The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Incorruptiblesby John Hornor Jacobs

    Orion 2014; Not Available

    On the edges of the Empire, life is hard - and men must be harder. Gritty fantasy perfect for fans of Abercrombie's RED COUNTRY or Mark Lawrence's PRINCE OF THORNS. more...

  • A Pennyworth of Sunshineby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2003; US$ 17.89

    Keara Michaels doesn't want to leave her family in Ireland, but fate sends her first to Lancashire, then across the sea to Australia, pregnant and penniless. And Theo Mullane, the man who loves her, is married, with an ailing baby son, so cannot follow her as he longs to. Mark Gibson leaves Lancashire to avoid marriage. But gold prospecting is a dangerous... more...

  • Twopenny Rainbowsby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; US$ 17.89

    In 1863 the authorities send Irish orphans Ismay and Mara to Australia against their will. Worse, on arrival they're separated from one another. While Ismay is forced to take a job as a maid, miles away in the country, Mara must stay in the care of the ca more...

  • The Trader's Rewardby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 26.84

    THE TRADER'S REWARD is the fifth and final novel in Anna Jacobs' wonderfully atmospheric saga series 'The Traders', set in Europe, the Orient and Australia's Swan River Colony. more...

  • Health Care Reform and American Politicsby Lawrence R. Jacobs; Theda Skocpol

    Oxford University Press, USA 2010; US$ 12.99

    The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act signed by President Obama in March 2010 is a landmark in U.S. social legislation. The new law extends health insurance to nearly all Americans, fulfilling a century-long quest and bringing the United States to parity with other industrial nations. Affordable Care aims to control rapidly rising health care... more...

  • Against The Spreadby Mara Jacobs

    Argo-Navis 2012; US$ 3.99

    Book Two in an exciting new Romantic Mystery Series from Mara Jacobs Anna Dawson is back. Unfortunately so is JoJo. When the loan shark enforcer who beat her up years ago is found murdered, Anna Dawson thinks it?s her lucky day. Until she?s questioned as a possible suspect. She has an alibi, but not one she?s willing to divulge?helping college basketball... more...

  • Self. Destructed.by Evan Jacobs

    Saddleback Educational Publishing 2014; US$ 12.95

    Hard-hitting, contemporary young adult fiction is not trendy--it’s not dystopia. There are no vampires, no werewolves, no castles. It’s real life. It’s unflinching. Gravel Road highlights the talent of YA authors committed to creating realistic fiction with emotional authenticity. No topic is off-limits: suicide, homosexuality, drugs,... more...

  • Mistress of Greyladiesby Anna Jacobs

    Allison & Busby 2014; US$ 18.94

    During World War I, the ancient manor house of Greyladies in rural Wiltshire is requisitioned for a hospital. Its mistress, Harriet Latimer, her husband Joseph and their two sons are allowed to stay in part of the house, but when tragedy strikes Joseph?s brothers, his future at Greyladies is at risk. Latimer family legend says a new mistress will... more...

  • Quantum Measurement Theory and its Applicationsby Kurt Jacobs

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 64.00

    Introduces the basic theory and its use in a wide range of applications to graduate students and researchers in physics. more...

  • Zombies!by Evan Jacobs

    Saddleback Educational Publishing 2014; US$ 10.95

    Hi-Lo Chapter Books for Children. This series of short novels was designed to engage a broad spectrum of struggling readers. No longer will upper-elementary students have to read material junior to their maturity and interests. Characters are age appropriate and come from diverse cultures and backgrounds. Science fiction, sports, paranormal, realistic... more...