The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Cold Dishby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.99

    Introducing Wyoming?s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies , the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first... more...

  • Divorce Horseby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 3.99

    Sheriff Walt Longmire and his soon-to-be married daughter, Cady, hit the race track in an original story from New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson Walt Longmire, the longtime sheriff of Absaroka County, Wyoming, has little time to relax. Still recovering from his manhunt chasing down escaped convict and sociopath Reynaud Shade in the... more...

  • Kindness Goes Unpunishedby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the third in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love New York Times... more...

  • Another Man's Moccasinsby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2008; US$ 16.00

    Walt Longmire unravels a mystery that connects two murders across forty years When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is found alongside the interstate in Absaroka County, Wyoming, Sherriff Walt Longmire is determined to discover the identity of the victim and is forced to confront the horrible similarities of this murder to that of his first... more...

  • Death Without Companyby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    Walt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the second in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times... more...

  • Arresting Developmentby Craig Johnson

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 55.95

    Scholars have become increasingly concerned about the impact of neo-liberalism on the field of development. Governments around the world have for some time been exposed to the forces of globalization and macro-economic reform, reflecting the power and influence of the world?s principal international economic institutions and a broader commitment to... more...

  • Seaweed Invasionsby Craig Johnson

    De Gruyter 2008; US$ 91.00

    In recognising an urgent need to move beyond case studies and develop a conceptual synthesis, the scope of this volume is broad, covering the principal elements of both the invasion process and human responses to seaweed invasions. This includes addressing legal frameworks for regulatory control, practical means to track and respond to invasive... more...

  • The Dark Horseby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.00

    Walt doubts a confession of murder in this novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the fifth in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE , the hit A&E original drama series   Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love The Dark Horse is the fifth installment... more...

  • Junkyard Dogsby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    Read Craig Johnson's blogs and other content on the Penguin Community. A missing thumb and dead developers are only the beginning for Sheriff Walt Longmire It's a volatile new economy in Durant, Wyoming, where the owners of a multi-million dollar development of ranchettes want to get rid of the adjacent junk-yard. When a severed thumb is... more...

  • Hell Is Emptyby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.00

    Wyoming's favorite sheriff braves a frozen inferno as he races to capture an escaped murderer. Well-read and world-weary, Sheriff Walt Longmire has been maintaing order in Wyoming's Absaroka County for more than thirty years, but in this riveting seventh outing, he is pushed to his limits. Raynaud Shade, an adopted Crow Indian, has just confessed... more...