The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,637,813 members ⚫ 1,169,093 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
  • 1
  • Page

Most popular at the top

  • Poems I Wrote When No One Was Lookingby Alan Katz; Edward Koren

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2011; US$ 17.99

    Bestselling author Alan Katz, of Silly Dilly fame, knows kid humor, and he knows just what subjects are funniest?from school to siblings to sports, this assortment of spirited poetry has something for everyone. In the tradition of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, with black-and-white illustrations throughout, this collection of more than 100 poems... more...

  • Me! Me! Mine!by Alan Katz; Pascal Lemaitre

    Little Simon 2011; US$ 7.99

    Rocky Dachshund is back in an all-new first experience story from bestselling author Alan Katz and illustrator Pascal Lemaitre. This time, Rocky just won?t share! On the playground, he hogs the swings. He never passes the basketball during the game, and in art class he wants all the crayons and all the markers! Young readers are sure to giggle as... more...

  • Mosquitoes Are Ruining My Summer!by Alan Katz; David Catrow

    Margaret K. McElderry Books 2011; US$ 16.99

    Smelly bunks! Attacking mosquitoes! Impossible arts and crafts, oh my! Bestselling team and authorities on all things seriously silly Alan Katz and David Catrow hike their hilarity out to summer camp to transform another set of familiar tunes into wildly funny songs for kids and counselors to croon. With song parodies such as ?This Whole Bunk Is Very... more...

  • That Stinks!by Alan Katz; Stephen Gilpin

    Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers 2016; US$ 17.99 US$ 12.59

    From humorist Alan Katz and illustrator Stephen Gilpin comes a very punny picture book about a series of show-and-tell misunderstandings. When the teacher says it?s too rainy to go outside for recess and the kids must stay inside for show and tell, she gets an unexpected reaction: ?That stinks!? exclaims Jimmy. The class gasps?but then it turns out... more...

  • Elie Wieselby Steven T. Katz; Alan Rosen

    Indiana University Press 2013; US$ 24.99

    Nobel Peace Prize recipient Elie Wiesel, best known for his writings on the Holocaust, is also the accomplished author of novels, essays, tales, and plays as well as portraits of seminal figures in Jewish life and experience. In this volume, leading scholars in the fields of Biblical, Rabbinic, Hasidic, Holocaust, and literary studies offer fascinating... more...

  • Redefining Urban and Suburban Americaby Alan Berube; Bruce Katz; Robert E. Lang

    Brookings Institution Press 2005; US$ 26.99

    Results from Census 2000 continue to reveal the striking changes taking place in the nation's cities and suburbs during the 1990s. Thanks to a decade of strong economic growth, concentrated poverty in inner cities declined dramatically, homeownership rose among young minority households, and workers from abroad settled in growing metropolitan areas... more...

  • Geometric Aspects of Dwork Theoryby Alan Adolphson; Francesco Baldassarri; Pierre Berthelot; Nicholas Katz; Francois Loeser

    De Gruyter 2004; US$ 643.00

    This two-volume book collects the lectures given during the three months cycle of lectures held in Northern Italy between May and July of 2001 to commemorate Professor Bernard Dwork (1923 - 1998). It presents a wide-ranging overview of some of the most active areas of contemporary research in arithmetic algebraic geometry, with special... more...

  • Federalism and Rightsby Ellis Katz; G. Tarr; Ellis Katz; Alan G. Tarr

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 1995; US$ 43.99

    The authors of this engaging book discuss whether federalism promotes or undermines rights. With emerging democracies in Europe and elsewhere currently attempting to design constitutions that combine effective government, recognition of ethnic diversity within their populations, and protection of individual rights, the importance of these questions... more...

  • 1
  • Page