The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,972,089 members ⚫ 1,310,169 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Skinner's Trail (Bob Skinner series, Book 3)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 12.99

    A gangland killing sets Edinburgh's police chief on a deadly quest... Skinner is on the trail of organised crime and a cold-blooded killer in Skinner's Trail , the gripping third novel in Quintin Jardine's bestselling crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. 'Engrossing, believable characters... captures Edinburgh... more...

  • Skinner's Round (Bob Skinner series, Book 4)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Can Edinburgh's hardest cop stay the course? Bob Skinner must challenge local beliefs and legends to solve a gruesome murder in Skinner's Round , the fourth instalment in Quintin Jardine's crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. 'An intriguing look at golf as big business, combined with Jardine's deft plotting and... more...

  • Fallen Gods (Bob Skinner series, Book 13)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    Can Scotland's sharpest detective draw triumph from tragedy? Demons from his past threaten Skinner's personal and professional life in Quintin Jardine's unputdownable crime thriller Fallen Gods . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald. 'Skinner is brilliantly portrayed... Quintin Jardine is at the height of his powers' - Dundee... more...

  • Gallery Whispers (Bob Skinner series, Book 9)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Death comes in many disguises... A terrorist threat and a serial killer on the streets of Edinburgh spell trouble for Scotland's toughest cop in Gallery Whispers , the ninth instalment in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. 'Heart-stopping thriller' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph... more...

  • Blood Red (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 2)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    Paradise takes a deadly fall... Primavera Blackstone becomes the prime suspect in Blood Red , the second breath-taking novel in the brilliant series by bestselling Scottish crime writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid. Primavera is enjoying the quiet life in an idyllic village on the Catalan coast of... more...

  • Skinner's Rules (Bob Skinner series, Book 1)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2009; US$ 9.99

    Edinburgh's hardest cop hunts a serial killer... The book that launched a legend: Skinner's Rules is the first novel in the bestselling Bob Skinner series by acclaimed author Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. 'Remarkably assured novel... a tour de force' - New York Times As head of Edinburgh's CID,... more...

  • Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2006; US$ 10.99

    Would you kill, to save a life? DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma in Lethal Intenet , a gripping and thought-provoking novel in the Bob Skinner series from crime master Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. 'Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and... more...

  • Thursday Legends (Bob Skinner series, Book 10)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    Old scores are settled in blood... A brutal and apparently motiveless murder leads Skinner to suspect his own friends of treachery in Thursday Legends , the gripping crime novel of retribution and ultimate justice from acclaimed writer Quintin Jardine. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. 'This gritty, fast-paced mystery... more...

  • A Rush of Blood (Bob Skinner series, Book 20)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    An old enemy has fresh secrets... Quintin Jardine's A Rush of Blood sees a complex tale of deception and revenge lead Skinner and his team to a bloody encounter and a dramatic confrontation. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. The horrific suicide of a successful Lithuanian entrepreneur rouses suspicion amongst the newly... more...

  • Stay of Execution (Bob Skinner series, Book 14)by Quintin Jardine

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    Can you fight evil with evil...? As international terrorism stalks the City of Edinburgh, DCC Bob Skinner confronts his darkest demons in Quintin Jardine's gripping crime thriller Stay of Execution . Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. Evil stalks the city of Edinburgh. This time the threat is bigger than the crooks, scam-artists... more...