The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Something in the Airby Richard Hoffer

    Free Press 2009; US$ 26.00

    In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Summer of ?49 , a gripping sports narrative that brilliantly tells the amazing individual stories of the unforgettable athletes who gathered in Mexico City in a year of dramatic upheaval. The 1968 Mexico City Olympics reflected the spirit of their revolutionary times. Richard Hoffer?s Something in the... more...

  • Something in the Airby Richard Hoffer

    Free Press 2009; Not Available

    In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Summer of ?49 , a gripping sports narrative that brilliantly tells the amazing individual stories of the unforgettable athletes who gathered in Mexico City in a year of dramatic upheaval. The 1968 Mexico City Olympics reflected the spirit of their revolutionary times. Richard Hoffer?s Something in the... more...

  • Something in the Airby Richard Hoffer

    Free Press 2009; Not Available

    In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Summer of ?49 , a gripping sports narrative that brilliantly tells the amazing individual stories of the unforgettable athletes who gathered in Mexico City in a year of dramatic upheaval. The 1968 Mexico City Olympics reflected the spirit of their revolutionary times. Richard Hoffer?s Something in the... more...

  • Jackpot Nationby Richard Hoffer

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Is this a great country or what? You can bet on the turn of the card or a roll of the dice, but also on the NFL, the NCAA, and which Olsen twin marries first. We bet $80 billion a year, the amount growing wildly as more and more people gain access to this huge American wheel of fortune. No longer quarantined in Las Vegas, gambling has become as local... more...

  • Jackpot Nationby Richard Hoffer

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Is this a great country or what? You can bet on the turn of the card or a roll of the dice, but also on the NFL, the NCAA, and which Olsen twin marries first. We bet $80 billion a year, the amount growing wildly as more and more people gain access to this huge American wheel of fortune. No longer quarantined in Las Vegas, gambling has become as local... more...

  • Bouts of Maniaby Richard Hoffer

    Da Capo Press 2014; US$ 25.99

    Boxing?s last “golden age??when Ali, Frazier, and Foreman battled one another in five classic fights and America wallowed in self-doubt. more...

  • The First Dictionary of Psychoanalysisby Richard Sterba; Peter T. Hoffer

    Karnac Books 2013; US$ 27.95

    This is a new translation of the classic 1932 Dictionary by Dr Richard Sterba, for which Freud wrote a Preface praising the "precision and correctness" of Sterba's work and calling it a "fine achievement". The dictionary is not only an important source of information about psychoanalysis in Vienna in the 1930s but is also an insight into its author,... more...

  • Jackpot Nationby Richard Hoffer

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    Is this a great country or what? You can bet on the turn of the card or a roll of the dice, but also on the NFL, the NCAA, and which Olsen twin marries first. We bet $80 billion a year, the amount growing wildly as more and more people gain access to this huge American wheel of fortune. No longer quarantined in Las Vegas, gambling has become as local... more...

  • 1
  • Page