The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Gloria Lauri-Lucente

Most popular at the top

  • Brilliant Madnessby Patty Duke; Gloria Hochman

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    In her revealing bestseller Call Me Anna, Patty Duke shared her long-kept secret: the talented, Oscar-winning actress who won our hearts on The Patty Duke Show was suffering from a serious-but-treatable-mental illness called manic depression. For nearly twenty years, until she was correctly diagnosed at age thirty-five, she careened between periods... more...

  • The Dreamkeepersby Gloria Ladson-Billings

    Wiley 2013; US$ 19.99

    In the second edition of her critically acclaimed book The Dreamkeepers , Gloria Ladson-Billings revisits the eight teachers who were profiled in the first edition and introduces us to new teachers who are current exemplars of good teaching. She shows that culturally relevant teaching is not a matter of race, gender, or teaching style. What matters... more...

  • Different Lovingby William Brame; Gloria Brame; Jon Jacobs

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 13.98

    A breakthrough in sexual literature, this work is a complete, comprehensive user-friendly guide to and tour through the world of alternative sexual lifestyles. While the topics are exotic and erotic, the authors handle each one in a sensitive, thorough, analytical, and fascinating way and manage to explain a secret world to those who might wish to... more...

  • The Five Simple Steps to Emotional Healingby Gloria Arenson

    Touchstone 2002; US$ 17.99

    Tap Your Troubles Away It's that simple. Meridian Therapy is a self-healing system that can be learned in minutes and can relieve a lifetime of emotional pain. A cutting-edge technique based on the ancient art of acupressure, it involves stimulating the energy meridians in the body by tapping on specific energy points and awakening their healing... more...

  • Prim Courtesanby Gloria Harcher

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2001; US$ 6.00

    Proper Wyneth Jones storms a tavern in search of the Viscount Ashford, a man who endangers her peaceful township in Northern Wales. Ash, who has foresworn suitable ladies of any sort, is intrigued with the prim miss who dickers with him as any man would. more...

  • Fight Back and Winby Gloria Allred

    HarperCollins US 2006; US$ 12.99

    The world-renowned civil and equal rights attorney, television personality, and women's rights advocate offers a memoir of hard-fought battles and hard-won lessons, in this testament to a life devoted to the rights of others. more...

  • Cross-Eyed Dragon Troublesby Gloria Oliver

    Hard Shell Word Factory 2008; US$ 7.00

    Talia didn't want to be apprenticed, not even to the prestigious Dragon Knight's Guild. But when a cross-eyed dragon and its rider pick her up to take her to the school and embark on a dizzying, madcap ride, it seems she might not survive the trip to attend it! more...

  • The War on Choiceby Gloria Feldt

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.00

    Accessible and impassioned, here is an eye-opening look at the right wing strategy to reverse the gains American women have made over the past 50 years. The War on Choice chronicles the actions being taken at the highest levels of government to turn back the clock on women's rights. With the White House acting in anti-choice lockstep with the majorities... more...

  • Angel on the Squareby Gloria Whelan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    From the author of the National Book Award-winning novel  Homeless Bird  comes “an absorbing saga”* about a young heroine coming of age in the tumultuous years leading up to the Russian revolution. Gripping, accessible historical fiction that's perfect for schools and classrooms, as well as for fans of Ruta Sepetys and Elizabeth Wein. In the... more...

  • Burying the Sunby Gloria Whelan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 8.99

    Too young for the army, one boy takes saving the city into his own hands. The Russian city of Leningrad is darkening with winter and war, and Georgi's family prepares for the worst. His sister, Marya, packs up the great artwork at the Hermitage museum for safekeeping, and their mother tends to the wounded soldiers. But at fourteen years old, Georgi... more...