The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Junkyard Dogsby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.00

    Read Craig Johnson's blogs and other content on the Penguin Community. A missing thumb and dead developers are only the beginning for Sheriff Walt Longmire It's a volatile new economy in Durant, Wyoming, where the owners of a multi-million dollar development of ranchettes want to get rid of the adjacent junk-yard. When a severed thumb is... more...

  • Spirit of Steamboatby Craig Johnson

    Orion 2015; US$ 2.08

    On December 24, Sheriff Walt Longmire is reading A Christmas Carol when he's interrupted by a young woman with a fine scar across her forehead and questions about Walt's predecessor, Lucian Connally. Walt doesn't recognize the mystery woman, but she knows him, and claims to have something she must return to Connally. Walt, at loose ends, agrees... more...

  • Wait for Signsby Craig Johnson

    Orion 2015; US$ 5.54

    Craig Johnson's first short story, 'Old Indian Trick', featured one of the earliest appearances of Sheriff Walt Longmire. Each Christmas Eve thereafter, Craig Johnson has sent out a new short story featuring an episode in Walt's life that doesn't appear in the novels. Here are those beloved stories - and one new story, 'Petunia, Bandit Queen... more...

  • Any Other Nameby Craig Johnson

    Orion 2015; US$ 5.54

    Cord Lynear, a Mormon 'lost boy' forced off his compound for supposedly rebellious behaviour, shows up in Absaroka County. Without much guidance, divine or otherwise, Sheriff Walt Longmire, his second-in-command Victoria Moretti and his good friend Henry Standing Bear search for the boy's mother and find themselves in a scavenger hunt that ends at... more...

  • Spirit of Steamboatby Craig Johnson

    Orion 2015; Not Available

    On December 24, Sheriff Walt Longmire is reading A Christmas Carol when he's interrupted by a young woman with a fine scar across her forehead and questions about Walt's predecessor, Lucian Connally. Walt doesn't recognize the mystery woman, but she knows him, and claims to have something she must return to Connally. Walt, at loose ends, agrees... more...

  • Wait for Signsby Craig Johnson

    Orion 2015; Not Available

    Craig Johnson's first short story, 'Old Indian Trick', featured one of the earliest appearances of Sheriff Walt Longmire. Each Christmas Eve thereafter, Craig Johnson has sent out a new short story featuring an episode in Walt's life that doesn't appear in the novels. Here are those beloved stories - and one new story, 'Petunia, Bandit Queen... more...

  • Any Other Nameby Craig Johnson

    Orion 2015; Not Available

    Cord Lynear, a Mormon 'lost boy' forced off his compound for supposedly rebellious behaviour, shows up in Absaroka County. Without much guidance, divine or otherwise, Sheriff Walt Longmire, his second-in-command Victoria Moretti and his good friend Henry Standing Bear search for the boy's mother and find themselves in a scavenger hunt that ends at... more...

  • The Urban Climate Challengeby Craig Johnson; Noah Toly; Heike Schroeder

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 130.00

    Drawing upon a variety of empirical and theoretical perspectives , The Urban Climate Challenge provides a hands-on perspective about the political and technical challenges now facing cities and transnational urban networks in the global climate regime. Bringing together experts working in the fields of global environmental governance, urban sustainability... more...

  • Kindness Goes Unpunishedby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    Walt brings Western-style justice to Philadelphia in this action-packed thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Cold Dish and As the Crow Flies , the third in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit A&E original drama series Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love New York Times... more...

  • Another Man's Moccasinsby Craig Johnson

    Penguin Publishing Group 2008; US$ 16.00

    Walt Longmire unravels a mystery that connects two murders across forty years When the body of a young Vietnamese woman is found alongside the interstate in Absaroka County, Wyoming, Sherriff Walt Longmire is determined to discover the identity of the victim and is forced to confront the horrible similarities of this murder to that of his first... more...