The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Widow for One Yearby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 1999; US$ 7.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. Ruth Cole is a complex, often self-contradictory character--a "difficult" woman.  By no means is she conventionally "nice," but she will never be forgotten. Ruth's story is told in three parts, each focusing on a crucial time in her life.  When we first meet her--on Long... more...

  • My Movie Businessby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 1999; US$ 14.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. John Irving's memoir begins with his account of the distinguished career and medical writings of the novelist's grandfather Dr. Frederick C. Irving, a renowned obstetrician and gynecologist, and includes Mr. Irving's incisive history of abortion politics in the United States.... more...

  • Until I Find Youby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 17.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. Until I Find You is the story of the actor Jack Burns ? his life, loves, celebrity and astonishing search for the truth about his parents. When he is four years old, Jack travels with his mother Alice, a tattoo artist, to several North Sea ports in search of his father,... more...

  • Last Night in Twisted Riverby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 17.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. In 1954, in the cookhouse of a logging and sawmill settlement in northern New Hampshire, an anxious twelve-year-old boy mistakes the local constable?s girlfriend for a bear. Both the twelve-year-old and his father become fugitives, forced to run from Coos County?to Boston,... more...

  • A Son of the Circusby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 17.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from John Irving's In One Person. A Hindi film star . . . an American missionary . . . twins separated at birth . . . a dwarf chauffeur . . . a serial killer . . . all are on a collision course. In the tradition of A Prayer for Owen Meany, Irving's characters transcend nationality. They are misfits--coming... more...

  • Last Night in Twisted Riverby John Irving

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 22.00

    From the author of A Widow for One Year , A Prayer for Owen Meany and other acclaimed novels, comes a story of a father and a son - fugitives in 20th-century North America. In 1954, in the cookhouse of a logging and sawmill settlement in northern New Hampshire, a twelve-year-old boy mistakes the local constable's girlfriend for a bear. Both the... more...

  • Until I Find Youby John Irving

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 23.00

    Until I Find You is the story of the actor Jack Burns ? his life, loves, celebrity and astonishing search for the truth about his parents. When he is four years old, Jack travels with his mother Alice, a tattoo artist, to several North Sea ports in search of his father, William Burns. From Copenhagen to Amsterdam, William, a brilliant church organist... more...

  • The Fourth Handby John Irving

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 14.95

    The Fourth Hand asks an interesting question: ?How can anyone identify a dream of the future?? The answer: ?Destiny is not imaginable, except in dreams or to those in love.? While reporting a story from India, a New York television journalist has his left hand eaten by a lion; millions of TV viewers witness the accident. In Boston, a renowned... more...

  • The Fourth Handby John Irving

    Knopf Canada 2010; US$ 21.00

    The Fourth Hand asks an interesting question: ?How can anyone identify a dream of the future?? The answer: ?Destiny is not imaginable, except in dreams or to those in love." While reporting a story from India, a New York television journalist has his left hand eaten by a lion; millions of TV viewers witness the accident. In Boston, a renowned... more...

  • Understanding Mozart's Piano Sonatasby John Irving

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2010; US$ 109.95

    Mozart's piano sonatas are among the most familiar of his works and stand alongside those of Haydn and Beethoven as staples of the pianist's repertoire. In this study, John Irving looks at a wide selection of contextual situations for Mozart's sonatas, focusing on the variety of ways in which they assume identities and achieve meanings.... more...