The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Dangerous Pursuitsby Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2014; US$ 7.99

    DANGEROUS PURSUITS: The Deluxe Edition. Enjoy the first title in Quintin Jardine's Oz Blackstone series - BLACKSTONE'S PURSUITS - plus the brand-new Author's Cut, updated with new material, exclusive to ebook. When private enquiry agent Oz Blackstone takes on the job of finding an insurance company's missing half million, he's hoping for a healthy... more...

  • A Hint of Death (A Bob Skinner Short Story)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2014; US$ 0.99

    An original digital short story featuring DS 'Sauce' Haddock and Edinburgh's finest, Chief Constable Bob Skinner, from Scotland's Crime Master. When DS 'Sauce' Haddock visits his old teacher to investigate an alleged jewellery theft, it quickly becomes clear that another, far darker truth, lies beneath the surface. With Chief Constable Bob Skinner's... more...

  • The Bob Skinner Collectionby Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2015; US$ 9.99

    Available together for the very first time, these are the first three crime novels in the inimitable Bob Skinner series by Quintin Jardine. Skinner's Rules As head of Edinburgh's CID, Detective Chief Superintendent Bob Skinner has seen it all... but even he is shocked by the savagely mutilated corpse discovered in a dark alleyway. Further random... more...

  • Nuclear Falloutby Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2017; US$ 18.99

    Quintin Jardine's twenty-eighth Bob Skinner mystery sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gripping new case. Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner is long out of the police force but trouble has a habit of following him around. So it is that he finds himself in the Palace of Westminster as a shocking act befalls the nation. Hours before... more...

  • Skinner 29by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2018; US$ 24.99

    GAME OVER is the twenty-seventh gripping Bob Skinner mystery from crime master Quintin Jardine, author of PRIVATE INVESTIGATIONS, GAME OVER, NUCLEAR FALLOUT and many more. more...

  • Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2009; US$ 9.99

    Edinburgh's hardest cop hunts a serial killer... The book that launched a legend: Skinner's Rules is the first novel in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'Remarkably assured novel... a tour de force' - New York Times As head of Edinburgh's CID,... more...

  • Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    Old scores are settled in blood... A brutal and apparently motiveless murder leads Skinner to suspect his own friends of treachery in Thursday Legends , the gripping crime novel of retribution and ultimate justice from acclaimed writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. 'This gritty, fast-paced mystery... more...

  • Aftershock (Bob Skinner series, Book 18)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2009; US$ 10.99

    Skinner's world is shaken to the core... Still reeling from the tragic death of their much-loved colleague, Skinner's men are about to discover that a disturbed serial killer is still at large and very close to home. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. It's the second week of July Trades Holiday in Edinburgh when Deputy... more...

  • Poisoned Cherries (Oz Blackstone series, Book 6)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    When death plays a starring role... Oz Blackstone returns in Poisoned Cherries , a tremendously fast-paced and witty crime adventure from acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'Jardine's plot is very cleverly constructed, every incident and every character has a justified place in the labyrinth... more...

  • Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2006; US$ 10.99

    Would you kill, to save a life? DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma in Lethal Intenet , a gripping and thought-provoking novel in the Bob Skinner series from crime master Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. 'Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and... more...