The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Plantagenets: The Kings Who Made Englandby Dan Jones

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen ? from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt ? this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today ? great history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, Tom Holland more...

  • Neoplastic Hematopathologyby Dan Jones

    Springer 2010; US$ 329.00

    With contributions from pathologists and hematologists-oncologists, this unique book bridges both disciplines to provide a cutting-edge synthesis of pathologic diagnosis, risk prediction and stratification, current treatment strategies, and molecular pathogenesis. Clinical and experimental studies are integrated with diagnostic criteria to utilize... more...

  • The Plantagenetsby Dan Jones

    Penguin Publishing Group 2013; US$ 18.00

    Praise for The Plantagenets ?Like the medieval chroniclers he quarries for juicy anecdotes, Jones has opted for a bold narrative approach anchored firmly upon the personalities of the monarchs themselves yet deftly marshaling a vast supporting cast of counts, dukes, and bishops. . . . Fast-paced and accessible, The Plantagenets is old-fashioned... more...

  • Summer of Blood: The Peasants? Revolt of 1381by Dan Jones

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    Revolt and upheaval in medieval Britain by a brilliant new narrative historian. ?Summer of Blood? breaks new ground in its portrayal of the personalities and politics of the bloody days of June 1381. more...

  • The Plantagenets: The Kings Who Made Englandby Dan Jones

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen ? from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt ? this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today ? great history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, Tom Holland more...

  • Summer of Blood: The Peasants? Revolt of 1381by Dan Jones

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    Revolt and upheaval in medieval Britain by a brilliant new narrative historian. ?Summer of Blood? breaks new ground in its portrayal of the personalities and politics of the bloody days of June 1381. more...

  • The Wars of the Rosesby Dan Jones

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 36.00

    The author of the New York Times bestseller The Plantagenets chronicles the next chapter in British history?the historical backdrop for Game of Thrones The crown of England changed hands five times over the course of the fifteenth century, as two branches of the Plantagenet dynasty fought to the death for the right to rule. In this riveting... more...

  • Magna Cartaby Dan Jones

    Head of Zeus 2014; US$ 14.57

    On a summer's day in 1215 a beleaguered English monarch met a group of disgruntled barons in a meadow by the river Thames named Runnymede. Beset by foreign crisis and domestic rebellion, King John was fast running out of options. On 15 June he reluctantly agreed to fix his regal seal to a document that would change the world. A milestone in the... more...

  • The Hollow Crownby Dan Jones

    Faber & Faber 2014; US$ 21.86

    'The Hollow Crown is exhilarating, epic, blood-and-roses history . . . Jones's material is thrilling . . . There is fine scholarly intuition on display here and a mastery of the grand narrative; it is a supremely skilful piece of storytelling.' Sunday Telegraph The fifteenth century saw the crown of England change hands seven times... more...

  • Magna Cartaby Dan Jones

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 29.95

    From the author of the New York Times bestseller The Plantagenets, a short, lively, action-packed history of how the Magna Carta came to be   The Magna Carta is revered around the world as the founding document of Western liberty. Its principles can be found in our Bill of Rights and in the Constitution. But what was this strange document that dwells... more...