The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Bondsman's Burdenby Jenny Bourne Wahl

    Cambridge University Press 1997; US$ 54.00 US$ 44.28

    This 1998 book presents a rigorous, compelling economic analysis of the common law of Southern slavery, inspecting thousands of legal disputes. more...

  • Furiously Happyby Jenny Lawson

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 11.00

    For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran comes the new book from Jenny Lawson, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Let's Pretend This Never Happened ... In Let's Pretend This Never Happened , Jenny Lawson regaled readers with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy , she explores her lifelong... more...

  • Manager As Coachby Jenny Rogers; Andrew Gilbert; Karen Whittleworth

    McGraw-Hill Education 2013; US$ 23.99

    In Manager as Coach, Jenny Rogers challenges many of the traditional assumptions about what works in management and shows you, step by step, how to be a brilliant manager and get fantastic results. more...

  • The Virginia Campaign of '64 and '65by Andrew A. Humphreys

    Digital Scanning, Inc. 2001; US$ 4.95

    As chief of staff of the Army of the Potomac, and later as the fiery commander of the Union 2nd Corps, Humphreys is able to provide a concise and insightful account of the battles of the Wilderness, Spottsylvania Court House, and Cold Harbor; the siege of Petersburg; the capture of Richmond; and the surrender of Lee. Especially invaluable is Humphreys's... more...

  • Business Energyby Jenny Phillips

    Hale and Iremonger 1996; US$ 6.25

    This book, by former businesswoman of the year, Jenny Phillips, is an easy read that both fills the gaps many business people have in their knowledge of tried and true business management techniques, and provides new strategies for changing times. more...

  • Alyawarr to English Dictionaryby Jenny Green

    IAD Press 1992; US$ 23.45

    The centre of Alyawarr country lies about 200 kilometres to the north-east of Alice Springs, a land of spinifex sandhills, mulga plains and low rocky outcrops crossed by the Sandover and Bundey Rivers. The language of the Alyawarr people is now recorded in this landmark dictionary, the first ever published of an Arandic language. It contains over 4,500... more...

  • When Lightning Strikesby Jenny Carroll

    Simon Pulse 2001; US$ 4.99

    Fire in the sky Just because her best friend wants to exercise, Jessica Mastriani agrees to walk the two miles home from their high school. Straight into a huge Indiana thunderstorm. And straight into trouble. Not that Jess has never been in trouble before. Her extracurricular activities, instead of cheerleading or 4-H, include fistfights... more...

  • Managing Reputational Riskby Jenny Rayner

    Wiley 2004; US$ 135.00 US$ 117.00

    Managing Reputational Risk shows how any organisation can apply simple risk management principles to build stakeholder confidence and safeguard and enhance reputation. It positions reputation and its associated threats and opportunities where they rightfully belong: in the domain of the board room, at the heart of good corporate governance, leading-edge... more...

  • Exam Success in AEB Psychologyby Paul Humphreys

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 16.00

    Advises candidates of the biggest examining board on how to select and answer questions to provide maximum grades with the minimum of effort. An essential purchase for every candidate. more...

  • The Power of Fantasy in Early Learningby Jenny Tyrrell

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 46.95

    The Power of Fantasy in Early Learning is a truly unique book, based around the case study of a class of children, their teacher and a stuffed bear suit. Jenny Tyrrell illustrates the possibilities that an inanimate object can offer the teaching and learning situation. Drawing on her extensive experiences, she shows how the bear became an integral... more...