Neoliberal Educationby Dave Hill

    Taylor and Francis 2011; US$ 54.95

    Neoliberal education policies have privatised, marketised, decentralized, controlled and surveilled, managed according to the business and control principles of new public managerialism, attacked the rights and conditions of education workers, and resulted in a loss of democracy, critique and equality of access and outcome. This book, written by an... more...

  • Man Aliveby Dave Hill

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    Stalling in life's middle lane? Time for a change of gear... Man Alive is an hilarious novel that perfectly captures the highs and lows of modern family life, from acclaimed author Dave Hill. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' Us or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project . Derek Hawker is getting on a bit but he's a good and successful... more...

  • Dad's Lifeby Dave Hill

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    Confessions of an imperfect father... Dave Hill's Dad's Life is a witty, touching account of single fatherhood, and the highs and lows of being a dad. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' Us or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project . 'A witty and upbeat look at the joys of single fatherhood' - The Big Issue Joseph Stone loves being... more...

  • The Adoptionby Dave Hill

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    A small child, a large family... The Adoption is a movingly warm novel of family life and the emotional minefield of parenthood. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls' Us or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project . 'A novelist of note' - Daily Express Jane Ransome, mother of three children, is married to a man who adores her and she knows... more...

  • Single Menby Dave Hill

    Headline 2012; US$ 6.99

    Single Men. Who needs them? Dave Hill follows the lives of four vastly different personalities in Single Men , a witty and insightful novel perfect for fans of David Nicholls' Us or Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project . This is the story of 24 year-old Marie who does domestic chores for three single men: 20-something Marlon, a currency... more...

  • So Here It Isby Dave Hill

    Random House 2017; US$ 28.19

    In the 1970s, when Slade were the biggest band in the UK, Dave Hill was always the one having the most fun. With twenty-three Top 20 hits, six consecutive number-one singles and the smash hit ‘Merry Xmas Everybody’ (which has charted every year since), Slade were unstoppable. Now, for the first time, the man whose outlandish costumes, glittering... more...

  • Global Neoliberalism and Education and its Consequencesby Dave Hill; Ravi Kumar

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 54.95

    In this groundbreaking critique of neoliberalism in schooling and education, an international cast of education policy analysts, educational activists and scholars deftly analyze the ideologies underlying the global, national and local neoliberalisation of schooling and education.  The thrilling scholarship that makes up  Global Neoliberalism and... more...

  • The Developing World and State Educationby Dave Hill; Ellen Rosskam

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 54.95

    Neoliberalism has had a major impact on schooling and education in the Developing World, with social repercussions that have affected the salaries of teachers, the number and type of potential students, the availability of education, the cost of education, and more. This edited collection argues that the privatization of public services and the capitalization... more...

  • Practical Ideas for Multi-cultural Learning and Teaching in the Primary Classroomby Ruth Hessari; Dave Hill

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 40.00

    Originally published in 1989. The practical application of multicultural education to the British elementary school classroom is discussed. The first part explores the historical development of multicultural education, considering sex and class inequality and local and national educational practices; and makes suggestions for improvement. Part two... more...