The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Hour Of Darkness (Bob Skinner series, Book 24)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2014; US$ 24.99

    Blood will out, always... Quintin Jardine's Bob Skinner novel Hour of Darkness sees the Edinburgh cop faced with a case that calls every part of his life into question. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. The body of a murdered woman is found washed up on Cramond Island near the mouth of the River Forth. Days later detectives... more...

  • A Hint of Death (A Bob Skinner Short Story)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2014; US$ 0.99

    An original digital short story featuring DS 'Sauce' Haddock and Edinburgh's finest, Chief Constable Bob Skinner, from Scotland's Crime Master. When DS 'Sauce' Haddock visits his old teacher to investigate an alleged jewellery theft, it quickly becomes clear that another, far darker truth, lies beneath the surface. With Chief Constable Bob Skinner's... more...

  • Last Resort (Bob Skinner series, Book 25)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2015; US$ 9.99

    Justice goes over the edge... Last Resort is the twenty-fifth novel in the Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine, Scotland's master of crime, and sees the Edinburgh cop back in action as we've never seen him before. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. After thirty years of service, former Chief Constable Bob Skinner... more...

  • Private Investigations (Bob Skinner series, Book 26)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2016; US$ 10.99

    Death is a hard habit to break... Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery and sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling case, in which no score will go unsettled. A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share... more...

  • Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2009; US$ 9.99

    Edinburgh's hardest cop hunts a serial killer... The book that launched a legend: Skinner's Rules is the first novel in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'Remarkably assured novel... a tour de force' - New York Times As head of Edinburgh's CID,... more...

  • Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    Old scores are settled in blood... A brutal and apparently motiveless murder leads Skinner to suspect his own friends of treachery in Thursday Legends , the gripping crime novel of retribution and ultimate justice from acclaimed writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. 'This gritty, fast-paced mystery... more...

  • Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    Can Scotland's sharpest detective draw triumph from tragedy? Demons from his past threaten Skinner's personal and professional life in Quintin Jardine's unputdownable crime thriller Fallen Gods . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. 'Skinner is brilliantly portrayed... Quintin Jardine is at the height of his powers' - Dundee... more...

  • Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Death comes in many disguises... A terrorist threat and a serial killer on the streets of Edinburgh spell trouble for Scotland's toughest cop in Gallery Whispers , the ninth instalment in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. 'Heart-stopping thriller' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph... more...

  • Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    Paradise takes a deadly fall... Primavera Blackstone becomes the prime suspect in Blood Red , the second breath-taking novel in the brilliant series by bestselling Scottish crime writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. Primavera is enjoying the quiet life in an idyllic village on the Catalan coast of... more...

  • Stay of Execution (Bob Skinner series, Book 14)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    Can you fight evil with evil...? As international terrorism stalks the City of Edinburgh, DCC Bob Skinner confronts his darkest demons in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime thriller Stay of Execution . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. Evil stalks the city of Edinburgh. This time the threat is bigger than the crooks, scam-artists... more...