The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Visible Learning for Literacy, Grades K-12by Douglas B. Fisher; Nancy Frey; John A. (Allan) Hattie

    SAGE Publications 2016; US$ 36.95 US$ 31.41

    ?Every student deserves a great teacher, not by chance, but by design?  ? Douglas Fisher, Nancy Frey, & John Hattie What if someone slipped you a piece of paper listing the literacy practices that ensure students demonstrate more than a year?s worth of learning for a year spent in school? Would you keep the paper or throw it away? We think you?d... more...

  • The Heat Is Onby Katie Rose

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 2.99

    Perfect for readers of Joanna Blake and Sawyer Bennett, hailed as ?charming, sexy, and smart? by Lauren Layne, the Bad Boys of Baseball series from award-winning author Katie Rose heats up as a homegrown baseball star returns to snag the one that got away .   When veteran catcher Connor Jackson gets traded to the New Jersey Sonics, he welcomes the... more...

  • The Gustav Sonataby Rose Tremain

    Random House 2016; US$ 23.96

    ** The Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller ** What is the difference between friendship and love? Or between neutrality and commitment? Gustav Perle grows up in a small town in 'neutral' Switzerland, where the horrors of the Second World War seem a distant echo. But Gustav's father has mysteriously died, and his adored mother Emilie is strangely... more...

  • Powers of Freedomby Nikolas Rose

    Cambridge University Press 1999; US$ 36.00 US$ 29.52

    A 1999 review of governmentality literature, derived from Foucault, which broke new ground in ethics and politics. more...

  • The Story of Psychologyby Morton Hunt

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 24.00

    The engrossing, definitive saga of the great thinkers and scientists who for twenty-five hundred years have been investigating the mysteries of the human mind and human behavior. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • Resonateby Nancy Duarte

    Wiley 2013; US$ 29.95 US$ 20.96

    Reveals the underlying story form of all great presentations that will not only create impact, but will move people to action Presentations are meant to inform, inspire, and persuade audiences. So why then do so many audiences leave feeling like they've wasted their time? All too often, presentations don't resonate with the audience and move them... more...

  • One Out of Threeby Nancy Foner

    Columbia University Press 2013; US$ 34.99

    In this absorbing anthology, in-depth portraits of diverse ethnic populations, including the Chinese, Dominicans, Jamaicans, Koreans, Liberians, Mexicans, and Jews from the former Soviet Union reveal surprising new realities of immigrant life in twenty-first-century New York City. Contributors show how fifty years of massive inflows have transformed... more...

  • The Archaeology of Early Medieval Irelandby Nancy Edwards

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 65.95

    In the first major work on the subject for over 30 years, Nancy Edwards provides a critical survey of the archaeological evidence in Ireland (c. 400-1200), introducing material from many recently discovered sites as well as reassessing the importance of earlier excavations. Beginning with an assessment of Roman influence, Dr Edwards then discusses... more...

  • Too Hot to Handleby Katie Rose

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 3.99

    Katie Rose?s Bad Boys of Baseball series returns for a delicious double-header?with the story of total opposites who are drawn to each other like moths to a flame.   Nikki Case is no fan of baseball. Her ex gambled away a fortune on the sport, and now her PR firm has tasked her with cleaning up the league?s most notorious bad boys. The New Jersey... more...

  • Australian Farming Familiesby Deb Hunt

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2015; US$ 18.17

    'This is a book about the human aspects of life on the land - the stories of success and failure, life and love, of hardship and celebration - and the passion and gritty determination that characterised every family I interviewed.' Author Deb Hunt sets out to discover what makes what makes Australian farming families tick. She travels tens of thousands... more...