The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Among Flowersby Jamaica Kincaid

    National Geographic Society 2011; US$ 10.95

    In this delightful hybrid of a book—part memoir and part travel journal—the bestselling author takes us deep into the mountains of Nepal with a trio of botanist friends in search of native Himalayan plants that will grow in her Vermont garden. Alighting from a plane in the dramatic Annapurna Valley, the ominous signs of Nepal's Maoist guerrillas are... more...

  • Mr. Potterby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2003; US$ 14.99

    The story of an ordinary man, his century, and his home: ?Kincaid?s most poetic and affecting novel to date? (Robert Antoni, The Washington Post Book World) Jamaica Kincaid?s first obssession, the island of Antigua, comes vibrantly to life under the gaze of Mr. Potter, an illiterate taxi chauffeur who makes his living along the roads that pass... more...

  • See Now Thenby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2013; US$ 13.99

    In See Now Then , the brilliant and evocative new novel from Jamaica Kincaid?her first in ten years?a marriage is revealed in all its joys and agonies. This piercing examination of the manifold ways in which the passing of time operates on the human consciousness unfolds gracefully, and Kincaid inhabits each of her characters?a mother, a father,... more...

  • A Small Placeby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2000; US$ 13.99

    A brilliant look at colonialism and its effects in Antigua--by the author of Annie John "If you go to Antigua as a tourist, this is what you will see. If you come by aeroplane, you will land at the V. C. Bird International Airport. Vere Cornwall (V. C.) Bird is the Prime Minister of Antigua. You may be the sort of tourist who would wonder why... more...

  • The Autobiography of My Motherby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1996; US$ 14.99

    Powerful, disturbing, stirring, Jamaica Kincaid?s novel is the deeply charged story of a woman?s life on the island of Dominica. Xuela Claudette Richardson, daughter of a Carib mother and a half-Scottish, half-African father, loses her mother to death the moment she is born and must find her way on her own. Kincaid takes us from Xuela?s childhood... more...

  • Lucyby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2002; US$ 14.99

    Lucy, a teenage girl from the West Indies, comes to America to work as an au pair for a wealthy couple. She begins to notice cracks in their beautiful façade at the same time that the mysteries of own sexuality begin to unravel. Jamaica Kincaid has created a startling new heroine who is destined to win a place of honor in contemporary fiction. more...

  • My Brotherby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1998; US$ 14.99

    Jamaica Kincaid's incantatory, poetic, and often shockingly frank recounting of her brother Devon Drew's life is also the story of her family on the island of Antigua, a constellation centered on the powerful, sometimes threatening figure of the writer's mother. Kincaid's unblinking record of a life that ended too early speaks volumes about the difficult... more...

  • Annie Johnby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 1997; US$ 13.99

    Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man, Kincaid?s novel focuses on a universal, tragic, and often comic theme: the loss of childhood. Annie?s voice?urgent, demanding... more...

  • At the Bottom of the Riverby Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2000; US$ 13.99

    Jamaica Kincaid's inspired, lyrical short stories Reading Jamaica Kincaid is to plunge, gently, into another way of seeing both the physical world and its elusive inhabitants. Her voice is, by turns, naively whimsical and biblical in its assurance, and it speaks of what is partially remembered partly divined. The memories often concern a childhood... more...

  • My Garden (Book)by Jamaica Kincaid

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2001; US$ 17.99

    One of our finest writers on one of her greatest loves.  Jamaica Kincaid's first garden in Vermont was a plot in the middle of her front lawn. There, to the consternation of more experienced friends, she planted only seeds of the flowers she liked best. In My Garden (Book) she gathers all she loves about gardening and plants, and examines it generously,... more...