The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Entertainment Weekly ? The Boston Globe ? Kansas City Star   ?A legal thriller that?s comparable to classics such as Scott Turow?s Presumed Innocent . . . Tragic and shocking, Defending Jacob is sure to generate buzz.??Associated Press   NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Andy Barber has been... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense?perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane.   ?Landay writes with eloquent intensity.?? The New York Times Book Review   By a shimmering lake in western Maine, a body... more...

  • The Stranglerby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    Before the New York Time s bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this widely acclaimed second novel of crime and suspense, which was named a Favorite Crime Novel of the Year by the Los Angeles Times and several other newspapers.   Boston, 1963. Meet the charming, brawling Daley brothers. Joe is a cop whose gambling... more...

  • The Stranglerby William Landay

    Transworld 2009; US$ 10.33

    Boston, 1963. A city on the edge. The Boston Strangler has already claimed a dozen victims. For the three Daley brothers, crime is very much the family business but the Strangler's murderous spree is about to bring violent death a lot closer to home: Joe - tough-talking cop whose gambling habits - fast women, slow horses -... more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Transworld 2010; US$ 13.27

    Nothing much happens in Versailles, Maine. Until a body is found in a cabin up by the lake. The dead man turns out to be from the Boston DA's office, a prosecutor who had been investigating a series of gang-related murders in that city. Ben Truman, Chief of Police, heads down to Boston to follow the few fragile leads he has in the case. Not welcomed... more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Orion 2012; US$ 18.78

    If your son was on trial for murder, what would you do? more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Orion 2012; Not Available

    If your son was on trial for murder, what would you do? more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Orion 2013; Not Available

    A Chief of Police who is looking for a way out...a retired cop...and a murder which reaches back 20 years... The brilliant, award-winning novel from the author of DEFENDING JACOB more...

  • Mission Flatsby William Landay

    Orion 2013; US$ 18.78

    A Chief of Police who is looking for a way out...a retired cop...and a murder which reaches back 20 years... The brilliant, award-winning novel from the author of DEFENDING JACOB more...

  • 1
  • Page