The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
MARTHA OEHMKE LOUSTAUNAU

Most popular at the top

  • Ma, He Sold Me for a Few Cigarettesby Martha Long

    Mainstream Publishing 2011; US$ 11.27

    Born a bastard to a teenage mother in the slums of 1950s Dublin, Martha has to be a fighter from the very start. As her mother moves from man to man, and more children follow, they live hand-to-mouth in squalid, freezing tenements, clothed in rags and forced to beg for food. But just when it seems things can't get any worse, her mother meets Jackser.... more...

  • Lilac Girlsby Martha Hall Kelly

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah?s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances. New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the... more...

  • The Bar Bookby Jeffrey Morgenthaler; Martha Holmberg; Alanna Hale

    Chronicle Books LLC 2014; US$ 2.99

    Written by renowned bartender and cocktail blogger Jeffrey Morgenthaler, The Bar Book is the only technique-driven cocktail handbook out there. This indispensable guide breaks down bartending into essential techniques, and then applies them to building the best drinks. More than 60 recipes illustrate the concepts explored in the text, ranging from... more...

  • The Cultural Context of Health, Illness, and Medicine, 2nd Editionby Elisa Sobo; Martha Loustaunau

    ABC-CLIO 2010; US$ 49.00

    Notable anthropologist George Foster defined the first edition as "a very readable introductory text dealing with the sociocultural aspects of health," adding: "[T]he authors do a commendable job? . I have profited from reading The Cultural Context of Health, Illness, and Medicine ". With engaging examples, minimal jargon, and updated scholarship,... more...

  • Life, Death, and In-Between on the U.S.-Mexico Border: Asi es la vidaby Martha Loustaunau; Mary Sánchez-Bane

    ABC-CLIO 1999; US$ 34.95

    Loustaunau and Sánchez-Bane combine their many years of association and collaboration dealing with health issues in the U.S.-Mexico border area, to bring together a series of chapters illustrating that así es la vida , that's life, need not indicate a fatalistic acceptance that poverty, sickness, misery, and misfortune must be taken in stride. The... more...

  • Bleeding Heartby Martha Powers

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 9.99

    In the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark -- a suspense-filled story of a young widowed mother who unwittingly endangers her own life and that of her child as she searches for closure from a painful family loss and the truth behind it. When Maggie Collier learns that her father-in-law's murder may have been the result of his accidentally discovering... more...

  • In the Words of Angelsby Martha Williamson

    Touchstone 2002; US$ 19.95

    The hit television show Touched By An Angel offers more than entertainment -- it also offers encouragement. Each week Monica, Tess, and Andrew meet people who, like most of us, hunger for purpose, strength, and inspiration. Now the show's warmth and wisdom are available in this treasury of stories, In the Words of Angels. Each thought-provoking,... more...

  • The Mercury 13by Martha Ackmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.15

    For readers of  The Astronaut Wives Club, The Mercury 13  reveals the little-known true story of the remarkable women who trained for NASA space flight. In 1961, just as NASA launched its first man into space, a group of women underwent secret testing in the hopes of becoming America?s first female astronauts. They passed the same battery of... more...

  • The Sociopath Next Doorby Martha Stout

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2005; US$ 15.99

    Who is the devil you know? Is it your lying, cheating ex-husband? Your sadistic high school gym teacher? Your boss who loves to humiliate people in meetings? The colleague who stole your idea and passed it off as her own? In the pages of The Sociopath Next Door , you will realize that your ex was not just misunderstood. He?s a sociopath. And... more...

  • Three Nations, One Placeby Martha McCollough

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    An intensive exploration of the changes experienced by the Comanches and Caddoans during Spain's occupation of the Southern Plains (1689-1921), McCollough focuses on the relationship between political and economic conditions and patterns of settlement, production and social reproduction. Challenging historical views that structure a dichotomy of the... more...